Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: the view and staff
staff were very welcoming and friendly. the view was breath taking our visit was relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Incredible views. Somewhat pricey, but worth it for the area. Very courteous staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Florida

Once in a lifetime

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The views and the food at the hotel 5 stars , Caroline was on top of everything
Location: Suger beach and the drive in Volcano was the highlight of the trip
Ladera has the best views and location for that get away experience the dining was the best anywhere . The staff wend above and beyond to make anything you need happen. The room was clean considering its a 3 wall hotel. this is NOT Vegas and don't expect that if you want nature, views that look like a postcard every day then this is it. a perfect place for a romantic getaway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful open air room in the rainforest

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Wonderful trip in the mountains of the rainforest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st lucia

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Best room experience! Room H is stunning we just spent our entire 2 days in the room, making the most of the pool, sun and breathtaking views!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Wonderful, it was amazing! The views, the concept, the pools were more than you can imagine. The pictures do not do it justice! We will definitely be staying again! Splurge on a heated pool if you can, it is definitely worth it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Parfait! Parfait!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Peaceful, beautiful views

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Was pictured just like on the website Must be a fan of nature, it's high up in the mountains It was quiet and peaceful I enjoyed it Staff is wonderfull
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great way to see Saint Lucia from an epic hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Super nice staff. Great food at the hotel restaurant as well as the restaurant across the street (Hotel Chocolate). Nice ride down to Sugar Beach where the daybeds are a must and you spend the day. This is a must stay once in a lifetime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and easy access to Sugar Beach.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Beautiful. The views and atmosphere is like being in a treehouse in the jungle with the most spectacular views. The location is great for activities. Gardens and flowers are heavenly Loved the cocoa tea every morning The rooms could be a bit cleaner especially around the vanities and furniture. The rooms are open air but some of the areas look built up over time.