Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boonsboro, Md. US

Everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, friendliness of staff.
Location: 2 malls for shopping, all varieties of food (including a Brooklyn Pizza place that my wife loved) and a casino, all within walking distance.
My wife and I spent a week at Royal by Rex.....late December. The staff was very accommodating, very welcoming when we checked in, complimentary rum punch and everything! The room was very elegant, modern. The bed was super big and comfortable. The bathroom, aside from some shower drainage problems which they came very rapidly and fixed, was modern and accommodating. Rainforest shower and large soaking tub, very nice! As some people have said, the living room modular furniture was a bit uncomfortable. We had a couples massage in the spa, it was absolutely wonderful. The pool area was very nice, several covered beds to choose from and lounges. The swim-up pool bar was cool...and the bartender made some serious Pina Coladas and Rum Punches. We tried the breakfast buffet, it was decent...just a tad pricey. All in all a very wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kadir M.

awesome vavation

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff is super friendly and always available to help. Carnival cruises is must. Also be sure to try the buffet breakfast very well put together and the food is very tasty. Beautiful hotel beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

bel hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Bel hotel très bien placé, personnel accueillant chambre propre et spacieuse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ELSA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Krystle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Beautiful St. Lucia

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: 1) friendly, helpful staff 2) excellent location, right on a great beach 3) clean, all-suite rooms 4) sparkling clean pool
Cons: Furniture in the living room area of the suite. Uncomfortable modular sofas with no pillows and coffee table with glass top and very sharp corners.
Location: Excellent location right on the beach and close to store, very good restaurants and water sports.
We had a wonderful time on this beautiful island. People are warm and friendly and the weather is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rajiv from new delhi ( India)

a good beach resort

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is most ideally located on the best beach. rooms are good. nice swimming pool. the staff is very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howell, MI

Quaint Hotel, best ameninities, beach, & location!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Spent 10 amazing days, beautiful beach, pool, rooms, spa/workout area, and the most amazing people! We love our new friends, Troy, Nisha, Kerby, Keitha, Mary Anne, and many others. We WILL be back. The chef at Chic, Incredible! Breakfast buffet, delicious! Overall, great experience.