Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad W.I. CJ

Ruined anniversary

Posted Mar 31, 2017
I went at Palm Heaven Hotel with my husband and seven yr old son to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. My son is asthmatic so we has his meds which required refrigeration. Our refrigerator was not working so I called the front desk which I was told it will be taken care of. I got the refrigerator on Saturday night and I was leaving the hotel Sunday at 12pm...I had other issues but it was taken care of. The bar and kitchen staff has no clue as to what is going on in that area. I went for breakfast and had to ask for my tea cups as we were able to make our tea and toast ourselves.. My anniversary weekend was ruined I could have just stayed at a resort in my own country and it would have cost me cheaper and I would have had a wonderful time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel, stay somewhere else

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is old and badly in need of some upgrades. It's basically a motel rather than a hotel or a resort. It's far from anywhere, you'll need to take a taxi or a bus if you want to go to the beach, stores or restaurants. Very poor breakfasts, limited choice and poor service. Overall, avoid and stay somewhere else
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel needs to be flexible with bread fast, lunch and dinner menu and times
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geogia

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, nice clean room. Easy access to transportation. I was allowed early checking which set the tone for a great stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint lucia

very unkept

Posted Jun 26, 2016
There were stains on the bedsheets, few hotel staffs and AC had a nasty smell out of it with broken outer AC filter. Very disgusting and i couldnt even shower there, I'm not all neat a person So u know how bad it was. I totally didn't think about taking pictures I actually should have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, recommend

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
I recommend this hotel, it was well positioned for our needs and the staff was very helpful, nice pool
2 out of 5
by Frederick from New York, USA

Basic comfort

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
I went to look at a sailboat to purchase. Marina was almost directly across the street. The hotel was sparsely occupied, restaurant almost deserted and menu was poor. Staff was friendly. Security was poor with only a chain on the door which was poorly fit at the frame. Granted this was an older facility but if I owned it I would have made upgrades to avoid reviews like this one. Would I go back? Probably just because it was by the marina where I went each day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
there in no tub. lift not made operational even for a day. not worthy for paying 100 usd per day. we stayed in first floor,but we do not know about other rooms in ground floor etc