Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Checks all the boxes

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything. Seriously though, from breakfast to the beach to the pool to the room- I couldn't expect much better.
Cons: The bathrooms, while nicely appointed sacrificed function for aesthetics. The curbless shower stall leaked and the vessel sinks were too big.
Location: Rodney Bay location is perfectly situated close to many great restaurants and walking distance from town should you need to go to the grocery store.
My wife and 11yo were extremely happy with our choice to stay at the Royal. We had a clean and spacious ground floor suite that opened to the nicely manicured courtyard about 100 feet from Reduit beach. The pool has a swim up bar and covered cushioned cabanas seen at those $$$$ high end luxury resorts.The staff was very friendly and accommodating (thank you Franklin & MacLauren) and the complimentary buffet breakfast had more to offer than you could sample all week. Situated within walking distance to many very nice restaurants in Rodney bay you won't feel isolated if you prefer to tour but is also buffered enough so that you may enjoy some secluded quiet if you wish. The beach is beautiful, the water is clear and there are many activities so you won't ever be bored. In speaking with a more seasoned St. Lucia vacationing couple the gentlemen affirmed our feelings that the Royal "checks all the boxes". I don't know why you would spend any more and If you did would you still receive all the same great amenities? I probably wouldn't even bother looking for another resort if we were to ever visit St. Lucia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very friendly welcoming staff. Nice clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronro

Very nice hotel and nice staff

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Was an amazing experience loved the staff. Clean hotel and very close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great experience!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hotel appeared to be new. The check in was great with a clean lobby and friendly staff. The room was very clean and spacious. The house keepers even came in while I was out at night to freshen up the room. It was a quiet room. The pool was very nice and the beach was just as nice. The restaurants are all a great short distance from the hotel. I would definitely stay at the Royal again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

On the beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I have mixed reviews about our stay at the Royal St. Lucia. The room was beautiful and kept immaculate each day. The view was spectacular. Any little problem we incurred was immediately fixed. We found the staff to be amazing at check in but not super accommodating anywhere else. Getting drinks took forever and while an amazing delicious free breakfast was included getting coffee took at least three requests and was met with a "one minute" that I found rude. The food at the dinner buffet was average, nothing great and while we made reservations to eat at Chic , we accidentally walked into the other restaurant and ate their since Chic wasn't clearly labeled. The beach and pool chair system seemed fixed and like you needed to belong to some club we didn't know about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. All rooms close to beach.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Hotel could use more water facilities, seems more elderly people like this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Rooms were beautifully appointed and very clean.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The beach, the beach staff, the bellmen, and our beautiful rooms.
Cons: The food #1!
Location: Great restaurants nearby within walking distance.
The beach is beautiful there at the hotel and the beach staff was amazing. The rooms were beautifully appointed and very clean. We had difficulty getting towels as needed. The food left much to be desired as they have gone partially all inclusive. There were hardly enough chairs around their beautiful pool and cushions on them were in poor condition. The exterior of buildings are in desperate need of repairs. If the grounds and the building were equal to the rooms, this would be a 5 star accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila

Great stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Rooms are spacious , bathrooms are nice , pool bar staff really made our stay enjoyable ... BBC was the best drink ever made by dexter . Taxi service always availiable at the front desk. Resort grounds are nicee , pool was always clean , hot tub located in spa area , very nice beach . Food is pricey . Breakfast included and served buffet style . Food was cold But edible . On the down side . There was no entertainment . Nothing to eat or drink after 10:30 pm . Not even room service . They need to add late night music and food options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Friendliest and Most Convenient Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The hotel staff at this hotel was extremely friendly and welcoming you felt right at home from Neila the receptionist to Troy the bardenter at the pool. Any issues that arrived in my room was dealt with swiftly and with a smile. The FOOD at this hotel was extremely delicious I was pleasantly surprised daily. I'm thankful I didn't rent a car because everything I needed was in walking distance to this hotel. Tours was booked easily right on site and were on time. The beach was really nice expect for the annoying vendors but I forgive them as this island is solely dependent on Tourism. Royal St Lucia is classy the room very spacious and comfortable.My husband and I really enjoyed our 15yrs anniversary there. We'll be back for sure to this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for posting your recent review. My Team and I are delighted to know that you found the royal the friendliest and most convenient hotel you have been to. We were also honored that you chose our resort to celebrate your 15th Wedding anniversary. Your very positive comments on the food, the service, and our staff members have been passed on. As you say our location in the heart of the Rodney Bay area is a plus and being right on the best beach in St Lucia is hard to beat. We do have our own beach umbrellas on the beach for guests of the royal unfortunately some guests do encourage the vendors which may spoil it for others. We look forward to your next visit Best wishes for the holidays Richard Michelin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Good food. Hotel well situated for Rodmey Bay Area
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments on our friendly and helpful staff ,good food and our location in the heart of Rodney Bay. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your return. Best wishes for the holidays Richard Michelin