Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Very much enjoyed.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: The staff are generally very friendly but just occasionally, and only a minority, slightly off-hand. Perhaps a little bit of staff training.
Location: Great location; 45 minutes from Vieux Fort airport. Climb Gros Piton, walk the rainforest trail, get out on to the sea at least once.
We spent a lovely week at Ladera. The room (with plunge pool and terrace) was fantastic, set off by the stunning view and the one-open-wall construction. The food at Dasheene was uniformly excellent and twinned with a terrific wine list. The hotel also boasts a very congenial bar with little bands most nights adding to the chilled atmosphere. We would definitely recommend Ladera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great spot to unwind

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Beautiful spot and great staff. Would highly recommend Ladera to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines, iowa

Best setting for a hotel, ever.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Just an incredible view and set up. Great staff, great food, great spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The view and landscaping were both spectacular.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The view and landscaping.
Location: The location was wonderful. We were able to got to the beach, take walks, boat rides, etc. The absence of more restaurants was a disappointment.
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very attentive, the room was lovely, the grounds inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Absolutely Lovely

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Location, food, charm
Cons: hmm, I can't think of anything! Its expensive but hey, when you get a scenery like that you gotta pay for it! exotic islands are not cheap.
Location: I wrote that above in the earlier passage :)
We had them most beautiful experience! Def need to be an outdoors lover as this hotel is completely open concept-meaning you are right there in the beautiful outdoors. We really enjoyed this experience and are nature and animal lovers. I love that it is very quiet and no TV or NOISE, extremely peaceful. I read books and swam in my plunge pool, took naps, went to the beach, and enjoyed touring the island. Very convenient to the downtown area and to the worlds largest drive in volcano, as well as the botanical gardens and the 3 different waterfalls. The Dasheen restaurant on the propery was lovely, fresh fruit juices every morning and delicious cocoa tea that is unique to the island. We stayed 5 nights which was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uniquely beautiful setting

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Exceptional quality and details throughout. Staff provides truly genuine high levels of hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Visual setting, customer service.
Cons: A little pricey in the restaurant.
Location: Other than a resort across the street, Ladera is somewhat isolated. You need a cab to go anywhere, including the nearest town. Not a friendly locati
This was a unique and memorable experience. Visually stunning, top notch and attentive customer service. We're glad we stayed at Ladera, but it's not for everyone. Some people paying top dollar have an expectation of 100% comfortable & luxurious accommodations. Those people would be disappointed, particularly at night. Not everyone would be thrilled with ensuring that the protective netting completely surrounds their bed, nor navigating steps with a flashlight at night (or putting on lights and inviting all sorts of flying insects into the room). I liken this experience to a hybrid between a luxurious resort and camping. If you go in with a realistic set of expectations, you'll have a wonderful and unforgettable experience. However, it's not for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking View!Amazing Experience!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Breathtaking View!Amazing Experience!Must see Bucketlist! Definite recommendation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

最高の景色を誇るホテルですが…

Posted Dec 21, 2015
スタッフの対応は基本良く、中でもtenderlyさんの印象は特に良かった。しかしもっと積極的に客の荷物を運んで欲しい場面もあった。 絶景の景色には脱帽だ。いままで滞在したホテルの中でもトップ5位にランクインするぐらいだ。しかし、空港からホテルまでのアクセスは大変!かなりの山道を1時間以上かけて車で走り、ホテルに着いた頃には気分が悪く、部屋を楽しむ余裕がなかった。部屋は窓がない完全オープンなところが魅力だが、部屋の中にあるプールの掃除が徹底されてないと、葉や虫の死骸が浮いていて入りづらい。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Hôtel très tranquille!

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Mon coup de coeur ma chambre, j'avais une chambre vue sur les pitons, bassin d'eau dans la chambre, incroyable!
Cons: Ajouter des navettes pour la plage, 3 departs par jour insuffisant et revoir forfait avec petit dejeuner, desagreable de manger toujours la meme chose
Location: Nous avons passé une apres midi sur une plage vierge seule! Ont doit y etre depose en bateau a 15 min de l'hotel. vacance pour couple seulement!
Pour ceux qui ont besoin de se retrouver dans un environnement paisible, je suggere fortement. Par contre 8 nuits dans mon c'est trop long puisqu'il n'y a rien a faire a part se reposer.. Je suggere un maximum de 5 nuits. Je deconseille le spa très dispendieux pour les soins et environnement du spa. Le reste etait parfait, groupe de musique a tout les soirs, reggae, saxophone wow! Chambre magnifique, le reveil avec les oiseaux sur notre lit et sur les tables de chevets, pour moi c'etait le paradis. Pour reussir a trouver le someil bon bouchon requis car les criquets font beaucoup de bruits et les chambres sont a air ouvert sur la mer.