Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl.

33nd Anniversary Trip

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Everything...
Cons: Nothing really, but one thought was portable umbrellas for the chairs on the beach as the sun is pretty intense. I went from spf 4 to spf 30 to spf100
Location: Absolutely beautiful location with calm waters, mountainous background, amazing blue water, white sand beach, the palm trees and landscaping.
My wife and I had tried the Sandals Grande Resort in June '16 by using a day pass while on a cruise ship. Our first views of this resort were absolutely amazing. The grounds are just beautiful and you know the time and pride they put into the flowering shrubs and really all of the landscaping, water fountains, pools, beach, and restaurants that you have just arrived at one of the most beautiful resorts in the Caribbean. The staff is the nicest I have ever experienced in my life and I've been on alot of cruises to many different countries. All of that being said, there was no doubt that we were going to come back for an extended stay. We have for the past four years gone to the Cayman Islands for our anniversary in August. This year, we received an email from that resort that the would be renovating the pools and their lobby during our stay that was prepaid since January. We jumped at the opportunity to cancel our stay and changed our itinerary to go to St. Lucia Sandals Grande and haven't quit smiling since. While there, we booked our anniversary trip for next year to Sandals Grande and plan on this now becoming our annual anniversary trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Great hotel - staff that treats you like royalty!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
My husband and I picked this hotel for our honeymoon and we couldn't be more pleased with our decision. The hotel was very clean and had an elegant feel to it. There were plenty of restaurants to choose from, most of which you did not need to make reservations to dine at. This is usually the worst part when you stay at an all-inclusive resort. Most of the time, you must make reservations for the restaurants which forces you to commit to a time - the last thing that I want while on vacation is to be on a time schedule. At the Sandals Grande, there was always plenty of restaurants open with availability immediately to eat. We never had to wait in any lines. The food options were vast and everything I ordered was delicious. The staff made you feel like royalty. We never walked past an employee without them stopping to say hello and ask how we were doing. We made friends with several employees who we will now that we are back home. Yannick from the photo shop was our absolute favorite. He has a great sense of humor and made the trip a memorable one. The rooms were spacious and always kept very tidy. The grounds were kept spotless and I never felt unsafe while I was there. We can not wait to return to St. Lucia and will most likely stay at the same resort since we had such an excellent time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great hotel and great beach

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The hotel was great as well as the staff everyone greeted you and everyone was always willing to help. The best food was by the beach called jerk chicken resturaunt and barefoot. Not a lot of dinning options and for a resort not much entertainment at night except someone singing in the piano bar. Also the bar knows how to make plenty of drinks but my wife always wants options to look at and none of the bars had a drink menu. I would recommend this to a friend thanks for a great time sandals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was great Expedia on what they sold me not so much. Had to pay an extra $1000 to get a different room because the room I thought I booked with expedia was not on first floor walk out to pool. They did not have any available so had to rebook beachside...will not book this kind of trip through expedia again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cocoa Beach, Florida

EXCELLANT All Inclusive Resort

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING 5 STAR, WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN !!
Cons: Optional service offered in the Caribbean Honeymoon Beachview Grande Luxe class for Mini Bar with alcoholic beverages and/or Room Service for food.
5 STAR without a doubt. Everything from the airport shuttle ride to the resort and the return ride to the airport was EXCELLANT including the Management, All Staff Positions (Very Professional and Friendly), Restaurants, Accommodations, Facilities, Tours and their Personnel, Resort Location and View. It is the Best of All of the Sandals Resorts on St. Lucia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: more games and music
This was an excellent resort to stay at for our anniversary. The resort is gorgeous...lots to do. Very nice restaurants and bars. The swim up bar was the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

best thing about the hotel is the staff

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: staff was amazing
Location: pigeon mountain climb and gros islet Friday street party
I have truly enjoy returning to this hotel sandals Grande St Lucia what makes me go back is the staff they are truly amazing people very helpful, friendly and well manner people inside and outside the hotel I seem to make more friends every time I go back from the hotel managers to the bus boys and girls everyone is so good nice I wish I can stay their forever :-) I can go on on but my friends thyan and Nathaniel who still works there from 2003 I made the trip cause of them and will be back next year but the hotel is truly amazing a lot to do a week is not enough there 10 to 15 days is needed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice all inclusive resort.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Staff & Food was by far the best we have ever seen/tried.
Cons: Pool music was ridiculously loud and could be heard from the beach. Not a quite hotel. Staff trying to take your photo a dozen times plus a day....
Location: JJ's boat tour of the Pitons and the mud bath was fun and worth the money. $125 per person. all day event plus lunch/drinks.
Nice all inclusive resort. A little on the old side and the price was much higher than what you can get in Mexico, Dom Rep, Jamaica, but you will get the best service, friendliest staff and the best food quality by far. Grounds were nice and the room was average. The view from the Grande beach and hotel of the mountains were awesome. If you want to hang by the pool expect loud music and drunks. The pool music was so loud I could still hear it from the top of the national park mountain when I hiked to the top. The National Park is next to the resort. The only other dislike I would have is the constant bombardment of their staff trying to take your photos so they can sell them to you in the hotel photo shop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sandals Grande St. Lucia

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: J.J.'s Speed Boat Tour
Hotel is amazing. Location is beautiful. Food was very delicious with many restaurants to choose from. Many activities available. Never a dull moment, whether you just want to relax or enjoy the nightlife. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good Hotel

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: It was clean and easy to get around the premises.
Cons: The room service. We started out with one face cloth for two people and not enough toilet paper.
Location: It took 1-1/2 hours from the airport to hotel.
The hotel was a great place to stay. The restaurants needed to have more food choices. It would have been better if the buffet was open for all three meals.