Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Unbelievable Experience

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: The service is amazing (dignified as my partner put it). All of the staff genuinely friendly and your enjoyment is their number one priority.
Cons: A friendly reservation scheme for the loungers next to the "lazy river". You have to get your towels down first to bag the prime spots.
Location: Didn't venture out much during our short stay but will certainly see more the next time we are there.
This was the first “all inclusive” vacation for my partner and me, and we were completely blown away by the experience. First off we were looking for a “couples only” hotel, which is how The Rendezvous promotes itself. We were not disappointed, in fact we were amazed at how much emphasis is put on the couple. All dining tables are set for two although you can ask for a more if you are dining with other guests. There’s no TV in the bedroom and every night we came back from dinner to a candlelit room with romantic music playing in the background. Many of the couples we spoke to were returning guests having been, like us, so impressed with all The Rendezvous has to offer. Many had stayed at other Caribbean resorts and picked this as their favourite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: The pools were great.
Very enjoyable. It faces the rough side of the atlantic, so if the seas are rough swimming and water sports are affected. Get a private car from the airport, it costs the same and is more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA USA

Best resort we have ever been

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: The quietness, it was so relaxing
Cons: Do know, it exceeded our expectations
Location: We like the land and sea tour, as well as deep sea fishing near by.
We have been at many different resorts in the last 10 years, But this one was the best, very friendly and helpful staff, from the moment we got there, to the time we left, Good security, always felt safe, excellent food, always something different, I really liked the barque on the beech, nice very clean uncrowded beech, Pools looked reel nice, but we like swimming in the ocean so much, we did not even get to the pools, Lots of activities that were all included, water skiing sailing snorkeling, even fishing, and a sunset cruise. Yes we recommend this resort,and hope to go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

beautiful

Posted Feb 21, 2016
The location the beach were all beautiful but the staff was amazing my glass was never empty food was fantastic excellent experience we are definitely going back
5 out of 5
by Theo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicola from U.K.

Wonderful place ...

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing three night stay. The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and they often went above and beyond our expectations. The food was great, the gardens are beautiful and we had everything we needed in our room for a comfortable stay. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort hotel with a local feel

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Last stayed here three years ago and it has gone up a notch. So much to do it you want it...diving, tennis, sailing, water skiing and so on......never a dull moment with staff supporting you all along the way. Or you can relax and swim and drink pina coladas all day. Just great fun from beginning to end supported by the most brilliant staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Pampered experience

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Constant ability to find some remote, private spot, the wonderful staff, gorgeous grounds and gardens, quality of spa services.
Cons: Dinners. We found both the choices and the execution of dishes lacking, considering the high standards of everything else at the resort.
Location: The resort is a self-contained enclave with variety of things to do but a 20-minute car ride brings you to Rodney Bay, a "party town".
When we arrived at Rendezvous the first impression was not stellar but as soon as friendly staff found us, it was 9 days of total bliss. What puts Rendezvous experience into luxury category is the sophistication of how all the staff members treat guests, the constant offerings of things to do, impeccably maintained gardens, and yes, the gorgeous beach. From cold towels handed at the beach, daily champagne hour with live piano at the Champagne Bar, top shelf drinks brought to your beach chair just the way you ordered them, through fabulous spa treatments (tried them all), variety of water sports (sailing, kayaking, scuba diving, water skiing and more) and evening entertainment - it is a truly wonderful resort focused on quality. As much as we enjoyed the ambiance of all meals, the dinners were far from gourmet. Morning buffet breakfast and lunch, with daily changing menu, was very good. Dinners left us always wishing for better quality. We found Trysting Place to be stuffy and the food unimaginative. The Terrace dinners were actually better but mostly because the ambiance and availability of decent wine made the mediocre food forgivable. After a few days we left the resort to have dinners elsewhere, but other than the deficiency in culinary excellence the resort delivered a plush, private, pampered experience. We definitely recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Honestly Can't Give Rendezvous A Review

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Couldn't say
Cons: Don't know
Location: Couldn't say
Since the hotel was under renovation, a fact that Expedia forgot to informed me of prior to my departure, and I ended up staying at Sandals Grand, I honest cannot provide a review of the Rendezvous; the hotel that I booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A magical trip cut short by construction

Posted Sep 12, 2015
We were due to stay at Rendezvous for a long weekend and had two great nights and one magical day. Unfortunately the owners took the decision to begin emergency planned construction at 6:00am on the Sun morning which meant JCBs and diggers on the beachfront and an incredible amount of noise. Most guests (including us) were relocated. Such a shame as the staff were wonderful and the place itself was incredibly charming, I would go back to Rendezvous but never in the low season.