Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful Hillside Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful and organized, location was great, and having the private/heated pool was really nice. Plus the pink peppercorn body wash smell!!
Cons: The food isn't worth the money.
Location: Rent the fancy beach chairs at Sugar Beach (worth it) - hike both piton mountains (petit is no joke though - be careful!) - charter a sailboat.
We had a lovely stay at the Ladera. We were in one of the oldest rooms of the hotel, built in the 70s but it was well maintained and when you stay at the Ladera, the rooms are not the focus - it really does have a million dollar view. Right between the pitons, the view of the mountains and the ocean is spectacular. Close to the beach and prime location for doing some great hiking! Be aware that it is pretty much "glamping". No AC, and ear plugs are 100% necessary for sleeping as the animal/insect noise is really loud at night. That being said, we slept without the bug nets and didn't get a single bite or see any creepy crawlies in our bed at all. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and kind- everything we requested was arranged promptly. Dasheene (restaurant) was fine - closer to mediocre than fine dining - definitely not worth the expensive price tag. Breakfast was good but we were really glad we didn't get the all inclusive package! Instead, we chose to eat in Soufriere a few times at a local bbq snack bar and we LOVED Boucan at Hotel Chocolat (which is right across the road from Ladera, easily walkable, and worth the $$$)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington NY

Wow - what a view

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The most amazing view that you can ever imagine from anywhere. You walk into your room and the only true reaction is "Holy S*** It just blows you away. The entire room is like staying on a balcony in parsdise. The birds are a little loud in the morning, but waking up to this view is worth it. This is a great find. Bring your partner and they will thank you for ever. Great Food and convenient to all. Definitely get a car and stay left. The drive North is incredible and the drive to Anse Chasenet is crazy. Great restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful views from any location of the hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The service was amazing. Everyone was very courteous and friendly. The food at the restaurant is to die for. I chose St. Lucia for my honeymoon destination and I didn't want to come back home. Perfect destination. The hotel is also very close to other attractions if you're interested in doing so. ( volcano, beach, sunset cruises,etc.) Can't wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Experience was amazing, staff were friendly and very helpful even though I accidentally booked the wrong night, they adjusted my reservation at no additional cost. Rooms are beautiful and food was great. No complaints at all. I would recommend to anyone looking to have a weekend of r&r.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, CT

Romantic, exotic resort

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The service was excellent, the staff was friendly and aimed to please. The uncrowded and quiet atmosphere was distinct from larger resorts.
Cons: The arrangement with Sugar Beach for use of the beach below the resort needs to be upgraded. As a "brown-towel person," we were treated as 2nd class.
Location: Perfect location, and we were there for only four days, so didn't do much besides go to the beach. The Rainforest Tour was disappointing.
This is a perfect place for a short getaway, with non-stop flights from several east-coast cities. The resort is not large or crowded, but sits in the loveliest spot on the island with spectacular views from every suite. The on-site restaurant is excellent, so if you're there to just relax and don't want to leave the resort you can eat very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Beautiful and unique hotel in a spectacular spot.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: See above. Location, location, location. Unique room layout, outstanding staff.
Cons: If you want to use Silver Beach down the hill, it has a separate resort and you are charged $50 US/day for a beach chair. Hotel restaurant pricey.
Location: Many things to do nearby - snorkeling, scuba diving, sailing, Friday night fish fry at Anse La Raye, chocolate making at Boucan just down the road.
Ladera Resort is located in a spectacular spot on the hill overlooking the two "Pitons" - the iconic St. Lucia view. The hotel itself is beautiful and beautifully maintained. Our room was intermediate in pricing for the resort - it was on 2 levels, spacious and open to the air with its own small pool - very cool and, thankfully, no TV but good WiFi for those incapable of disconnecting. There are more expensive rooms with even more space, larger individual pools and butler service, whatever that means. The staff is amongst the friendliest and most capable we have ever encountered. There is a small swimming pool at the hotel with adequate chairs for guests who wish to hang out there. The concierge will arrange any number of activities, dinner reservations, etc. All in all, a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definition of Paradise

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Ladera is beyong beautiful on so many levels. My boyfriend and visited the the resort and as soon as we saw our room (the Hilltop Dream Suite) we were blown away. Between the views and the open layout we were thrilled. The only issue we ran into was the lack of hot water for a couple of days along with the water pressure being too low. Besides that we felt very comfortable and taken care of. Taxis were provided for us wherever we needed to go and the food at Deeshan was delicious as well. We can't wait to come back and if we ever do return to St Lucia we would go back to Ladera for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exceeds expectations.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The views and the open air rooms are the highlight of this resort, but the staff and service is not far behind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Amazing views.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great weekend getaway from Florida. Hotel was on point in all categories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Best scenery on the island

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We had a fantastic experience! We went to January 2017, the staff was lovely, food was fantastic and the views were unbelievable. If you are going for strictly a beach vacation, I would not recommend this hotel because you have to take a shuttle or a rental car 15 minutes down the hill to sugar beach, and they charge $50 a chair to lay out a day.