Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronro

Very nice hotel and nice staff

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Was an amazing experience loved the staff. Clean hotel and very close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great experience!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel appeared to be new. The check in was great with a clean lobby and friendly staff. The room was very clean and spacious. The house keepers even came in while I was out at night to freshen up the room. It was a quiet room. The pool was very nice and the beach was just as nice. The restaurants are all a great short distance from the hotel. I would definitely stay at the Royal again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

On the beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I have mixed reviews about our stay at the Royal St. Lucia. The room was beautiful and kept immaculate each day. The view was spectacular. Any little problem we incurred was immediately fixed. We found the staff to be amazing at check in but not super accommodating anywhere else. Getting drinks took forever and while an amazing delicious free breakfast was included getting coffee took at least three requests and was met with a "one minute" that I found rude. The food at the dinner buffet was average, nothing great and while we made reservations to eat at Chic , we accidentally walked into the other restaurant and ate their since Chic wasn't clearly labeled. The beach and pool chair system seemed fixed and like you needed to belong to some club we didn't know about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. All rooms close to beach.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Hotel could use more water facilities, seems more elderly people like this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Rooms were beautifully appointed and very clean.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The beach, the beach staff, the bellmen, and our beautiful rooms.
Cons: The food #1!
Location: Great restaurants nearby within walking distance.
The beach is beautiful there at the hotel and the beach staff was amazing. The rooms were beautifully appointed and very clean. We had difficulty getting towels as needed. The food left much to be desired as they have gone partially all inclusive. There were hardly enough chairs around their beautiful pool and cushions on them were in poor condition. The exterior of buildings are in desperate need of repairs. If the grounds and the building were equal to the rooms, this would be a 5 star accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila

Great stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Rooms are spacious , bathrooms are nice , pool bar staff really made our stay enjoyable ... BBC was the best drink ever made by dexter . Taxi service always availiable at the front desk. Resort grounds are nicee , pool was always clean , hot tub located in spa area , very nice beach . Food is pricey . Breakfast included and served buffet style . Food was cold But edible . On the down side . There was no entertainment . Nothing to eat or drink after 10:30 pm . Not even room service . They need to add late night music and food options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Friendliest and Most Convenient Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel staff at this hotel was extremely friendly and welcoming you felt right at home from Neila the receptionist to Troy the bardenter at the pool. Any issues that arrived in my room was dealt with swiftly and with a smile. The FOOD at this hotel was extremely delicious I was pleasantly surprised daily. I'm thankful I didn't rent a car because everything I needed was in walking distance to this hotel. Tours was booked easily right on site and were on time. The beach was really nice expect for the annoying vendors but I forgive them as this island is solely dependent on Tourism. Royal St Lucia is classy the room very spacious and comfortable.My husband and I really enjoyed our 15yrs anniversary there. We'll be back for sure to this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for posting your recent review. My Team and I are delighted to know that you found the royal the friendliest and most convenient hotel you have been to. We were also honored that you chose our resort to celebrate your 15th Wedding anniversary. Your very positive comments on the food, the service, and our staff members have been passed on. As you say our location in the heart of the Rodney Bay area is a plus and being right on the best beach in St Lucia is hard to beat. We do have our own beach umbrellas on the beach for guests of the royal unfortunately some guests do encourage the vendors which may spoil it for others. We look forward to your next visit Best wishes for the holidays Richard Michelin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Good food. Hotel well situated for Rodmey Bay Area
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments on our friendly and helpful staff ,good food and our location in the heart of Rodney Bay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your return. Best wishes for the holidays Richard Michelin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, England

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: As above Very good situation on the beach. Pool a beautiful temperature.
Cons: Keep on as you are.
Location: Easy walk to town with restaurarants and supermarkets
Really fine hotel 8/10 Bacon in breakfast tended to be mature! Staff were outstanding. Everyone more than helpful. Good WiFi is a real benefit. Well done
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting your comments. Delighted that you enjoyed our location, our wifi service and our helpful staff. Best wishes for the holidays Richard Michelin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel, Amazing Staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: This hotel is located right on the beach in a great location in the Rodney Bay Area. Walking distance to shopping Center.
The hotel is located right on the beach, the staff is amazing. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary. So this was the perfect hotel for us. Our room was equipped with everything we needed, mini refrigerator, hair dryer..ect Our only recommendation would be to bring a 110 adapter, due to the fact that all the rooms is equipped with 210, but there is one 110 in the main area of the room. The room was very clean, and the guest staff was available 24 hours for whatever you needed. Our packaged include free breakfast buffet, which was above and beyond our expectation, there were a variety different Buffet selections. I would certainly recommend this hotel for a family as well as a couple.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for posting your very positive review on your stay and for recommending us to other guests. We are indeed very proud of our staff and as such are happy that you found the Royal perfect for you especially since this was your Wedding Anniversary. We sincerely hope you will be back with us for your next one. Best wishes for the Holidays Richard Michelin