Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter
Cons: Einen Hinweis einfügen, dass man grundsätzlich auf Taxis angewiesen sein wird.
Location: In Rodney Bay, aber leider ist man immer auf ein Taxi angewiesen - speziell dann, wenn man so wie ich in die Marina wollte.
Unkompliziert und meinen Erfordernissen entsprechend !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stavanger

Nærme strand, restauranter og shopping.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheten, hyggelig personale og intimt/lett å komme i kontakt med andre gjester. Det var også mulig å ta vanntaxi fra hotellets små brygger.
Cons: Renhold var generelt bra, men på soverom var det teppe på gulvet og er ikke overbevist om at dette ble støvsuget jevnlig.
Location: Hotellet lå i gangavstand til Reduit-stranden, barer, restauranter og shoppingsentre. Anbefaler turen Soufriere adventure og en tur til Pigeon Island.
Hotellet ligger i gåavstand til strand, barer, restauranter og shopping. Hotellet hadde et lite basseng med solstoler, og en pub/cafe med god frokost og lunsj/middag. Restauranten var stengt, men det var flere gode alternativer i nærheten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorchester, Dorset

Intimate hideaway with no frills

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Great central location. Quiet and intimate.
Cons: There was some building work on where there used to be a restaurant overlooking the marina so this will be a lovely setting once complete.
Location: Central location but quiet too. Only 5 minutes' walk to the beach and to restaurants and bars.
Harmony Suites is a small, quiet and intimate complex while still being close to Reduit Beach and all the restaurants and bars at Rodney Bay. It was our honeymoon so we stayed in one of their 8 Luxury Suites overlooking the marina. It was spacious and very clean and the fridge meant we could keep cold drinks and milk and yoghurt for breakfast. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and the food at the Cockpit Bar very good. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was available from here. The pool is pretty small but it was never busy while we were there. Overall a great base to explore the beautiful island of St Lucia without being tied to an all inclusive arrangement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fawn Grove, PA

The hotel in St. Lucia was nice.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: I was a bit more than just a hotel room. It has a nice little fridgerator, kitchen, and dinning area. The bedroom had a separate door.
Cons: An actual queen size bed, and a bar tender, or maid, who had change, and could mix drinks.
Location: There were stores in walking distance, and its close to the beach. All beaches on the island are public. The roads are poor. Max speed is 40MPH.
The hotel was nice. The Kitchen was stocked with pots, pans, and other basic needs. My wife and I slept on two double beds that were pushed together. That was a little weird. I am told this is peculiar to St. Lucia. It was a short walk to the beach. The hotel had a nice little bar. The room was clean. Breakfast in the Cockpit bar was very nice. Overall, I would stay there again. The island is beautiful. The views are breathtaking. The roads are full of bends. The whole island is 27 miles long, and it takes hours to drive from one end to the other.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Sask., AB., Canada

Centrally located

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: The Cockpit restaurant and bar, Delphia and Nicholas made our vacation a great experience. The menu items were delicious .
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated.
Location: Centrally located, short walking distance to the beach, restaurants and downtown .
Initially checked in to room 112, room was dated and in dire need of updates! King size bed was two twins pushed together, told Shannon at the front desk that this was not acceptable and by day three she was able to move us to a better room with an actual king size bed. Overall the room was sufficient and affordably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Fantastic place, close to everything, but nice and peacefull
4 out of 5
by Wendy from santa clarita

Nice location, good value

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was here just one night enroute to the Ginger Lily the next day for 3 nights. I had room 16, which proved to be IMHO the best room in the place, as it sat at the edge of the bay literally on the water with a balcony out back. I was very pleasantly surprised by this. The rooms are sort of dark but large and have a large bathroom and small mini kitchen. There is a restaurant onsite for breakfast and lunch. The internet is a TOTAL PAIN in the neck as it kept knocking me off every 30 minutes and Google did not want me to go there, saying it was an insecure connection. This was a challenge because I was trying to get some work done on Monday while there and it proved near impossible. The location is central to the Reduit beach. I would stay here if my goal was mainly to experience excursions elsewhere and just use this as a home base. The price is right at $100 - $150 / night compared especially to others close by in the $300 and up range -ridiculous!
4 out of 5
by Kaitlyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sheryl from Atlanta

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We only spent 1 night, but were walking distance to the beach and food. The staff was friendly and helpful with suggesting places to eat, answering island questions, providing a map, calling for taxi service, etc. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful plant life. Very tropical feel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Best priced hotel in Rodney Bay

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Convenient hotel for our stay before and after our sailing trip but would choose another next time since we had opportunity to see others. Reception desk at check-in/check-out is very slow and can't seem to multitask any given time. No hot water. Air conditioning hard to control. Did not get exact room as reserved! Satisfactory bar/eatery but extremely slow service. I should have chosen one of the 3 recommendations the marina originally gave. Biggest disappointment is comparing their online pictures and then their brochure once at the hotel. These pictures are definitely from decades ago plus the waterfront restaurant listed in their brochure has been closed for some time now! Once we saw the other hotels our friends chose to stay at, they may have paid slightly more however, what a fantastic place they got! Depending on the time of year you are searching for a place to stay also determines your pricing. We could have stayed at the #3 hotel listed on Expedia for about the same price as when I originally searched for a hotel and when finally going back to search weeks later, that price was much higher than Harmony Suites ( listed as #11)so I chose the cheaper of the two. Next time I'll go with my first instinct!