Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Submerging in natural beauty

Posted Aug 22, 2015
When we mentioned that we would be staying at the ladera resort the immigration officer and the rental car attendant smiled and you could feel the pride the people of st lucia have for this place. The beauty of the view, the uniqueness of the rooms complementing the surrounding nature, the kindness of each and every attendant at ladera and the food (!) making this a place an unforgettable sensual experience of mind and body. We needed a break from our busy regulated lives to reconnect with our spirit and bodies ... Ladera was the right place (complemented by sugar beach and hiking the surrounding nature (and rain forest trails). Recommend a daily budget of about $200 for expenditures
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, nc

Can not beat the experience

Posted Aug 19, 2015
One of the best views on the island to go with one of the best experiences we've ever had. Very relaxed setting in gorgeous open air rooms with top notch service. Pool is awesome, food and drinks are also. Only negative might be if you can't stand lizards or can't live without air-conditioning but certainly nothing that crazy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Best hotel experience ever!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Ladera caters to the needs of the open concept. They will give you everything you need to prevent mosquitos from bothering you.I didn't get bitten.
Location: In front of Ladera, you can choose to watch the only drive-in volcano crater in the caribbean and also experience volcanic mud baths.
The breathtaking view is the best in St. Lucia. We have been hotel hopping for the past 2 weeks, and so far, Ladera has been my favorite. You have to be the type of traveler that wants to try a different type of hotel concept. The open, no front windows/wall concept, has been the best idea I've ever experienced. Sleeping to the noise of the Piton forest is enchanting, and if you wake up on time to watch the sunrise from your bed, you will never forget it. The staff is VERY kind and extremely friendly. Ladera will conveniently provide you with a cell phone for you to use anywhere in the hotel at any time to call the front desk, spa, restaurant etc. The pool is strategically located to give you an amazing view. The restaurant and bar have great food/drinks. I have no complaints about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Ladera was Heaven on Earth

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We just returned from Ladera Resort for our honeymoon from 7/30-8/3. This place was absolutely stunning! I have traveled to several places, and Ladera was, hands-down, one of the most gorgeous places I've ever seen. It was surreal to see for the first time! It is nestled between a perfect view of the two scenic Piton Mountains, and is surrounded by beautiful, lush landscaping and immaculate grounds. We stayed in the Hilltop Dreams room, which had a heated private plunge pool with a swing. We completely enjoyed using this pool nightly. Our comfortable bed was upstairs in a loft-type area surrounded by a mosquito net, which kept the insects out. I am pretty hot-natured and spoiled with my air conditioner at night, but it was nice and breezy every night, which kept it at a comfortable temperature in spite of no AC. Also upstairs was a nice-sized bathroom with a walk-in open shower. Yes, there were small insects in the room, but in my opinion, did not take away from the room. After all, there is an open wall to the room, so bugs are to be expected. I also loved the sounds of frogs, insects, and birds at night. It made the experience that much more authentic. During the day, when we were not out on excursions, we were cooling off in the lovely infinity pool by the bar. The food was excellent, and the entire staff was so friendly and accommodating. Special shout-out to Shawn, our check-in helper! Shawn showed us around, helped with baggage, made our dinner reservations, booked ou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Most amazing views!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Our recent stay at Ladera was beyond amazing. The rooms were gorgeous with views that are out of this world. All of the staff there is incredibly friendly and will do anything to make your stay there more enjoyable. I highly recommend this resort. The only downside to staying here is that since it's an open air concept resort there isn't air conditioning in the rooms and the critters outside are pretty loud at night. But it's nothing that the ceiling fan and ear plugs couldn't take care of. Make sure to check out the outdoor hot tubs, they're awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alpharetta ga

Great Getaway

Posted Jul 24, 2015
To get away from the crowds go to Ladera. The grounds are botanical. The staff is the best I've ever seen. The views are spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Remote with a Priceless View

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The views. The grounds were so pretty - all the landscaping. Staff was very professional and kind. Our room was large, the infinity pool was awesome.
Cons: Lower dinner prices, better showers (lack of pressure), nicer interior in the Owner's Cottage, better options for dinner, clarity on "free" breakfast.
Location: The hotel offers shuttles to Sugar Beach (private beach), which is great, do the Sulfur springs (bring nose plugs), and climb the Piton.
The welcome staff was really great. We received an ice cold towel and delicious beverage (though the towel was taken back after like 20 seconds). The hotel grounds are just breathtaking. Gorgeous views - absolutely priceless views. We got the Owner's Cottage. My husband loved the infinity pool and view and it made it worthwhile. I would have preferred one of the other rooms because the interior (finished, dark wood - bungalow style) was much better than ours. Our room was dated and felt unclean, though that is more due to the open layout - so bugs fly in a lot. But it's so nice and windy, the weather is not an issue. We did have a very frightening wind storm one night that kept us up. We couldn't get one of the shudder doors to close so we had to leave it open. But the room was so large, we were on the other side, so it was not an issue. All the walls in the living room are shudder doors so you can open everything up. It would be a great room for two couples to share if you were vacationing with friends. The pool was huge, the Owner's Cottage room was huge. The pool was deep but not heated. We moved the patio a little so the mango wouldn't fall on us as we lounged. This room probably has the best view in the whole hotel though. We god the sunset and the straight-on look at the Piton. It was like a panorama view, where the other rooms may cut off on each side. It just wasn't as nice and new on the inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking views!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We came here for our honeymoon. From the moment we stepped onto the resort grounds, we were welcomed by friendly hotel staff who gave us a delicious drink! Then they took us to our room and we were blown away! The view of the pitons in our room was amazing!!! We definitely want to come back here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Beautiful views!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Amazing resort, great service. Great food! Everyone should stay there at least once in their lifetime.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Expensive camping trip!!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We felt like we were out in the wild. We saw all types of creatures and critters in our room including roaches on the couch. We were so uncomfortable that we were willing to pay more money to book another reservation some where else for the remainder of our stay in St. Lucia. I would not recommend this resort unless you want to go camping and don't mind paying a hefty price to do so.