Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Theo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicola from U.K.

Wonderful place ...

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing three night stay. The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and they often went above and beyond our expectations. The food was great, the gardens are beautiful and we had everything we needed in our room for a comfortable stay. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort hotel with a local feel

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Last stayed here three years ago and it has gone up a notch. So much to do it you want it...diving, tennis, sailing, water skiing and so on......never a dull moment with staff supporting you all along the way. Or you can relax and swim and drink pina coladas all day. Just great fun from beginning to end supported by the most brilliant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

Pampered experience

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Constant ability to find some remote, private spot, the wonderful staff, gorgeous grounds and gardens, quality of spa services.
Cons: Dinners. We found both the choices and the execution of dishes lacking, considering the high standards of everything else at the resort.
Location: The resort is a self-contained enclave with variety of things to do but a 20-minute car ride brings you to Rodney Bay, a "party town".
When we arrived at Rendezvous the first impression was not stellar but as soon as friendly staff found us, it was 9 days of total bliss. What puts Rendezvous experience into luxury category is the sophistication of how all the staff members treat guests, the constant offerings of things to do, impeccably maintained gardens, and yes, the gorgeous beach. From cold towels handed at the beach, daily champagne hour with live piano at the Champagne Bar, top shelf drinks brought to your beach chair just the way you ordered them, through fabulous spa treatments (tried them all), variety of water sports (sailing, kayaking, scuba diving, water skiing and more) and evening entertainment - it is a truly wonderful resort focused on quality. As much as we enjoyed the ambiance of all meals, the dinners were far from gourmet. Morning buffet breakfast and lunch, with daily changing menu, was very good. Dinners left us always wishing for better quality. We found Trysting Place to be stuffy and the food unimaginative. The Terrace dinners were actually better but mostly because the ambiance and availability of decent wine made the mediocre food forgivable. After a few days we left the resort to have dinners elsewhere, but other than the deficiency in culinary excellence the resort delivered a plush, private, pampered experience. We definitely recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Honestly Can't Give Rendezvous A Review

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Couldn't say
Cons: Don't know
Location: Couldn't say
Since the hotel was under renovation, a fact that Expedia forgot to informed me of prior to my departure, and I ended up staying at Sandals Grand, I honest cannot provide a review of the Rendezvous; the hotel that I booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A magical trip cut short by construction

Posted Sep 12, 2015
We were due to stay at Rendezvous for a long weekend and had two great nights and one magical day. Unfortunately the owners took the decision to begin emergency planned construction at 6:00am on the Sun morning which meant JCBs and diggers on the beachfront and an incredible amount of noise. Most guests (including us) were relocated. Such a shame as the staff were wonderful and the place itself was incredibly charming, I would go back to Rendezvous but never in the low season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Staff is amazing. The only.issue we had was lunch and dinner times are a tad later than what we are used to but not by a lot. Definitly take their taxi to and from the airport. It is a little more than st lucian shuttoe but so kuch betyer. We did the st lucian shuttle company upon arrival and were not pleased so we did the hotel arranged transport back and were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Perfect Tropical Paradise

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The room, pools, beach, food, drink, staff.
Cons: a TV in guest room and a full length mirror(wife insisted that I mention the mirror)
Location: Close to Castries, duty free shopping in town, pitons.
The Resort is well kept and the Gardens are picture perfect. The Staff, what can I say, Trista, Yannic and Carmen so very helpful and friendly. The food/drink very good quality. All makes for a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We loved the community atmosphere with other guests, and enjoyed the resort activities that offered something for everyone every day. The food was unbelievable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanja O.

Great vacation place

Posted May 24, 2015 on CheapTickets
Wonderful, clean, quaint, comfortable, romantic. Friendly and attentive staff. Small so everyone knows your name. Not modern but comfy. Only issue is having to dress up for dinner and drinks on menu weren't great. But you can request whT you want. Food was outstanding and activities were fun and abundant.