Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: views
Location: not much to do nearby
Great location food ok but very limited menu. all food on the island very pricey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, NY

Beautiful

Posted Aug 31, 2016
This place was stunning. Pictures cannot even do it justice. And the staff was BEYOND friendly and caring. Highly recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilmington nc

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Every thing ,location,view, staff, food , ( 5 stars plus )
Cons: Nothing every thing was to profession.
Location: Location far front every thing, (perfect for couples)
Outstanding =) for us was the perfected vacation my wife love this hotel the beach and the activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Destin, FL

Gorgeous hotel and gardens - what a view!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and attentive. Sher made us feel special right from the start! The view is to die for!!!
Location: Rum distillery tours and mud bath tours are available nearby. There is a shuttle available to take you to the beach.
With a view of the Pitons that makes you think you're in heaven, this was a trip of a lifetime for us. The gardens around the resort were filled with so many different varieties of plants and flowers, that we felt as if we were in a botanical garden. The open-air room was awesome! Having birds and butterflies fly into the room was wonderful! We thoroughly enjoyed the plunge pool in our room while drinking champagne. We fell asleep to the stars twinkling just outside our room and to the sound of crickets chirping. If you do not want nature that up close and personal, than this is not for you. Also, please be aware that there are steps/stairs EVERYWHERE so if you have problems walking, it would be best to stay elsewhere. We only wish we could have stayed more than one night so that we could have enjoyed the hot tubs (looked awesome) and taken the tour to the mud baths nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unmatched Experience

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This hotel is exceptional. The attention to detail is unmatched. Their service is unparalleled. Perfect for my hubby and I.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Best experience in St. Lucia

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This resort is absolutely amazing! The view of the Pitons is breathtaking. You really connect with nature and its beauty! An all open concept really maximizes the over all experience. Yes there are bugs, but it doesn't take away from the amazing experience. The staff one of a kind!!!! As I left the owner hugged me. She was so welcoming!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Perfect romantic getaway nestled b/w the Pitons

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, views, rooms, service and food quality.
Cons: The food prices are high and then throw in the 10% VAT tax and 10% service gratuity on top of that (in line with others). As are the drink prices.
Location: Sulfur Springs, Sugar Beach, Jungle biking, chocolate tours, climbing Gros Piton, zip lines (may be worth shuttling on the other side of the island).
Great location nestled between Gros and Petit Piton. Great meals and excellent staff and service. Across the street from another great restaurant, Boucan at Hotel Chocolate. And a complimentary shuttle close to one of the best beaches on the island, Sugar Beach. Close to the town of Soufriere, but not a great location to visit or hang out, but driving through is fine. They do have a local grocery store though. I will say that we visited Jade Mountain, Anse Chastanet, Stone Field Estate and Sugar Beach Resort and were frankly unimpressed with Jade (i realize their marketing and PR makes you think otherwise, but sharing a resort and amenities with Anse is not that appealing for the price). Sugar Beach is impressive, but rather pricey and a bit stuffy, although worth a dinner by the beach and beach time. Ladera is the best value, experience and romantic getaway. The staff is impressive and will do the right thing no matter what. We would stay at Ladera again regardless of what you read about the bugs, etc. It is part of the romantic experience with views of Petit and Gros that blow your mind and pictures won't even be able to describe how gorgeous it is. The government runs the hikes up Gros Piton, but well worth it. If you are adventurous and in good shape, hire a guide to take you up Petit Piton (find Cameron Vauroque). The start is hard to find and safety should be your top priority with many ropes to get to the top.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: the view and staff
staff were very welcoming and friendly. the view was breath taking our visit was relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Incredible views. Somewhat pricey, but worth it for the area. Very courteous staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Florida

Once in a lifetime

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The views and the food at the hotel 5 stars , Caroline was on top of everything
Location: Suger beach and the drive in Volcano was the highlight of the trip
Ladera has the best views and location for that get away experience the dining was the best anywhere . The staff wend above and beyond to make anything you need happen. The room was clean considering its a 3 wall hotel. this is NOT Vegas and don't expect that if you want nature, views that look like a postcard every day then this is it. a perfect place for a romantic getaway