Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding destination trip

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The views were very nice with the Pitons and ocean below us. The beaches were not convenient and most were affiliated with another resort.
Cons: Upgrade the older guest rooms to meet the same standard as the more recently constructed rooms.
Location: The hotel offered free transportation at certain times of the day to the town and beach near the town. They arranged other excursions to the parks, et
The Haut was a nice facility but was divided into three sections. The older section was near the restaurant and the newer more modern areas were down the hill about 1/4 mile where the nice infinity pool and guest rooms were located. Our booking with Expedia put us in an air conditioned room in the older section. We had difficulty with our air conditioning working properly and the TV connection was not working properly. The older section was in need of an upgrade for the price charged. The hotel staff were pleasant and tried to fix the problems but they kept recurring. The restaurant staff was very nice and the food was good. We kept to bottled water for safety. The wedding was done nicely and the reception was done very good. The hotel did a good job with those arrangements and decorations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Incredible honeymoon accomodations

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Everything - location, food, view, room, pool, and the peace and quiet.
Cons: A better way to seal the mosquito net at night to keep out the one or two intruders left in the room.
We stayed at La Haut for 8 days at the beginning of June for part of our honeymoon. We could not have picked a better resort for the phenomenal location, view, food, room, and tranquility. Our room was beautiful and romantic - we could see the pitons from the bed! The infinity pool had the most stunning views of the mountains, town below, the bay and Caribbean sea, and of course both pitons. The complimentary breakfast was delicious, with a variety of prepared food, as well as the option to get eggs/omelettes and pancakes made to order (which we did every day). The staff were helpful and generally very friendly. We also enjoyed meeting and chatting with the owners. We hope to return someday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Relaxing Retreat in St. Lucia

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: The location and view.
Cons: Service at dinner the second night was very slow (the restaurant was busy)... but the staff are very friendly.
Location: A 20 minute walk down to the town of Soufriere. Enjoyed the volcano, sulphur mud springs. Waterfalls and Botanical Garden are also close by.
La Haut was a great place to unwind after a week of sailing in the West Indies. They view is spectacular and the room we had was very comfortable. Guests may use the owner's infinity pool (overlooking the Pitons and the bay) during the day. We were only there for two nights and the hotel arranged a shuttle for us to the volcano and sulphur mud springs (and picked us up 90 minutes later!). We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn NY

Best views on the island

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Quiet, calm, incredible views, secluded location but close to town. The infinity pool was one of the most beautiful things I've ever seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great View

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Wi-Fi was iffy but you could always get it at the restaurant. Besides turn your phone off
Every time I went out on the balcony I wanted to take another picture it was so beautiful. We had a couple of minute walk to the restaurant but it was worth the view. Not all units had the walk. I liked our seclusion. We were also right next to the owners Infinity Pool. So cool. Needed a car or taxi to get to the one mile to town. The hotel had shuttles for free. If going to this part of the island would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location. Staff is very friendly.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
We stayed for two days. The staff is very nice and we enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere. You really can't beat the view. Also, the infinity pool at the owners residence is spectacular. They also have a restaurant which has great food and is a bit cheaper then going to one of the higher end resorts. We also loved the cocktail party that they had at the owners residence. Overall our stay was lovely. It may depend on which room you get but our rooms bathroom was a bit outdated. It felt clean but could use a bit of care. There is definitely a rustic vibe so if you are looking for something with more of a local vibe it's great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta Canada

A true jem!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Loved, loved loved La Haut!!! Upon arriving we were warmly greeted by the staff. We stayed in room #2 and it was huge & had an amazing hilltop view of the pitons and Soufriere. The bed was very comfortable and made getting out of it hard in the morning :) The resturant staff were great as well as the food. Prices were reasonable. We also had our laundry done as well for a great price. Easy acess to Soufriere and the beach at Jade Mountain Resort by free shuttle. La Haut exceeded our expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view from hotel pool in St Lucia!

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Good, local food. Great views. Nice pool. Friendly staff.
Location: One mile outside soufriere up a steep hill. Really need to hire your own car to make the most of the island. Lovely beaches short drive away.
Great location overlooking Soufriere. Simple, tasty, local food at a very reasonable price. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. Infinity pool has the best view in St Lucia. Overlooking the town of Soufriere and with a good view of the pitons. We stayed in a premium vista room and the little extra it cost was worth it. Good sized room with large balcony with hammock with a great view of the pitons and the bay of Soufriere. Very nice buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: We felt as if we were staying with friends instead of a sterile hotel.
Cons: The rooms could be upgraded a tad, also screens on the doors would be helpful.
The view, the view the view! The staff was amazing as well. This was the perfect combination of tourist experience with a local twist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Charming getaway with stunning views

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The magnificent view on the Pitons.
Location: La Haut resort is in a somewhat remote setting, so a car is a must to get around to the sights and the beach.
The resort has a great charming atmosphere and the view of the pitons from the balconies or the restaurant is amazing. The free breakfast was very nice and had a lot of variety and island specialties. The food in the restaurant is tasty. My room was spacious, a little dated, but clean. The balcony equipped with rocking chairs had a stunning view on the pitons great for unwinding. The resort is very remote, so without a car it is hard (and expensive) to get around. There is a free shuttle running once a day from the resort to either one of two beaches (and back), which however belongs to another resort so you have to pay extra for beach chairs etc. and water/food is quite expensive. Overall, I enjoyed the stay very much.