Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Staff is amazing. The only.issue we had was lunch and dinner times are a tad later than what we are used to but not by a lot. Definitly take their taxi to and from the airport. It is a little more than st lucian shuttoe but so kuch betyer. We did the st lucian shuttle company upon arrival and were not pleased so we did the hotel arranged transport back and were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Perfect Tropical Paradise

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The room, pools, beach, food, drink, staff.
Cons: a TV in guest room and a full length mirror(wife insisted that I mention the mirror)
Location: Close to Castries, duty free shopping in town, pitons.
The Resort is well kept and the Gardens are picture perfect. The Staff, what can I say, Trista, Yannic and Carmen so very helpful and friendly. The food/drink very good quality. All makes for a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We loved the community atmosphere with other guests, and enjoyed the resort activities that offered something for everyone every day. The food was unbelievable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Staff was fantastic!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Snorkeling at the resort.
Location: Many tours are available, we did the rain forest, catamaran trip etc.
Just when you thought it could not get any better it did! The room was beautiful, view was fabulous and everything else was even better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ver good

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Well appointed rooms. Good food. Good water sports .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good overall

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Room, food, setting.
Cons: Service at Terrace Restaurant sometimes slow.
Location: Good sandy beach and beach views..Opportunity to walk into bustling Castries and visit Rodney Bay by local bus and onto Pigeon Island.
We stayed for 7 days in February including Valentine's Day. Weather really good - ideal for a mid winter break and weather pretty much guaranteed from previous experience. . Stayed in premium garden view room, second floor. Room very clean, good service, big bed and reasonable size with good view over gardens to the sea. Other rooms had bigger balconies which would have been nice but not essential. We thought food choice, variety, quality and setting was wonderful but sometimes the service was a little slow. We had a complimentary sunset champagne cruise on Valentine's Day which was popular and much appreciated. Many returning guests. Lots of activities that were available but we didn't use - staff not pushy- we especially enjoyed the warm sea, sea views, pools, lush gardens, cocktails and ambience. Also opportunity to walk into bustling Castries and visit Rodney Bay by local bus and onto Pigeon Island by water taxi (water taxi seemed a bit expensive but not a big issue).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise - in Paradise! The Rendezvous, St Lucia.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Superb staff, excellent food, great water sports, diving and activities. Couples only.
Cons: We prefer the more relaxed evenings (i.e. not silver service). When in the Caribbean, we want to be in shorts, eating local food under the stars!
Location: St Lucia is a beautiful island, with a variety of tours and activities. The Pitons are a World Heritage site.
Our second visit to the Rendezvous was no less impressive than the first. The hotel is beautifully presented in wonderful tropical gardens. By all means go to the Botanical Gardens, but most specimens can be found in the Rendezvous gardens. The staff are fantastic with many remembering us from our visit last year. The food is overall excellent, although we prefer the BBQ & Caribbean evenings as they are more informal with shorts allowed. The restaurant staff are always welcoming and friendly. Likewise, the chefs are great. The water sports team could not be more helpful, helping guests learn and improve sailing, windsurfing and water-skiing. The entertainment staff work incredibly hard to make sure people are involved, without any pressure. The scuba diving is with well-maintained kit and the dive leaders are always willing to point out the interesting wildlife. One of the few truly "All Inclusive" hotels we have found. Perfect! As Arnold Schwarzenegger once said - I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Fabulous Couples Getaway!

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Very well maintained, beautiful views, excellent staff and customer service!!
Cons: We would have liked to have know that we were an hour away from the airport. When I called the hotel to confirm, they told me 10 mins & that was it!
Location: Depends on what airport as we were an hour away & were not aware so make sure you know and have cash for the cab. We loved the Pitons and views!
My husband and I just spent a week here and loved it! The staff and service are top notch - facilities are clean - beautiful views and lots to do. Food was great and fresh with many options. We loved being sailing daily, swim up bar, turquoise water, mountains, etc. We scheduled a private sunset cruise through the resort to the Pitons - definitely do the snorkeling and views of the Pitons. We went to the mud baths and one of the waterfalls, which was small, and didn't think they were worth doing. Loved the staff - Trista, Simon, Luigi & Lincoln. Ask for Tony to assist with any custom trips or items you may need. We were not aware that pants were needed and he took my husband to a local shop to buy some. Try archery, snorkeling, yellow hot sauce and the lazy river!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

25th Anniversary Amazing Celebration

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything! But especially the genuine attention to the small details- special champagne breakfast, special room turndown service etc.
Cons: This is not a big brand new hotel- some things look a bit tired, but frankly that seems to add to the overall charm of the place.
Location: Just by the regional airport in Castries, which at first impression may seem like a negative, it is not. The prop flights seem to blend with charm.
Rendezvouz; the difference is in the small things that make such a big impact. From the personalized check-in (you do not stand at reception, reception comes to you) and the delicious, carefully prepared food at both the buffet and a-la-carte restaurants, to the very personal and genuinely friendly service by all staff, some who remember your name after just one introduction- the amazing Frances . The Beach and Pools are amazing! This place manages to do just about everything right If you are looking for an incredible couples get-away in a laid back, comfortable atmosphere this is a great option, do not hesitate, we certainly can't wait to find a reason to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St Lucia

lovely hotel geared for romance

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: the staff all remembers our names - even though we had no idea who they were, everyone greeted us by our name
Cons: make it stop raining !!!
Location: the capital Castries is five minutes away which is an experience, and Rodney Bay is only 10 mins by taxi where all the night life is.
its was out 40th wedding anniversary and they made such a fuss of us it was lovely. We had flowers champagne and fruits on arrival in the room followed by flowers and petals over the bed that evening.