Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cocoa Beach, Florida

EXCELLANT All Inclusive Resort

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING 5 STAR, WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN !!
Cons: Optional service offered in the Caribbean Honeymoon Beachview Grande Luxe class for Mini Bar with alcoholic beverages and/or Room Service for food.
5 STAR without a doubt. Everything from the airport shuttle ride to the resort and the return ride to the airport was EXCELLANT including the Management, All Staff Positions (Very Professional and Friendly), Restaurants, Accommodations, Facilities, Tours and their Personnel, Resort Location and View. It is the Best of All of the Sandals Resorts on St. Lucia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: more games and music
This was an excellent resort to stay at for our anniversary. The resort is gorgeous...lots to do. Very nice restaurants and bars. The swim up bar was the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

best thing about the hotel is the staff

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: staff was amazing
Location: pigeon mountain climb and gros islet Friday street party
I have truly enjoy returning to this hotel sandals Grande St Lucia what makes me go back is the staff they are truly amazing people very helpful, friendly and well manner people inside and outside the hotel I seem to make more friends every time I go back from the hotel managers to the bus boys and girls everyone is so good nice I wish I can stay their forever :-) I can go on on but my friends thyan and Nathaniel who still works there from 2003 I made the trip cause of them and will be back next year but the hotel is truly amazing a lot to do a week is not enough there 10 to 15 days is needed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice all inclusive resort.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Staff & Food was by far the best we have ever seen/tried.
Cons: Pool music was ridiculously loud and could be heard from the beach. Not a quite hotel. Staff trying to take your photo a dozen times plus a day....
Location: JJ's boat tour of the Pitons and the mud bath was fun and worth the money. $125 per person. all day event plus lunch/drinks.
Nice all inclusive resort. A little on the old side and the price was much higher than what you can get in Mexico, Dom Rep, Jamaica, but you will get the best service, friendliest staff and the best food quality by far. Grounds were nice and the room was average. The view from the Grande beach and hotel of the mountains were awesome. If you want to hang by the pool expect loud music and drunks. The pool music was so loud I could still hear it from the top of the national park mountain when I hiked to the top. The National Park is next to the resort. The only other dislike I would have is the constant bombardment of their staff trying to take your photos so they can sell them to you in the hotel photo shop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sandals Grande St. Lucia

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: J.J.'s Speed Boat Tour
Hotel is amazing. Location is beautiful. Food was very delicious with many restaurants to choose from. Many activities available. Never a dull moment, whether you just want to relax or enjoy the nightlife. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good Hotel

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: It was clean and easy to get around the premises.
Cons: The room service. We started out with one face cloth for two people and not enough toilet paper.
Location: It took 1-1/2 hours from the airport to hotel.
The hotel was a great place to stay. The restaurants needed to have more food choices. It would have been better if the buffet was open for all three meals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice resort at a beautiful location

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Clean. The restaurants were very good
Cons: Rooms need an overhaul
Location: Location and activities were fantastic
We had a very nice vacation at the fantastic location, but had some room maintenance issues that were not handled too well by the staff. These issues did spoil our overall experience which was our first time at a Sandals facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful Resort

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Everthing. Far exceeded expectations.
Location: Everything you you need is on site but horseback riding, zip line, and volcano mud bath tours are just some of the trips available.
We had never been to an All-Inclusive resort before so we were somewhat skeptical going in. The facilities, staff, food, and drink far exceeded our expectations. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The food was plentiful and very good with lots of local flavor mixed in. The rooms were beautiful, comfortable, and clean. The facility had a plumbing break on one day but they did everything humanly possible to minimize the affect on the guests. Our daughter got married on this trip and the Wedding planner and photography staff was excellent to work with. The trip was so great that we did sometime have never done and that is book another trip to Sandals before we left. Highly recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey Beaches

Hot spot in the North End. Huge.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Great beach. Great staff. Clean rooms. We stayed in a little boutique place in Soufriere before coming here. It's very big compared to that. The restaurants are very good. All of them. Hibachi is a must!!! Staff is great. We were members of Club Sandals which gets you some cool perks. This was like the Borgata version of Saint Lucia. Lots of people here and lots to do!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Location: Zip lining, horseback riding, ATVs, speed boat tours, snorkeling, scuba diving and local hikes. Onsite kayaks, paddle boards and hobie cats.
Excellent staff, there to help you were ever you turn. Very clean rooms, restaurants, grounds, and beach. Good food. Staff will help make any occasion even more special. We were able to schedule all of our excursions through the hotel who also arranged transportation to and from the hotel. Great spa. Overall we had a great experience. Can't wait to go back.