Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Beautiful and unique hotel in a spectacular spot.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: See above. Location, location, location. Unique room layout, outstanding staff.
Cons: If you want to use Silver Beach down the hill, it has a separate resort and you are charged $50 US/day for a beach chair. Hotel restaurant pricey.
Location: Many things to do nearby - snorkeling, scuba diving, sailing, Friday night fish fry at Anse La Raye, chocolate making at Boucan just down the road.
Ladera Resort is located in a spectacular spot on the hill overlooking the two "Pitons" - the iconic St. Lucia view. The hotel itself is beautiful and beautifully maintained. Our room was intermediate in pricing for the resort - it was on 2 levels, spacious and open to the air with its own small pool - very cool and, thankfully, no TV but good WiFi for those incapable of disconnecting. There are more expensive rooms with even more space, larger individual pools and butler service, whatever that means. The staff is amongst the friendliest and most capable we have ever encountered. There is a small swimming pool at the hotel with adequate chairs for guests who wish to hang out there. The concierge will arrange any number of activities, dinner reservations, etc. All in all, a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definition of Paradise

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Ladera is beyong beautiful on so many levels. My boyfriend and visited the the resort and as soon as we saw our room (the Hilltop Dream Suite) we were blown away. Between the views and the open layout we were thrilled. The only issue we ran into was the lack of hot water for a couple of days along with the water pressure being too low. Besides that we felt very comfortable and taken care of. Taxis were provided for us wherever we needed to go and the food at Deeshan was delicious as well. We can't wait to come back and if we ever do return to St Lucia we would go back to Ladera for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exceeds expectations.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The views and the open air rooms are the highlight of this resort, but the staff and service is not far behind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Amazing views.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great weekend getaway from Florida. Hotel was on point in all categories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Best scenery on the island

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We had a fantastic experience! We went to January 2017, the staff was lovely, food was fantastic and the views were unbelievable. If you are going for strictly a beach vacation, I would not recommend this hotel because you have to take a shuttle or a rental car 15 minutes down the hill to sugar beach, and they charge $50 a chair to lay out a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location on the hotel is optimal. Restaurants close by are great too.
Nice place to really rest. Room and view is so beautiful you could spend all your time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A must stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016
From the second you walk in to the second you leave Ladera the hotel staff treat you like you should be treated. Nicest friendliest most accommodating staff. The view is just breathtaking. The room we stayed in was just amazing. I will say since it is open you will have a few bugs just mosquitos and moths. A few lizards and frogs. But you're staying in a tropical lush rainforest of course that's going to be there it's part of experience. The restaurant at ladera was excellent. Chef Nigel would come to every table and ask how the food was. There's nothing like waking up to the sunrise over the pitons. A must go everyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
This hotel is great! Clean, unique, beautiful views, great staff, just the best vacaction place ever! The only complaint I have is that food and alcohol drinks were very expensive. Average price for lunch $40 for one , $60 for dinner. One drink $14-$20,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Gorgeous settings

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Toothbrush and toothpaste was not provided despite all the toiletries
Location: Nearby was the hot chocolat and the boucan restaurant.just a 5mins walk.excellent food n restaurant
Cosy room great view.feels private n secluded..a must try for couples
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: views
Location: not much to do nearby
Great location food ok but very limited menu. all food on the island very pricey.