Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Absolutely amazing views, complete privacy and butler service at all times. Very romantic whether in your own private sanctuary (room) or on the beach.
5 out of 5
by gina from Canton, MA

Anniversary and Birthday

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was wonderful, the staff/Butlers were very friendly granted us all of our wishes. One night it was very hot, since no A/C they brought in fans, like I said, they did everything to please us. It was our anniversary they planed all types of surprises: ran a candle light bath,roses in the bed, and a nightly dessert snack. I could go on.,..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel I've ever stayed at!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The staff are the friendliest people I have ever encountered at a hotel!!! The views are breathtaking and basically your in your own 5 star treehouse!!
5 out of 5
by Milan from Schweiz

Paradise on Earth

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Vom ersten Moment an ist man im Jade Mountain "zu Hause". Es ist eine Erholung in Perfektion. Das Essen in jedem der Restaurants ist vorzüglich und mit viel Liebe zum Detail vorbereitet. an wird an jeder Ecke verwöhnt und es wird besonders viel Wert auf eine perfekte Kommunikation mit dem Gast gelegt. Der beste Urlaub schlechthin. Jederzeit weiter zu empfehlen. Paradiesisch
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Breathtaking

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Food, rooms, views - all stunning. The quiet, relaxed atmosphere it also fantastic.
Cons: It is a little difficult to sleep at night due to the ambient noise and risk of bug bites.
Absolutely astonishing hotel with breathtaking views and rooms and an extremely high class chef.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Absolute Must For Bucket List

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The design-like a modern-day Shangri-La. The staff-the best at what they do I've ever experienced in all my travels. I've never been pampered like it
Cons: The 2 mile road from Soufrieres up to the hotel is a bit hairy--very bumpy and pot-holed--but it's so worth it once you see where it takes you.
Location: You won't want to leave the resort: there's snorkeling, scuba, jungle hikes, biking, sup, and being served drinks and lunch on the beach.
From the moment we arrived we were treated with such graciousness and warmth--the manager, Daniel, presented us with cool minted towels, a mango spritzer, and then showed us to a room that took my breath away--open air looking out to the Pitons rising up from the bay, iridescent-tiled pool, sea-breezes wafting through the room, elegant yet casual furniture. All of the staff knew our names, and made us feel completely relaxed and welcome from the very moment we got out of the car. They have a butler system for serving guests--I can't say enough about our butler, Felliner, who not only made my husband's birthday extraordinary, but took care of all of our whims. After the first night, we were upgraded (we didn't ask for it, couldn't imagine wanting either better than the room we already had), and we were just giddy about how amazing the Galaxy suite is--2 sides open, so we had views of the Pitons, Soufriere bay AND the Caribbean. If you're concerned about the open walls, don't be--they've anticipated every potential discomfort and taken care of it. The bed has mosquito netting, they give the room a spray at dusk (we were always at dinner, so never knew until I asked). They provide earplugs, if the sounds of the birds and tree frogs bother you. That's unlikely though, since the sounds of the water falling over the negative edge of the pool provide lovely white noise. After a day on the beach, we'd take a dip in our pool every evening. I recommend the all-inclusive option
5 out of 5
by Masse

Unik upplevelse

Posted May 20, 2015 on MrJet
Fantastiskt vackert och lyxigt hotell. Rummen hade fantastisk utsikt över pitons samt havet. Verkligen imponerande resort. Servisen var inte så riktigt bra som jag hade förväntat mig. Stranden var vacker med mycket bra service.
5 out of 5
by Kieran from Acton

Jade mountain . Silver wedding anniversary

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
A magical hotel set in Paradise ! The accomodation and service is wonderful. That said, the road to the resort is diabolical and seems designed to keep guests from venturing out. We deliberately did not book a meal plan as we like our freedom and there are some wonderful restaurants outside the resort that one can sample . The restaurant ( Jade mountain Club ) could do with an elevator for those of us that have seen our fair share of steps already . Don't skimp on a room without an infinity pool - we overheard some honeymooners talk about their rooms that did not have a pool and while we can understand that nuptial budgets are tight, the extra $$ for rooms with a pool part of the nice in a lifetime experience that this hotel aims to provide. Also , let the hotel know if you are on honeymoon or celebrating a birthday or wedding anniversary. They will go out of their way to make the occasion special .
5 out of 5
by Minesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Jade mountain over the top

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We travel all over the world. This was the best most unique hotel with the best food and best service we every have had. Can not even begin to discribe how good is was to anyone.