Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The whole environment was family friendly including the guest. The room was lovely the grounds were beautiful and the beach was walking distance.
Cons: There was basically no alcohol in the alcoholic beverages. I'm not a big drinker anyway. But don't say it's alcoholic and not have any in there
Location: The only drawback was it is a 1plus hour drive from the airport to the resort. Which I liked looking around, but that can seem long
This was our first time doing an all inclusive. The accommodations were excellent. The staff was exceptional. Some of the truly exceptional staff was Leota, Leome, Chastity, Vincent (Morgan Freeman), Emma, Tiffany, Gilbert, Hygena and Sharine among many others I cant remember their names. We also met the managers Winston and Brett were also receptive and around. We are now members and will vacations there for Valentines day next year. And are already looking forward to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A week in paradise

Posted Feb 20, 2017
By far the best vacation i ever had! Good was great, service was spectacular. I felt like royalty the whole time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph ON

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Beautiful Resort. Awesome people and many different areas to spend the day from quite comfort to active party atmospheres. Put your towels down early. JJ's speed boat tour booked through Island Routes in the lobby is a blast and has so many great activities. Can't believe so much was packed into a half day tour and didn't seem rushed. Food was very good. The Bombay Indian restaurant and Gordon's stand out as well as a dinner on the beach which was awesome. Most beautiful sunsets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Stunning Island

Posted Jan 16, 2017
St Lucia is absolutely gorgeous and our stay at Sandals Grande was pretty much perfect as well. Not the newest most modern hotel, but the location, staff, and pure beauty of the island itself made for a remarkable Honeymoon. The staff was very courteous and attentive, the food options were spectacular, and once again...the setting on the coast is absolutely stunning! Things you must do...helicopter transfer to or from airport! Best decision ever. Saves an hour to trip instead of bus shuttle and the views are amazing. Also do the boat tour to Soufrie to mud baths and waterfall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Loved the all inclusive aspect to the hotel. Lots of great food options, DJ is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Our honeymoon

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Everything was perfect. Food was excellent. Service was excellent. Very professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Awesome Resort!!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Everything!
It took a bit to get there but once we arrived, it was fantastic! The staff, the restaurants, the room, the service, all of it was amazing. We would recommend it to anyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful resort with exceptional beach

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The grounds were very clean, the beach was very clean, pools were attended to & pristine, food was excellent, many activities included.
Cons: The rooms were very clean but a bit on the dated side. The bed was uncomfortable & squeaky, need to invest in better mattresses for sure!
Location: This resort is an 1 1/2hrs from the airport and many things are included. Fort Rodney & Pigeon Island-costs $7, has amazing views of the resort.
From the moment we stepped off the van from the airport we were greeted with a very friendly and attentive staff. The service at the Grande St. Lucian was exceptional! There were so many activities and it was nice that everything was all included and you didn't have to worry about tipping. The only time tipping was encouraged was if you went on an excursion/activity outside of the resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort, poor service

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The resort grounds were beautiful and well kept. However the service was slow for meals, they never had beach towels readily available, and there were local solicitors on the grounds al of the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels