Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic resort right on the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The overall romantic feeling of the resort; the food; the staff; the rooms; THE SPA; scuba diving; pretty much everything
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Definitely do an island tour- we did land and sea by jeep and we got to experience a lot in just one day; Zip lining (not for those afraid of heights)
Absolutely everything about our experience at Rendezvous was amazing! We felt pampered and well-cared for from the moment we were greeted at the airport with our private transfer to the moment we had to leave to return home. We stayed in the beachfront cottage, which was the perfect romantic setting for our honeymoon. Although it is on the edge of the resort it is still close to everything. While there we spoke with other couples staying in other parts of the resort and we heard great things about all the rooms. The property is immaculate and the care they take in maintaining everything is evident. We went in August during the low season so the resort was about half capacity- which was great. We never had a problem finding a place on the beach or at the pools and never had an issue making dinner reservations. We spoke to other couples who had been during more peak season times and they said space was never an issue. The staff here are so wonderful- there are literally just too many people to name. You are greeted everywhere you go with a friendly smile and personal greeting. The staff makes an effort to get to know everyone's names and it is nice if you are able to return the kind gesture. One couple had been there 11 times and attributes their return visits to the staff. Food is fabulous! Our favorite place was the Malabar- toes in the sand dining experience. Two of the restaraunts require men to wear long pants most of the time, something to keep in mind when packing. Love!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not what I expected...

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Make sure you read the reviews carefully… Absolutely NO TVs in the rooms… The beach is open to the public… The food was not so great...they forgot to clean our room one night....this was my Worst vacation ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous place - an absolute must

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Just everything - except the insect bites - which you expect when visiting a hot climate of course.
Cons: Nothing - it's just the most perfect place.
Location: Town and harbour fairly close. Lots of walking trips and boat trips but the resort has sufficient of everything.
Everything about The Rendezvous was excellent - the place is an absolute treat and a great place to relax, rewind, recharge and just generally chill. There is also lots to do if you wish and a real mix of activities from active walking, kayaking, sailing, archery, tennis, gym to more gentile wood carving, wine tasting, jewellery making, chess etc. The staff are amazing, an absolute asset to the resort - right down to the maintenance, grounds men, cleaners to the management. Being all inclusive and for couples makes it a perfect get away - just a fabulous all round holiday - will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
by Andrew James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Unbelievable Experience

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: The service is amazing (dignified as my partner put it). All of the staff genuinely friendly and your enjoyment is their number one priority.
Cons: A friendly reservation scheme for the loungers next to the "lazy river". You have to get your towels down first to bag the prime spots.
Location: Didn't venture out much during our short stay but will certainly see more the next time we are there.
This was the first “all inclusive” vacation for my partner and me, and we were completely blown away by the experience. First off we were looking for a “couples only” hotel, which is how The Rendezvous promotes itself. We were not disappointed, in fact we were amazed at how much emphasis is put on the couple. All dining tables are set for two although you can ask for a more if you are dining with other guests. There’s no TV in the bedroom and every night we came back from dinner to a candlelit room with romantic music playing in the background. Many of the couples we spoke to were returning guests having been, like us, so impressed with all The Rendezvous has to offer. Many had stayed at other Caribbean resorts and picked this as their favourite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: The pools were great.
Very enjoyable. It faces the rough side of the atlantic, so if the seas are rough swimming and water sports are affected. Get a private car from the airport, it costs the same and is more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA USA

Best resort we have ever been

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: The quietness, it was so relaxing
Cons: Do know, it exceeded our expectations
Location: We like the land and sea tour, as well as deep sea fishing near by.
We have been at many different resorts in the last 10 years, But this one was the best, very friendly and helpful staff, from the moment we got there, to the time we left, Good security, always felt safe, excellent food, always something different, I really liked the barque on the beech, nice very clean uncrowded beech, Pools looked reel nice, but we like swimming in the ocean so much, we did not even get to the pools, Lots of activities that were all included, water skiing sailing snorkeling, even fishing, and a sunset cruise. Yes we recommend this resort,and hope to go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

beautiful

Posted Feb 21, 2016
The location the beach were all beautiful but the staff was amazing my glass was never empty food was fantastic excellent experience we are definitely going back
5 out of 5
by Theo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicola from U.K.

Wonderful place ...

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing three night stay. The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and they often went above and beyond our expectations. The food was great, the gardens are beautiful and we had everything we needed in our room for a comfortable stay. Will definitely return.