Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, quiet

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was beautiful with lovely touches and unbeatable view. Infinity pool behind the owner's house was the most amazing pool I've ever experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding destination trip

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The views were very nice with the Pitons and ocean below us. The beaches were not convenient and most were affiliated with another resort.
Cons: Upgrade the older guest rooms to meet the same standard as the more recently constructed rooms.
Location: The hotel offered free transportation at certain times of the day to the town and beach near the town. They arranged other excursions to the parks, et
The Haut was a nice facility but was divided into three sections. The older section was near the restaurant and the newer more modern areas were down the hill about 1/4 mile where the nice infinity pool and guest rooms were located. Our booking with Expedia put us in an air conditioned room in the older section. We had difficulty with our air conditioning working properly and the TV connection was not working properly. The older section was in need of an upgrade for the price charged. The hotel staff were pleasant and tried to fix the problems but they kept recurring. The restaurant staff was very nice and the food was good. We kept to bottled water for safety. The wedding was done nicely and the reception was done very good. The hotel did a good job with those arrangements and decorations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Incredible honeymoon accomodations

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Everything - location, food, view, room, pool, and the peace and quiet.
Cons: A better way to seal the mosquito net at night to keep out the one or two intruders left in the room.
We stayed at La Haut for 8 days at the beginning of June for part of our honeymoon. We could not have picked a better resort for the phenomenal location, view, food, room, and tranquility. Our room was beautiful and romantic - we could see the pitons from the bed! The infinity pool had the most stunning views of the mountains, town below, the bay and Caribbean sea, and of course both pitons. The complimentary breakfast was delicious, with a variety of prepared food, as well as the option to get eggs/omelettes and pancakes made to order (which we did every day). The staff were helpful and generally very friendly. We also enjoyed meeting and chatting with the owners. We hope to return someday!
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Boston

Beautiful views and friendly service!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
La Haut is a very comfy, beautiful spot to stay near Soufriere. We stayed in Cashew Room #1 and had a great view of the Pitons, we loved the porch with the hammock. The bed was very comfortable and the A/C worked well enough. It's not super fancy, or immaculate, the shower took a long time to warm up, but we really enjoyed our room and the grounds. The Cashew rooms are a little walk to the office and dining area, and it's up a steep driveway for part of it, maybe a 5-10 minute walk depending on your pace. But it's worth it for the wonderful view from the room and feeling you are a bit more secluded and you are right by the gorgeous infinity pool that is at the owner's house (this didn't feel weird to us, we never saw anyone in that house). The breakfast buffet is nice, good options and the omelettes are good, just be aware it is a looooooonnng wait for them, but most service on the island is pretty slow. The staff is very friendly, and we liked having access to all the sites and the city with a short 10-15 min drive. It would be nice if they offered shuttles more often as it is expensive to get private cabs, but this location felt pretty close to things. I highly recommend hiring a cab beforehand to get to the sites, we like More Than a Cab and No Limit, both were super friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Joanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Relaxing Retreat in St. Lucia

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: The location and view.
Cons: Service at dinner the second night was very slow (the restaurant was busy)... but the staff are very friendly.
Location: A 20 minute walk down to the town of Soufriere. Enjoyed the volcano, sulphur mud springs. Waterfalls and Botanical Garden are also close by.
La Haut was a great place to unwind after a week of sailing in the West Indies. They view is spectacular and the room we had was very comfortable. Guests may use the owner's infinity pool (overlooking the Pitons and the bay) during the day. We were only there for two nights and the hotel arranged a shuttle for us to the volcano and sulphur mud springs (and picked us up 90 minutes later!). We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn NY

Best views on the island

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Quiet, calm, incredible views, secluded location but close to town. The infinity pool was one of the most beautiful things I've ever seen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great View

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: View
Cons: Wi-Fi was iffy but you could always get it at the restaurant. Besides turn your phone off
Every time I went out on the balcony I wanted to take another picture it was so beautiful. We had a couple of minute walk to the restaurant but it was worth the view. Not all units had the walk. I liked our seclusion. We were also right next to the owners Infinity Pool. So cool. Needed a car or taxi to get to the one mile to town. The hotel had shuttles for free. If going to this part of the island would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by wendy from Santa Clarita

Views dreams are made of, affordable for the area

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
stayed in a Fonds cannes unit, which is a house down the road. There are 3 units here, 2 up, 1 down. Upstairs has UNBEATABLE view of Pitons and ocean. The room was nice, the bed comfortable. some kitchen facilities in the room if you wanted to cook at home. Comes with a nice fruit plate. All we wanted to do look at the view. But the wicker chairs were incredibly uncomfortable! I dragged the living room chair out to sit in, which was a little bit ghetto, but much more enjoyable. Up the hill (an 8 min walk on the busy road not for the infirm) Is a restaurant. A delicious cooked breakfast is included. lunch and dinner is at reasonable for the area which are outrageous. The staff is super sweet. The Wi-Fi worked most of the time in our room but was not really fast. you could beighbors even in a whisper. Also this house is so close to the road you could hear cars zooming by through the night, but it did not impede our sleep and died after 10. There was no AC nor a working ceiling fan. But a floor fan. no cross vent opportunities, so a fan is needed. GET A CAR if you don't want to be paying taxi all the time to go anywhere. Also the main house rooms appear to be even less private so maybe the ring Cannes units are good for privacy. an enjoyable and somewhat affordable option. It seemed the Only choice in $250 range where others were either $400+ a night or $69 (scary cheap). For that, I Highly recommend it.