Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel I've ever stayed at!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The staff are the friendliest people I have ever encountered at a hotel!!! The views are breathtaking and basically your in your own 5 star treehouse!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Breathtaking

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Food, rooms, views - all stunning. The quiet, relaxed atmosphere it also fantastic.
Cons: It is a little difficult to sleep at night due to the ambient noise and risk of bug bites.
Absolutely astonishing hotel with breathtaking views and rooms and an extremely high class chef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Absolute Must For Bucket List

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The design-like a modern-day Shangri-La. The staff-the best at what they do I've ever experienced in all my travels. I've never been pampered like it
Cons: The 2 mile road from Soufrieres up to the hotel is a bit hairy--very bumpy and pot-holed--but it's so worth it once you see where it takes you.
Location: You won't want to leave the resort: there's snorkeling, scuba, jungle hikes, biking, sup, and being served drinks and lunch on the beach.
From the moment we arrived we were treated with such graciousness and warmth--the manager, Daniel, presented us with cool minted towels, a mango spritzer, and then showed us to a room that took my breath away--open air looking out to the Pitons rising up from the bay, iridescent-tiled pool, sea-breezes wafting through the room, elegant yet casual furniture. All of the staff knew our names, and made us feel completely relaxed and welcome from the very moment we got out of the car. They have a butler system for serving guests--I can't say enough about our butler, Felliner, who not only made my husband's birthday extraordinary, but took care of all of our whims. After the first night, we were upgraded (we didn't ask for it, couldn't imagine wanting either better than the room we already had), and we were just giddy about how amazing the Galaxy suite is--2 sides open, so we had views of the Pitons, Soufriere bay AND the Caribbean. If you're concerned about the open walls, don't be--they've anticipated every potential discomfort and taken care of it. The bed has mosquito netting, they give the room a spray at dusk (we were always at dinner, so never knew until I asked). They provide earplugs, if the sounds of the birds and tree frogs bother you. That's unlikely though, since the sounds of the water falling over the negative edge of the pool provide lovely white noise. After a day on the beach, we'd take a dip in our pool every evening. I recommend the all-inclusive option
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kieran from Acton

Jade mountain . Silver wedding anniversary

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
A magical hotel set in Paradise ! The accomodation and service is wonderful. That said, the road to the resort is diabolical and seems designed to keep guests from venturing out. We deliberately did not book a meal plan as we like our freedom and there are some wonderful restaurants outside the resort that one can sample . The restaurant ( Jade mountain Club ) could do with an elevator for those of us that have seen our fair share of steps already . Don't skimp on a room without an infinity pool - we overheard some honeymooners talk about their rooms that did not have a pool and while we can understand that nuptial budgets are tight, the extra $$ for rooms with a pool part of the nice in a lifetime experience that this hotel aims to provide. Also , let the hotel know if you are on honeymoon or celebrating a birthday or wedding anniversary. They will go out of their way to make the occasion special .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Minesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Jade mountain over the top

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We travel all over the world. This was the best most unique hotel with the best food and best service we every have had. Can not even begin to discribe how good is was to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin

Absolutely Worth the Money

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My husband and I stayed for a week at this resort and were a little hesitant to spend the money, since it is expensive. I'd spend much more to do it again. We had very high expectations due to its reputation and they were absolutely exceeded. The staff was unfailingly accommodating and gracious. The grounds and activities gave us plenty to do to stay active and relax as much as we wanted. The restaurants on site were phenomenal. The resort is set up in such a way that you can be as isolated or as interactive as you'd like. All meals can be sent to your room but there are plenty of dining options throughout the resort with amazing atmospheres and views. If you want to be left alone, they'll leave you alone. If you want help, they're there at a moments notice. The spa staff was also exceptional. It was my husband's first time getting a massage and I told him that he'll have a near-impossible time beating the one he received. We simply could not have asked for a better experience or vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Out of this world - I have never seen anything like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Unparalleled Luxury

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Outstanding service, gorgeous views of the pitons, whole architecture and interior design, terrace yoga.
Cons: Must be one of the top Caribbean resorts, should not change a thing.
Location: Black sand glittery beaches in front of Anse, best coral reefs in the island, scuba course available, jazz cruise is a must.
Let me start by saying my fiancee and I originally come from Greece with the thousand islands and the amazing cliffside resorts. This particular island and this specific resort exceeded every expectation and met any previous standard we had in mind. The staff already knew I intended to propose to my girlfriend and they made the experience as unique as could ever be. The butler walked us to the sky suite which overlooks the pitons from one side and the sunset from the other side. Similar to the Anse which we spent the first two nights, the suite was the sleep-in-nature type with birds flying around the room and the island's natural beauties exhibited in your plate. The architecture of this place is genius, 29 suites perfectly positioned with impeccable views and natural privacy. Futuristic looking stairs and corridors connecting the suites to the rooftop restaurant/lounge. Morning yoga in that terrace can top any yoga place you can ever imagine. After my proposal, the restaurant team set up (in no time) the most romantic dinner under the stars. All inclusive package for such a place is a no brainer as the food and cocktails exceed any NYC or other standard. Frankly, Jade is a unique experience which combines the local creole culture with an unbeatable luxury. If you ever visit St. Lucia, Anse and JM are the only places to consider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greg from PA

Romantic Couples Paradise!

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Jade Mountain was absolute paradise. If you are looking for a private and romantic getaway, this is the place for you! The hotel must be seen in person to be truly appreciated. It is an architectural master piece, and the attention to fine detail is outstanding. The rooms are decadent, very private, comfortable and the view is outstanding. The rooms and linens are very clean, but since there is no 4th wall birds can get into your sanctuary and leave their mark. There is a good size safe in each room to store you passports, computers, etc. The Jade Mountain wait staff is friendly, helpful, very respectful of privacy and always a quick phone call away. The Jade Lounge restaurant has a great menu, wonderful service and presentation, and a wonderful view of the Pitons and Soufriere. The wait staff is young and energetic and offer just the right level of interaction to enhance your meal experience but not make you feel like you spent the whole time talking with the staff. The all inclusive package is a no brainer for $100 per person each day. There is no daily limit on food or alcohol. We would have easily spent $500-$600 a day on food and beverages at resort prices. Be warned-the road to the hotel is bumpy and windy. Sit up front if you get motion sickness. The hotel is definitely worth the drive! Summary: Amazing hotel for a decadent romantic getaway. Everything at Jade Mountain is first class. We would go back again in a heart beat!