Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful open air room in the rainforest

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Wonderful trip in the mountains of the rainforest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Unbelievable views! Outstanding customer service!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The views and the staff!
Cons: Nothing anyone could do about it because it's just mother nature, but the humidity was a little high for our liking.
Location: We did not leave the resort for the two nights we were there. We did a tour of the volcano (just down the street) on our way to the resort.
Staff went above and beyond to take care of our every need. The views are unbelievably gorgeous! We had no problems with bats as previous viewers described. The humidity was a little high due to the recent rain but the staff went out of their way to find us a fan for the room. No issues with mosquitoes, just a few moths and gnats but nothing major! This place is beautiful! Room service was extremely quick and the food was delicious! A very unique resort but gorgeous and worth visiting!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st lucia

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Best room experience! Room H is stunning we just spent our entire 2 days in the room, making the most of the pool, sun and breathtaking views!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Wonderful, it was amazing! The views, the concept, the pools were more than you can imagine. The pictures do not do it justice! We will definitely be staying again! Splurge on a heated pool if you can, it is definitely worth it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Parfait! Parfait!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Peaceful, beautiful views

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Was pictured just like on the website Must be a fan of nature, it's high up in the mountains It was quiet and peaceful I enjoyed it Staff is wonderfull
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Boston

Beautiful spot, just a bit buggy

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ladera Resort is beautiful. The view from the rooms is insane! The wading pool in the room is nice, and the space to sit and relax is great. However, for the price, I felt the room could have been better. For starters, the bed was on the second floor, and for some reason there is no window up there so there is no cross breeze and on hot, humid nights it gets pretty uncomfortable. They do provide a fan, but a window would have helped so much more! And well there is a mosquito net around the bed, we still ended up with 20-30 mosquito bites by the end of our stay, we must have been tasty to them! The bed itself dipped in a bit, but was comfy enough. The other issue is because the rooms are built right next to each other and the 4th wall is open, you can hear every conversation of your neighbors which ruins the secludedness of it. We enjoyed the hotel pool (although it was a bit chilly and small), the space to lay out in is beautiful with another amazing view. The dining space shares the same great view, and the food is great, a bit pricey (the free breakfast just includes pastries and juice, you need to spend $15-20 per person for a real breakfast), but delicious. We enjoyed our massages and everyone on staff was very friendly. There's a shuttle to Sugar Beach which is beautiful (free chairs are on the right side of the beach FYI). And the free wi-fi works great. Overall, we loved our stay, and would recommend Ladera, but I'd love to see them make a few improvements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great way to see Saint Lucia from an epic hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Super nice staff. Great food at the hotel restaurant as well as the restaurant across the street (Hotel Chocolate). Nice ride down to Sugar Beach where the daybeds are a must and you spend the day. This is a must stay once in a lifetime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Merveilleux

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
A peine sortis de notre taxi, npus avons été accueillis par une hôtesse qui nous a offert un succulent cocktail de fruits frais locaux, puis nous a présenté les différents parties communes de l'hôtel. Elle nous a ensuite accompagnés à notre chambre et présenté les différents équipements, dont le téléphone portable que l'on peut emporter en dehors de l'hotel pour éventuellement joindre la réception gratuitement. La situation géographique de l'hotel est exceptionnelle, le cadre hyper romantique. Le restaurant "Dasheene" sert de le bonne nourriture mais les tarifs sont très élevés. C'est d'ailleurs le seul bémol de notre séjour car pour manger autre chose il nous a fallu prendre le taxi pour le centre-ville de Soufrière qui coute 30 $US aller-retour si commandé par l'hotel.
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels