Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Amazing!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Yup... room, food, view, staff, resort all amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Breathtaking views

Posted Jul 19, 2017
You can't get over the room's view! It was an experience to wake up every morning to the outdoors. The staff is the most accommodating and friendly! Everywhere we went, we were pampered from the moment we step foot on the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Ladera was incredible! The views, room and pool were more amazing than pictures could ever tell you. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay as special and relaxing as possible. As many others day in reviews, the only negative is the price of food and drinks... cocktails $16 USD but really good! My favorite thing I ate at the hotel was their fish roti for lunch served in the room while looking out at the most amazing view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Pictures do no justice!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
You have to see it for yourself. Sits right between both pitons. You can't get a better view or experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Wonderful people beautiful resort

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating to every one of our needs. The only minor issue was the bed size and too firm for us. Other then that everything was great and the cool runnings drink is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Amazing resort, service and view of the Piton's!

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: We liked the food, staff, pool, view, sugar beach nearby, shuttles to and from the beach
Cons: The pools in your room could probably be a little warmer
Location: The location is close to Soufriere (nothing to do there in my opinion), Sugar Beach is a 10 min shuttle away, hike the Gros Piton!
The resort staff were so friendly and the service was amazing, they knew you by name and did anything you needed. The food was so delicious too and changes often!! My only critique is it was very expensive on top of being expensive and in USD so know that going into it. But the value was well worth the cost! I would go back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Breathtaking views

Posted May 31, 2017
This hotel stay was everything we dreamed of for our anniversary trip. I would recommend the heated pools and even a suite in the more private area of paradise ridge. The only negative was trying to sleep through the frog sounds at night but the ear plugs provided helped with that. We will always remember the amazing staff and amazing views. Didn't grow tired of looking out of our suite towards the Caribbean ocean and pitons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Expensive. Shuttle to beach

Posted May 20, 2017
Experience was good overall other than when i left. We had arranged transport with the front desk the prwvious night. The clerk did not arrange it and we waited around for our ride for awhile. The staff admitted the mistake but didnt compensate us in any way. We paid for a new ride and wasted an hour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G, Saint Petersburg FL

Great place to rest and recup

Posted May 5, 2017
Great place to relax, staff is polite and friendly. If you are looking for a place to be yourself and away from stress and the multitude this is the place to stay. Food is outstanding, chef Nigel prepares his dishes to perfection. Excursions and activities can be arranged by the consierge, they will do their best to get you where you want to be. I hope you enjoy "paradise" as we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise!!

Posted May 3, 2017
It was a wonderful stay even tho short!! Very romantic and tranquil. We hope to stay again sometime!! The driver who waited for us at the airport was super!! Thanks