Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Expensive. Shuttle to beach

Posted May 20, 2017
Experience was good overall other than when i left. We had arranged transport with the front desk the prwvious night. The clerk did not arrange it and we waited around for our ride for awhile. The staff admitted the mistake but didnt compensate us in any way. We paid for a new ride and wasted an hour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G, Saint Petersburg FL

Great place to rest and recup

Posted May 5, 2017
Great place to relax, staff is polite and friendly. If you are looking for a place to be yourself and away from stress and the multitude this is the place to stay. Food is outstanding, chef Nigel prepares his dishes to perfection. Excursions and activities can be arranged by the consierge, they will do their best to get you where you want to be. I hope you enjoy "paradise" as we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise!!

Posted May 3, 2017
It was a wonderful stay even tho short!! Very romantic and tranquil. We hope to stay again sometime!! The driver who waited for us at the airport was super!! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Stunning views

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great time at this beautiful hotel. Excellent service. Amazing restaurant - highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful Hillside Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful and organized, location was great, and having the private/heated pool was really nice. Plus the pink peppercorn body wash smell!!
Cons: The food isn't worth the money.
Location: Rent the fancy beach chairs at Sugar Beach (worth it) - hike both piton mountains (petit is no joke though - be careful!) - charter a sailboat.
We had a lovely stay at the Ladera. We were in one of the oldest rooms of the hotel, built in the 70s but it was well maintained and when you stay at the Ladera, the rooms are not the focus - it really does have a million dollar view. Right between the pitons, the view of the mountains and the ocean is spectacular. Close to the beach and prime location for doing some great hiking! Be aware that it is pretty much "glamping". No AC, and ear plugs are 100% necessary for sleeping as the animal/insect noise is really loud at night. That being said, we slept without the bug nets and didn't get a single bite or see any creepy crawlies in our bed at all. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and kind- everything we requested was arranged promptly. Dasheene (restaurant) was fine - closer to mediocre than fine dining - definitely not worth the expensive price tag. Breakfast was good but we were really glad we didn't get the all inclusive package! Instead, we chose to eat in Soufriere a few times at a local bbq snack bar and we LOVED Boucan at Hotel Chocolat (which is right across the road from Ladera, easily walkable, and worth the $$$)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington NY

Wow - what a view

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The most amazing view that you can ever imagine from anywhere. You walk into your room and the only true reaction is "Holy S*** It just blows you away. The entire room is like staying on a balcony in parsdise. The birds are a little loud in the morning, but waking up to this view is worth it. This is a great find. Bring your partner and they will thank you for ever. Great Food and convenient to all. Definitely get a car and stay left. The drive North is incredible and the drive to Anse Chasenet is crazy. Great restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful views from any location of the hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The service was amazing. Everyone was very courteous and friendly. The food at the restaurant is to die for. I chose St. Lucia for my honeymoon destination and I didn't want to come back home. Perfect destination. The hotel is also very close to other attractions if you're interested in doing so. ( volcano, beach, sunset cruises,etc.) Can't wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Experience was amazing, staff were friendly and very helpful even though I accidentally booked the wrong night, they adjusted my reservation at no additional cost. Rooms are beautiful and food was great. No complaints at all. I would recommend to anyone looking to have a weekend of r&r.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, CT

Romantic, exotic resort

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The service was excellent, the staff was friendly and aimed to please. The uncrowded and quiet atmosphere was distinct from larger resorts.
Cons: The arrangement with Sugar Beach for use of the beach below the resort needs to be upgraded. As a "brown-towel person," we were treated as 2nd class.
Location: Perfect location, and we were there for only four days, so didn't do much besides go to the beach. The Rainforest Tour was disappointing.
This is a perfect place for a short getaway, with non-stop flights from several east-coast cities. The resort is not large or crowded, but sits in the loveliest spot on the island with spectacular views from every suite. The on-site restaurant is excellent, so if you're there to just relax and don't want to leave the resort you can eat very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels