Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Amazing staff who are so happy to please each of the visitors. Captain Neil on the entertainment staff kept us laughing all week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grande st Lucian the best

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Sandals grande st Lucian was a terrific time. No complaints at all. If you have to pick one of the sandals in st Lucia definitely pick the grand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

superb restaurants, even the pizza was amazing!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The food and staff
Cons: Nothing
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Everything was there at your fingertips, clean towels, activities, entertainment and the food was amazing, even the pizza and I'm a picky eater. The entertainment staff were so talented, and they would involve the guests. The housekeeping staff kept our room so clean. The bartenders knew their stuff and never a long wait for a drink. The pool and beaches so clean and a good time was had by everyone there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The whole environment was family friendly including the guest. The room was lovely the grounds were beautiful and the beach was walking distance.
Cons: There was basically no alcohol in the alcoholic beverages. I'm not a big drinker anyway. But don't say it's alcoholic and not have any in there
Location: The only drawback was it is a 1plus hour drive from the airport to the resort. Which I liked looking around, but that can seem long
This was our first time doing an all inclusive. The accommodations were excellent. The staff was exceptional. Some of the truly exceptional staff was Leota, Leome, Chastity, Vincent (Morgan Freeman), Emma, Tiffany, Gilbert, Hygena and Sharine among many others I cant remember their names. We also met the managers Winston and Brett were also receptive and around. We are now members and will vacations there for Valentines day next year. And are already looking forward to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A week in paradise

Posted Feb 20, 2017
By far the best vacation i ever had! Good was great, service was spectacular. I felt like royalty the whole time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph ON

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Beautiful Resort. Awesome people and many different areas to spend the day from quite comfort to active party atmospheres. Put your towels down early. JJ's speed boat tour booked through Island Routes in the lobby is a blast and has so many great activities. Can't believe so much was packed into a half day tour and didn't seem rushed. Food was very good. The Bombay Indian restaurant and Gordon's stand out as well as a dinner on the beach which was awesome. Most beautiful sunsets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Stunning Island

Posted Jan 16, 2017
St Lucia is absolutely gorgeous and our stay at Sandals Grande was pretty much perfect as well. Not the newest most modern hotel, but the location, staff, and pure beauty of the island itself made for a remarkable Honeymoon. The staff was very courteous and attentive, the food options were spectacular, and once again...the setting on the coast is absolutely stunning! Things you must do...helicopter transfer to or from airport! Best decision ever. Saves an hour to trip instead of bus shuttle and the views are amazing. Also do the boat tour to Soufrie to mud baths and waterfall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Loved the all inclusive aspect to the hotel. Lots of great food options, DJ is fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Our honeymoon

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Everything was perfect. Food was excellent. Service was excellent. Very professional staff.