Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Perfect romantic getaway nestled b/w the Pitons

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, views, rooms, service and food quality.
Cons: The food prices are high and then throw in the 10% VAT tax and 10% service gratuity on top of that (in line with others). As are the drink prices.
Location: Sulfur Springs, Sugar Beach, Jungle biking, chocolate tours, climbing Gros Piton, zip lines (may be worth shuttling on the other side of the island).
Great location nestled between Gros and Petit Piton. Great meals and excellent staff and service. Across the street from another great restaurant, Boucan at Hotel Chocolate. And a complimentary shuttle close to one of the best beaches on the island, Sugar Beach. Close to the town of Soufriere, but not a great location to visit or hang out, but driving through is fine. They do have a local grocery store though. I will say that we visited Jade Mountain, Anse Chastanet, Stone Field Estate and Sugar Beach Resort and were frankly unimpressed with Jade (i realize their marketing and PR makes you think otherwise, but sharing a resort and amenities with Anse is not that appealing for the price). Sugar Beach is impressive, but rather pricey and a bit stuffy, although worth a dinner by the beach and beach time. Ladera is the best value, experience and romantic getaway. The staff is impressive and will do the right thing no matter what. We would stay at Ladera again regardless of what you read about the bugs, etc. It is part of the romantic experience with views of Petit and Gros that blow your mind and pictures won't even be able to describe how gorgeous it is. The government runs the hikes up Gros Piton, but well worth it. If you are adventurous and in good shape, hire a guide to take you up Petit Piton (find Cameron Vauroque). The start is hard to find and safety should be your top priority with many ropes to get to the top.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: the view and staff
staff were very welcoming and friendly. the view was breath taking our visit was relaxing
5 out of 5
by Nezar from Kuwait

A dream came true!

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The resort was amazing! Quite location great for relaxing with an awesome view of the pitons. Although there was only 3 walls in the room, insects was not an issue at all if you keep spraying your self with the provided insect repellent. Hotel staff were very polite and friendly, they will go that extra mile to make you happy. We met the owner (Holly), who was very professional at what she does, wish her best of luck with Ladera.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Boston

Best hotel in the universe

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at Ladera for two nights during a 5-night getwaway for July 4th. Ladera was EPIC, the new standard to judge vacations by, and will be hard to top. Huge WOW factor. It exceeded our expectations, which were already high. We stayed in Suite S, in the middle of the Pitons, and didn’t leave the hotel for the first day and night. The view is out of this world. Pictures cannot do it justice. Ladera is IN the Pitons; I could have thrown a baseball to Petit Piton. The grounds are breathtakingly beautiful, and we had the pool and hot tubs to ourselves both days. The mosquito nets work perfectly, didn't get a single bite. Also we heard in a couple reviews that you can hear people in the suite next to you- we didn't experience that problem in the least, and that is something that would bother me for sure. The sounds of nature were so relaxing. Holly, the owner, was super friendly and welcoming, warm and genuine. The benefits of having an on-site owner were readily apparent; everything ran like clockwork. The staff were super friendly and welcoming, and also warm and genuine, clearly following Holly's lead. We enjoyed taking the shuttle to Sugar Beach, which we found to be the most beautiful on the island. Mud baths (no tour) and Piton hike also awesome. Highly recommend Ladera. Well worth the money for what you get. We are already planning to return ASAP.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Incredible views. Somewhat pricey, but worth it for the area. Very courteous staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Florida

Once in a lifetime

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The views and the food at the hotel 5 stars , Caroline was on top of everything
Location: Suger beach and the drive in Volcano was the highlight of the trip
Ladera has the best views and location for that get away experience the dining was the best anywhere . The staff wend above and beyond to make anything you need happen. The room was clean considering its a 3 wall hotel. this is NOT Vegas and don't expect that if you want nature, views that look like a postcard every day then this is it. a perfect place for a romantic getaway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful open air room in the rainforest

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Wonderful trip in the mountains of the rainforest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Unbelievable views! Outstanding customer service!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The views and the staff!
Cons: Nothing anyone could do about it because it's just mother nature, but the humidity was a little high for our liking.
Location: We did not leave the resort for the two nights we were there. We did a tour of the volcano (just down the street) on our way to the resort.
Staff went above and beyond to take care of our every need. The views are unbelievably gorgeous! We had no problems with bats as previous viewers described. The humidity was a little high due to the recent rain but the staff went out of their way to find us a fan for the room. No issues with mosquitoes, just a few moths and gnats but nothing major! This place is beautiful! Room service was extremely quick and the food was delicious! A very unique resort but gorgeous and worth visiting!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st lucia

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Best room experience! Room H is stunning we just spent our entire 2 days in the room, making the most of the pool, sun and breathtaking views!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Wonderful, it was amazing! The views, the concept, the pools were more than you can imagine. The pictures do not do it justice! We will definitely be staying again! Splurge on a heated pool if you can, it is definitely worth it!