Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Honestly Can't Give Rendezvous A Review

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Couldn't say
Cons: Don't know
Location: Couldn't say
Since the hotel was under renovation, a fact that Expedia forgot to informed me of prior to my departure, and I ended up staying at Sandals Grand, I honest cannot provide a review of the Rendezvous; the hotel that I booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A magical trip cut short by construction

Posted Sep 12, 2015
We were due to stay at Rendezvous for a long weekend and had two great nights and one magical day. Unfortunately the owners took the decision to begin emergency planned construction at 6:00am on the Sun morning which meant JCBs and diggers on the beachfront and an incredible amount of noise. Most guests (including us) were relocated. Such a shame as the staff were wonderful and the place itself was incredibly charming, I would go back to Rendezvous but never in the low season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nice

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Staff is amazing. The only.issue we had was lunch and dinner times are a tad later than what we are used to but not by a lot. Definitly take their taxi to and from the airport. It is a little more than st lucian shuttoe but so kuch betyer. We did the st lucian shuttle company upon arrival and were not pleased so we did the hotel arranged transport back and were very pleased.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Perfect Tropical Paradise

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The room, pools, beach, food, drink, staff.
Cons: a TV in guest room and a full length mirror(wife insisted that I mention the mirror)
Location: Close to Castries, duty free shopping in town, pitons.
The Resort is well kept and the Gardens are picture perfect. The Staff, what can I say, Trista, Yannic and Carmen so very helpful and friendly. The food/drink very good quality. All makes for a great vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We loved the community atmosphere with other guests, and enjoyed the resort activities that offered something for everyone every day. The food was unbelievable.
4 out of 5
by Tanja O.

Great vacation place

Posted May 24, 2015 on CheapTickets
Wonderful, clean, quaint, comfortable, romantic. Friendly and attentive staff. Small so everyone knows your name. Not modern but comfy. Only issue is having to dress up for dinner and drinks on menu weren't great. But you can request whT you want. Food was outstanding and activities were fun and abundant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Staff was fantastic!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Snorkeling at the resort.
Location: Many tours are available, we did the rain forest, catamaran trip etc.
Just when you thought it could not get any better it did! The room was beautiful, view was fabulous and everything else was even better!
5 out of 5
by pamela g.

Staff is the greatest

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed at the rendezvous for 5 nights, wish we could have stayed forever! The hotel and the grounds are beautiful, they work on the landscaping all day. The room was great and the turndown service was extra nice. The staff at this hotel are the friendliest group of people that I have ever met. They could not do enough for you! The food was very good, they changed the selections daily and the desserts were also wonderful. We went kayaking, waterskiing, sailboarding at the resort, and it was all free. We have been to quite a few islands but I can say st lucia and the rendezvous were the best yet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ver good

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Well appointed rooms. Good food. Good water sports .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good overall

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Room, food, setting.
Cons: Service at Terrace Restaurant sometimes slow.
Location: Good sandy beach and beach views..Opportunity to walk into bustling Castries and visit Rodney Bay by local bus and onto Pigeon Island.
We stayed for 7 days in February including Valentine's Day. Weather really good - ideal for a mid winter break and weather pretty much guaranteed from previous experience. . Stayed in premium garden view room, second floor. Room very clean, good service, big bed and reasonable size with good view over gardens to the sea. Other rooms had bigger balconies which would have been nice but not essential. We thought food choice, variety, quality and setting was wonderful but sometimes the service was a little slow. We had a complimentary sunset champagne cruise on Valentine's Day which was popular and much appreciated. Many returning guests. Lots of activities that were available but we didn't use - staff not pushy- we especially enjoyed the warm sea, sea views, pools, lush gardens, cocktails and ambience. Also opportunity to walk into bustling Castries and visit Rodney Bay by local bus and onto Pigeon Island by water taxi (water taxi seemed a bit expensive but not a big issue).