Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

beautiful hotel and beautiful view

Posted Sep 5, 2016
could not ask for anything more, from the accommodations, food, activities, etc. We are already planning our next trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Stunning

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Very quiet hotel excellent food recommend half board if you like 3 course meals great beach v hilly not suitable for anyone with mobility problems plenty of steps and no lift you need to be active great in room pool and stunning views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

stunning adult oasis.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: LARGE rooms, open stunning views, outstanding service in all affiliate resorts, beach access w/ daybeds, water activity equipment included, etc
Cons: some of the food could be improved @ Jade Mt Club Restaurant and would have loved if the toilet was inside a closed room instead of in the open.
Location: 1hr from airport. Beautiful beaches, snorkeling, biking, hiking, tours, cooking classes. nearby sister beach has a amazing burgers!
overall GREAT experience. Large rooms with stunning views. PHENOMENAL SERVICE at Jade Mountain & their affiliate resorts from arrival at airport till we boarded the flight with a smile. They even gave us a cell phone to be able to ring our majordomo (butler) - to take care of any needs small or large. They took care of everything for us. Jade Mountain is an adult hotel high up in the mountain - so not "accessible", but i loved the exercise and the fact that i didn't hear screaming children! Beautiful beach with nearby reefs to snorkel, water activity equipment handy, daybeds, etc. They had all sorts of other activities to do, but my husband kept it low key. Truly felt like i was in a tropical oasis, on vacation, and able to relax. They had a sister property, Anse Chastenet, which we could access their amenities and was beautiful, as well, but more family friendly. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff and amazing hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: No
Location: Very nice
We stayed here for 4 nights. Amazing experience. The staff were all so nice and do whatever it takes to make your stay pleasant. Vito our guide was very nice and helpful. I would love to go again. Great food at the restaurant. I will go back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Outstanding experience , simply out of this world

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We had a heavenly time with excellent food and service at the Jade Mountain Club, great service and beautiful experience at the beachfront , yoga classes, spa and enjoyed the local adventures as well. Staff very friendly , our butlers and maids including the office personnel . It was very hard leaving the place coming back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Absolutely amazing views, complete privacy and butler service at all times. Very romantic whether in your own private sanctuary (room) or on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel I've ever stayed at!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The staff are the friendliest people I have ever encountered at a hotel!!! The views are breathtaking and basically your in your own 5 star treehouse!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Breathtaking

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Food, rooms, views - all stunning. The quiet, relaxed atmosphere it also fantastic.
Cons: It is a little difficult to sleep at night due to the ambient noise and risk of bug bites.
Absolutely astonishing hotel with breathtaking views and rooms and an extremely high class chef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Absolute Must For Bucket List

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The design-like a modern-day Shangri-La. The staff-the best at what they do I've ever experienced in all my travels. I've never been pampered like it
Cons: The 2 mile road from Soufrieres up to the hotel is a bit hairy--very bumpy and pot-holed--but it's so worth it once you see where it takes you.
Location: You won't want to leave the resort: there's snorkeling, scuba, jungle hikes, biking, sup, and being served drinks and lunch on the beach.
From the moment we arrived we were treated with such graciousness and warmth--the manager, Daniel, presented us with cool minted towels, a mango spritzer, and then showed us to a room that took my breath away--open air looking out to the Pitons rising up from the bay, iridescent-tiled pool, sea-breezes wafting through the room, elegant yet casual furniture. All of the staff knew our names, and made us feel completely relaxed and welcome from the very moment we got out of the car. They have a butler system for serving guests--I can't say enough about our butler, Felliner, who not only made my husband's birthday extraordinary, but took care of all of our whims. After the first night, we were upgraded (we didn't ask for it, couldn't imagine wanting either better than the room we already had), and we were just giddy about how amazing the Galaxy suite is--2 sides open, so we had views of the Pitons, Soufriere bay AND the Caribbean. If you're concerned about the open walls, don't be--they've anticipated every potential discomfort and taken care of it. The bed has mosquito netting, they give the room a spray at dusk (we were always at dinner, so never knew until I asked). They provide earplugs, if the sounds of the birds and tree frogs bother you. That's unlikely though, since the sounds of the water falling over the negative edge of the pool provide lovely white noise. After a day on the beach, we'd take a dip in our pool every evening. I recommend the all-inclusive option
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Jade mountain over the top

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We travel all over the world. This was the best most unique hotel with the best food and best service we every have had. Can not even begin to discribe how good is was to anyone.