Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Our honeymoon

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Everything was perfect. Food was excellent. Service was excellent. Very professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Awesome Resort!!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Everything!
It took a bit to get there but once we arrived, it was fantastic! The staff, the restaurants, the room, the service, all of it was amazing. We would recommend it to anyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful resort with exceptional beach

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The grounds were very clean, the beach was very clean, pools were attended to & pristine, food was excellent, many activities included.
Cons: The rooms were very clean but a bit on the dated side. The bed was uncomfortable & squeaky, need to invest in better mattresses for sure!
Location: This resort is an 1 1/2hrs from the airport and many things are included. Fort Rodney & Pigeon Island-costs $7, has amazing views of the resort.
From the moment we stepped off the van from the airport we were greeted with a very friendly and attentive staff. The service at the Grande St. Lucian was exceptional! There were so many activities and it was nice that everything was all included and you didn't have to worry about tipping. The only time tipping was encouraged was if you went on an excursion/activity outside of the resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort, poor service

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The resort grounds were beautiful and well kept. However the service was slow for meals, they never had beach towels readily available, and there were local solicitors on the grounds al of the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix and Global

Sandals Grande - Splendid!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Great location and overall extremely friendly staff. The site manager Winston is a text book example on management principles.....a great manager!
Cons: One or two staff arrogant....noticed this on check in and at the Culinary Coordinator spot.
Location: Plenty of water sports, great beach, great nearby park....easy access to Rodney Bay Marina.
Great location and a truly beautiful setting on the ocean. The hotel is spacious and the on site activity choices are vast and matched to a wide range of tastes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little piece of paradise in St Lucia

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We are used to 4 seasons and all inclusive at club med. Sandals grande St Lucian filled the gap beautifully between club med and top luxury. The resort (mainly the building and rooms) need refreshing but I understand they are about to do just that. In any case the rooms were comfortable and the service from the hotel and staff was excellent! Beautiful site too and great food! Well recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl.

33nd Anniversary Trip

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Everything...
Cons: Nothing really, but one thought was portable umbrellas for the chairs on the beach as the sun is pretty intense. I went from spf 4 to spf 30 to spf100
Location: Absolutely beautiful location with calm waters, mountainous background, amazing blue water, white sand beach, the palm trees and landscaping.
My wife and I had tried the Sandals Grande Resort in June '16 by using a day pass while on a cruise ship. Our first views of this resort were absolutely amazing. The grounds are just beautiful and you know the time and pride they put into the flowering shrubs and really all of the landscaping, water fountains, pools, beach, and restaurants that you have just arrived at one of the most beautiful resorts in the Caribbean. The staff is the nicest I have ever experienced in my life and I've been on alot of cruises to many different countries. All of that being said, there was no doubt that we were going to come back for an extended stay. We have for the past four years gone to the Cayman Islands for our anniversary in August. This year, we received an email from that resort that the would be renovating the pools and their lobby during our stay that was prepaid since January. We jumped at the opportunity to cancel our stay and changed our itinerary to go to St. Lucia Sandals Grande and haven't quit smiling since. While there, we booked our anniversary trip for next year to Sandals Grande and plan on this now becoming our annual anniversary trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not everything we expected.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
In comparison to other all-inclusives we have stayed at, Sandals seemed to be a little pricey for the value. Some of the food (and drinks) were just ok, and some were great. They did not have enough lounge chairs by all of the pools which was frustrating. I can only imagine how annoying that would be during busy season. We upgraded to a club level suite with a swim-up pool. This was not worth the extra $1000+. The room was small, at the very back of the property furthest away from everything, and stocked with the cheapest liquor. It had a very small room service menu with limited options and was not 24 hours. The club lounge really had no advantages either aside from consierge service. On the positive side, the staff were friendly and seemed happy to assist, and the grounds grounds were beautifully kept and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Great hotel - staff that treats you like royalty!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
My husband and I picked this hotel for our honeymoon and we couldn't be more pleased with our decision. The hotel was very clean and had an elegant feel to it. There were plenty of restaurants to choose from, most of which you did not need to make reservations to dine at. This is usually the worst part when you stay at an all-inclusive resort. Most of the time, you must make reservations for the restaurants which forces you to commit to a time - the last thing that I want while on vacation is to be on a time schedule. At the Sandals Grande, there was always plenty of restaurants open with availability immediately to eat. We never had to wait in any lines. The food options were vast and everything I ordered was delicious. The staff made you feel like royalty. We never walked past an employee without them stopping to say hello and ask how we were doing. We made friends with several employees who we will now that we are back home. Yannick from the photo shop was our absolute favorite. He has a great sense of humor and made the trip a memorable one. The rooms were spacious and always kept very tidy. The grounds were kept spotless and I never felt unsafe while I was there. We can not wait to return to St. Lucia and will most likely stay at the same resort since we had such an excellent time.