Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, United States of America

Warmest staff, best views of Pitons, best value

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I can't give a higher review of our stay. The 12 or so employees we crossed paths with on our stay - one was nicer than the last. Warm, friendly, kind, and a big boost to the stay. Treated my wife for her 35th. If you want the best value on the island, stay here. If you want one of the top 3 best views and walkable to downtown Soulfriere, stay here. Recommendation +++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Small friendly resort in Soufrierie

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, rooms, views.
Cons: The showers needed updating
Location: Soufrierie is a small fishing village with many restaurants and bars to go to. Also there is the pitons which are a great viewing and can also be hike
Hummingbird is great the staff are wonderful and the rooms are very nice. The showers could use some updating and the air condition can be a little tricky but that was only my room I noticed. You get free breakfast which is huge and their drinks and lunch and dinner menus are reasonable for Saint Lucia. There is beach access although many locals will stay around these parts and try and get money out of tourists. They are very friendly for the most part although some people may not enjoy the interactions. If you accept anything from them they will expect some sort of payment. All in all loved the place definitely one of the most convenient located reports in Saint Lucia. You also get an amazing view of the carribean and petit Piton
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Amazingly relaxing. Lovely people working at the Hummingbird so was a great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Beautiful View of the Petit Piton!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Humming Bird. Initially there was confusion about the room I booked, the issue was solved quckly by management. The room was comfortable and the bed had a moqquito net which helped a lot. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The landscape was tranquil and exotic. The staff were engaging, courteous, and professional. My only suggestion would to improve the water pressure and temperature in the shower/tub. The hot water was available for less than 10 minutets (there were 3 of us in room #6) therefore a couple of us had tepid showers.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn from Warrenville, IL

A week in paradise

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Hummingbird is right by the Petit Piton and town of Soufriere. We had a delicious breakfast every morning at the hotel with a view of the Petit. Then we ventured out for daily activities like hiking, fishing, snorkeling, and more! It's the ideal location for nature lovers and travelers who like to experience life outside of a resort. The views are gorgeous and the people are super friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with la soufriere spirit

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, location. Walking in la soufriere was interesring.
Cons: Our room did not have air conditioned. the room felt more comfortable on the third night when Chantal the maid proposed to get us a fan :-)
Location: Shopping for some fruits , water at la soufriere. Lovely dinner at sugar sand and ladera
We went to the hummingbird not expecting anything particular. At our arrival we were very impressed by the view and the location. All staf was pleasnat and dedicated. Special thanks to Quinn the gardener who was proud to show his garden.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from Toronto

A nice stay at a small resort

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
There was beautiful sightseeing close by the such as Diamond Waterfalls and the sulpher springs. It was great having access to the beach from our resort. We also had an excellent view of the Petit Piton from our room, the pool and from the restaurant. The restaurant had excellent food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique Hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach and a dive shop on property.
Cons: Air conditioning. Even with the fans, sometimes the rooms were a bit warm at night for sleeping.
Location: Walk to shops and restaurants, hike Gros Piton, scuba diving & snorkeling, volcano & mud baths, rain forest, botanical gardens, waterfalls, beaches.
It's best to arrange the hotel shuttle ahead or take one of the taxi's at the airport if not renting a car. Typical taxi trip is anywhere from $60 - $75 US. Negotiation is prevalent. The currency is EC (Eastern Caribbean) but everyone also takes US dollars. It's best to heck the exchange rate everyone is using as it did fluctuate from 2.5 to 2.7. The hotel has an open, air space for the restaurant and main bar and also has a beach bar that opens at 3PM every day. There is a small pool but the best is the stone steps that lead right down to the beach. The rooms and bathroom was spacious and clean with a balcony perfect for morning coffee or pre-dinner drinks. The hotel is close enough to walk to town for shopping and restaurants and the hotel staff is great at arranging personal tours and trips to the various local points of interest. The rooms weren't air conditioned but they did have a ceiling fan and floor fan to cool the rooms. The beds did have mosquito netting for use at night.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Portland, Maine

Nice, locally-owned resort

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful location on the beach. Dive shop on site. Excellent restaurant and bars too! Room was spacious and quiet. Pool area was small, but comfortable.