Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Once in a lifetime experience

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Ladera is perfectly situated on a ridge with unbelievable views of the Pitons, St. Lucia's most beautiful natural feature. Amazing staff, great food onsite and nearby, and lots of activities in the neighboring area for those that like to venture out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Great hospitality for couples, the staff of the hotel were always available to help on with any need that I had during my stay. A bit expensive in the beverages but after you know the reasons you work on it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Went for my wife's 60th birthday.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Loved everything about it. Scenery is beyond description, service is friendly and effective, room was the most spectacular we have ever stayed in (and we have traveled a lot) and food was very good. I cannot imagine anyplace better for a couples getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning!

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Location: The resort offers a free shuttle to the beach with 4 drop off and 3 pick up times.
Beautiful views, wonderful staff, great entertainment. A very relaxing environment. The restaurant is pricey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nesconset, NY

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Cons: The only chink we could find in Ladera's armor is that the restaurant is a bit overpriced. Other than that, Ladera is like being in paradise.
Ladera was everything expected and more: The views from our room and the restaurant were absolutely spectacular, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, and unlike most rooms at hotels or resorts, our room was a great place to spend an afternoon and chill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best views in St. Lucia

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Having cocktails while watching the sunset from either the room or the bar terrace was in itself worth the price of the stay.
Cons: Cutting a deal with Sugar Beach so that daily chair rentals aren't $50/day.
Location: Amazing but somewhat isolated location though you can walk to Hotel Chocolate for a great dinner at Boucan.
The hotel is nestled up high, in the Piton Mountains, and overlooking the ocean with Sugar Beach directly below. The views from the bar, pool deck, and the rooms were incredible. We had the lowest rate room and it was still amazing. We didn't use our small plunge pool much but it was very cool to have. When we arrived it was incredibly windy and so the first night it was quite loud with the wind constantly rattling the wooden slatted doors that served as the back wall. The concept of a room that is completely open to nature (no 4th wall) is interesting in theory, and I think a great experience, but probably not something I would want to do for longer than the 4 nights we were there. On the plus side, the view was incredible and it always felt very private. The temperature was fine at night but if it had been much hotter I probably would have been craving an a/c. The mosquitoes were thankfully not a big issue. I was bitten 2-3 times (I think at dinner, not in the room) and my 3 companions had none at all. Staff was attentive, friendly, helpful and not invasive. The pool and pool deck is small but the resort is small so it never felt crowded. The gym is also small but has a bike, treadmill, elliptical and the entire set of of dumb bells (5lb-75lb). The food at the resort was very good, I particularly enjoyed the bar appetizers as well. The 10 minute shuttle down to Sugar Beach wasn't an imposition, but the downside is Sugar Beach charges $50/chair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very much enjoyed.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: The staff are generally very friendly but just occasionally, and only a minority, slightly off-hand. Perhaps a little bit of staff training.
Location: Great location; 45 minutes from Vieux Fort airport. Climb Gros Piton, walk the rainforest trail, get out on to the sea at least once.
We spent a lovely week at Ladera. The room (with plunge pool and terrace) was fantastic, set off by the stunning view and the one-open-wall construction. The food at Dasheene was uniformly excellent and twinned with a terrific wine list. The hotel also boasts a very congenial bar with little bands most nights adding to the chilled atmosphere. We would definitely recommend Ladera.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Great spot to unwind

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Beautiful spot and great staff. Would highly recommend Ladera to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from des moines, iowa

Best setting for a hotel, ever.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Just an incredible view and set up. Great staff, great food, great spa!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The view and landscaping were both spectacular.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The view and landscaping.
Location: The location was wonderful. We were able to got to the beach, take walks, boat rides, etc. The absence of more restaurants was a disappointment.
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very attentive, the room was lovely, the grounds inviting.