Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location. Staff is very friendly.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
We stayed for two days. The staff is very nice and we enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere. You really can't beat the view. Also, the infinity pool at the owners residence is spectacular. They also have a restaurant which has great food and is a bit cheaper then going to one of the higher end resorts. We also loved the cocktail party that they had at the owners residence. Overall our stay was lovely. It may depend on which room you get but our rooms bathroom was a bit outdated. It felt clean but could use a bit of care. There is definitely a rustic vibe so if you are looking for something with more of a local vibe it's great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta Canada

A true jem!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Loved, loved loved La Haut!!! Upon arriving we were warmly greeted by the staff. We stayed in room #2 and it was huge & had an amazing hilltop view of the pitons and Soufriere. The bed was very comfortable and made getting out of it hard in the morning :) The resturant staff were great as well as the food. Prices were reasonable. We also had our laundry done as well for a great price. Easy acess to Soufriere and the beach at Jade Mountain Resort by free shuttle. La Haut exceeded our expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view from hotel pool in St Lucia!

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Good, local food. Great views. Nice pool. Friendly staff.
Location: One mile outside soufriere up a steep hill. Really need to hire your own car to make the most of the island. Lovely beaches short drive away.
Great location overlooking Soufriere. Simple, tasty, local food at a very reasonable price. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. Infinity pool has the best view in St Lucia. Overlooking the town of Soufriere and with a good view of the pitons. We stayed in a premium vista room and the little extra it cost was worth it. Good sized room with large balcony with hammock with a great view of the pitons and the bay of Soufriere. Very nice buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheng from Monterey, CA

Perfect

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
We've stay at four places in St Lucia during our 11 days travel and this one is the best in all aspects: cleanliness, food, view/scenery, hotel staff, hotel condition and etc. We wish we could stayed longer! Love the infiniti pool and the view from there is amazing!!! Too sad that we got to know that the owner is selling this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David H.

Great super friendly hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Ebookers
We stayed for 2 nights before moving to a rented house. The views are stunning but the overwhelming memory is of the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The owners have a weekly drinks and nibbles reception at their own house and also open their beautiful infinity pool during the day even thought there is a great pool at the hotel too. The breakfast buffet is great with hot and cold food and eggs cooked to order. The only minor gripe would be that the restaurant staff could have more ideas about the wine list and for the bar to have tonic water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nieuwegein

Fantastisch uitzicht op de Pitons !

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Ligging met fantastisch uitzicht; mooie schone kamers; goede restaurant; vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel.
Cons: Geen TV op onze kamer; geen airco maar een plafondventilator, die wel voldoende functioneerde. Waterdruk douche laag. Geen WIFI in dependance.
Location: Locatie is uitstekend als je een auto hebt. Vlakbij top attracties zoals de Pitons, Tet Paul Trail, Diamond Botanical Gardens en Sulphure Springs
Wij zaten niet in het hoofdgebouw, maar in een dependance onder ongeveer 2 minuten met de auto. Gelukkig hadden wij een huurauto; anders is het lastig naar boven lopen voor het ontbijt en diner en andere voorzieningen. Ons uitzicht vanaf onze terras op de Pitons was uitmuntend ! Tot onze verbazing hadden wij geen TV op onze kamer; geen airco maar een plafondventilator, die wel voldoende functioneerde. Waterdruk van de douche was laag, dus het duurde langer om te douchen. Geen WIFI verbinding in ons dependance, dus wij moesten onze tablet meenemen naar het hoofdgebouw. Onze kamer was heel schoon en ons bed bij aankomst prachtig versierd met bloemen. Het onbijt en diner waren heel goed. Het landgoed is prachtig gelegen en het uitzicht vanaf de infinity pool is sprookjesachtig mooi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: We felt as if we were staying with friends instead of a sterile hotel.
Cons: The rooms could be upgraded a tad, also screens on the doors would be helpful.
The view, the view the view! The staff was amazing as well. This was the perfect combination of tourist experience with a local twist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Charming getaway with stunning views

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The magnificent view on the Pitons.
Location: La Haut resort is in a somewhat remote setting, so a car is a must to get around to the sights and the beach.
The resort has a great charming atmosphere and the view of the pitons from the balconies or the restaurant is amazing. The free breakfast was very nice and had a lot of variety and island specialties. The food in the restaurant is tasty. My room was spacious, a little dated, but clean. The balcony equipped with rocking chairs had a stunning view on the pitons great for unwinding. The resort is very remote, so without a car it is hard (and expensive) to get around. There is a free shuttle running once a day from the resort to either one of two beaches (and back), which however belongs to another resort so you have to pay extra for beach chairs etc. and water/food is quite expensive. Overall, I enjoyed the stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Schweiz

Hotel mit Traumaussicht

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Das Hotel liegt über Soufriere mit einer Traumaussicht. Es stehen nebst dem Hotelpool auch der Pool des Besitzers zur Verfügung, dieser Pool ist fantastisch mit herrlichem Ausblick auf Piton, Meer und Soufriere. Das Zimmer im Haupthaus ist riesig. Es gibt nur Fan kein AC deshalb einwenig stickig. Frühstück und Service sehr gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Cotati, CA USA

Great Staff and Facility

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
La Haute Resort is a former cocoa plantation up the coastal highway going north from Soufriere. The owners' former home has been converted to lodging and appear to be quite comfortable. We stayed in the Cashews, a 3-room newer complex near the owners' newer (and gorgeous) home. The rooms are large and include an adequately supplied kitchen, a large bathroom, and an inside sitting area. The real plus though is a large private deck/terrace that has an incredible view down the mountain into Soufriere as well as a stunning view of the mountains around, especially the Pitons. We spent many hours just enjoying the ambience it offered. There is a pool, restaurant and bar on site, which also have great views. The owner very graciously allows guests to use his infinity pool (awesome!!) at his incredible home for about a 6-hr. period each day. The resort offers a free shuttle into town or to the Anse Chastenet beach in the morning with a return pickup in the afternoon, a very useful service. This is a place to hang out and unwind in a quiet spot as it is somewhat isolated if you don't have a car. We spent 4-nights there and it was the highlight lodging during our 1-month vacation to the E. Caribbean in which we visited 12 different islands.