Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
A peine sortis de notre taxi, npus avons été accueillis par une hôtesse qui nous a offert un succulent cocktail de fruits frais locaux, puis nous a présenté les différents parties communes de l'hôtel. Elle nous a ensuite accompagnés à notre chambre et présenté les différents équipements, dont le téléphone portable que l'on peut emporter en dehors de l'hotel pour éventuellement joindre la réception gratuitement. La situation géographique de l'hotel est exceptionnelle, le cadre hyper romantique. Le restaurant "Dasheene" sert de le bonne nourriture mais les tarifs sont très élevés. C'est d'ailleurs le seul bémol de notre séjour car pour manger autre chose il nous a fallu prendre le taxi pour le centre-ville de Soufrière qui coute 30 $US aller-retour si commandé par l'hotel.
5 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and easy access to Sugar Beach.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Beautiful. The views and atmosphere is like being in a treehouse in the jungle with the most spectacular views. The location is great for activities. Gardens and flowers are heavenly Loved the cocoa tea every morning The rooms could be a bit cleaner especially around the vanities and furniture. The rooms are open air but some of the areas look built up over time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Once in a lifetime experience

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Ladera is perfectly situated on a ridge with unbelievable views of the Pitons, St. Lucia's most beautiful natural feature. Amazing staff, great food onsite and nearby, and lots of activities in the neighboring area for those that like to venture out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Great hospitality for couples, the staff of the hotel were always available to help on with any need that I had during my stay. A bit expensive in the beverages but after you know the reasons you work on it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Went for my wife's 60th birthday.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Loved everything about it. Scenery is beyond description, service is friendly and effective, room was the most spectacular we have ever stayed in (and we have traveled a lot) and food was very good. I cannot imagine anyplace better for a couples getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 25, 2016
Location: The resort offers a free shuttle to the beach with 4 drop off and 3 pick up times.
Beautiful views, wonderful staff, great entertainment. A very relaxing environment. The restaurant is pricey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nesconset, NY

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Cons: The only chink we could find in Ladera's armor is that the restaurant is a bit overpriced. Other than that, Ladera is like being in paradise.
Ladera was everything expected and more: The views from our room and the restaurant were absolutely spectacular, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, and unlike most rooms at hotels or resorts, our room was a great place to spend an afternoon and chill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best views in St. Lucia

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Having cocktails while watching the sunset from either the room or the bar terrace was in itself worth the price of the stay.
Cons: Cutting a deal with Sugar Beach so that daily chair rentals aren't $50/day.
Location: Amazing but somewhat isolated location though you can walk to Hotel Chocolate for a great dinner at Boucan.
The hotel is nestled up high, in the Piton Mountains, and overlooking the ocean with Sugar Beach directly below. The views from the bar, pool deck, and the rooms were incredible. We had the lowest rate room and it was still amazing. We didn't use our small plunge pool much but it was very cool to have. When we arrived it was incredibly windy and so the first night it was quite loud with the wind constantly rattling the wooden slatted doors that served as the back wall. The concept of a room that is completely open to nature (no 4th wall) is interesting in theory, and I think a great experience, but probably not something I would want to do for longer than the 4 nights we were there. On the plus side, the view was incredible and it always felt very private. The temperature was fine at night but if it had been much hotter I probably would have been craving an a/c. The mosquitoes were thankfully not a big issue. I was bitten 2-3 times (I think at dinner, not in the room) and my 3 companions had none at all. Staff was attentive, friendly, helpful and not invasive. The pool and pool deck is small but the resort is small so it never felt crowded. The gym is also small but has a bike, treadmill, elliptical and the entire set of of dumb bells (5lb-75lb). The food at the resort was very good, I particularly enjoyed the bar appetizers as well. The 10 minute shuttle down to Sugar Beach wasn't an imposition, but the downside is Sugar Beach charges $50/chair.