Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location on the hotel is optimal. Restaurants close by are great too.
Nice place to really rest. Room and view is so beautiful you could spend all your time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A must stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016
From the second you walk in to the second you leave Ladera the hotel staff treat you like you should be treated. Nicest friendliest most accommodating staff. The view is just breathtaking. The room we stayed in was just amazing. I will say since it is open you will have a few bugs just mosquitos and moths. A few lizards and frogs. But you're staying in a tropical lush rainforest of course that's going to be there it's part of experience. The restaurant at ladera was excellent. Chef Nigel would come to every table and ask how the food was. There's nothing like waking up to the sunrise over the pitons. A must go everyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
This hotel is great! Clean, unique, beautiful views, great staff, just the best vacaction place ever! The only complaint I have is that food and alcohol drinks were very expensive. Average price for lunch $40 for one , $60 for dinner. One drink $14-$20,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Gorgeous settings

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Toothbrush and toothpaste was not provided despite all the toiletries
Location: Nearby was the hot chocolat and the boucan restaurant.just a 5mins walk.excellent food n restaurant
Cosy room great view.feels private n secluded..a must try for couples
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: views
Location: not much to do nearby
Great location food ok but very limited menu. all food on the island very pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Beautiful

Posted Aug 31, 2016
This place was stunning. Pictures cannot even do it justice. And the staff was BEYOND friendly and caring. Highly recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wilmington nc

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Every thing ,location,view, staff, food , ( 5 stars plus )
Cons: Nothing every thing was to profession.
Location: Location far front every thing, (perfect for couples)
Outstanding =) for us was the perfected vacation my wife love this hotel the beach and the activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin, FL

Gorgeous hotel and gardens - what a view!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and attentive. Sher made us feel special right from the start! The view is to die for!!!
Location: Rum distillery tours and mud bath tours are available nearby. There is a shuttle available to take you to the beach.
With a view of the Pitons that makes you think you're in heaven, this was a trip of a lifetime for us. The gardens around the resort were filled with so many different varieties of plants and flowers, that we felt as if we were in a botanical garden. The open-air room was awesome! Having birds and butterflies fly into the room was wonderful! We thoroughly enjoyed the plunge pool in our room while drinking champagne. We fell asleep to the stars twinkling just outside our room and to the sound of crickets chirping. If you do not want nature that up close and personal, than this is not for you. Also, please be aware that there are steps/stairs EVERYWHERE so if you have problems walking, it would be best to stay elsewhere. We only wish we could have stayed more than one night so that we could have enjoyed the hot tubs (looked awesome) and taken the tour to the mud baths nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unmatched Experience

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This hotel is exceptional. The attention to detail is unmatched. Their service is unparalleled. Perfect for my hubby and I.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
make sure you get to sugar beach!!!!!!!!!!