Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice resort and close to the ocean.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The resort was very pretty and the staff was great!
Cons: Food could be much better as well as the entertainment, especially being a Sandals.
Location: Casteries is close as well as Rodney Bay. Really enjoyed shopping at Rodney Bay Mall.
This resort needs better entertainment at night, quite disappointed as we were told it had live nitely entertainment. Not So!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First trip to Sandals.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: staff, and food
Cons: Could use some sprucing up.
Location: We never do tours.
This was our first experience with Sandals and to be honest they were just as expected. Food was plentiful and we liked some restaurants and one we didn't but that's usually the way it goes at resorts with multiple restaurants. Staff was very friendly and attentive, room was a little small. We booked the honeymoon hideaway suite pool level. All in all we would look into other Sandal's resorts but it's getting to the point were we probably are going to stay somewhere closer to N.Y. ( in the Caribbean) as they are all starting to look the same.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No luxury here........

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very tired hotel - if you are expecting 'luxury' from a sandals resort you will not get it here
5 out of 5
by Barry B.

Wonderful Vacation

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Just a wonderful place for our 25th anniversary trip. Absolute paradise. The resort met all our expectations. Would definitely return. We had a great rime. The food was simply great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Choice. Food needs improvement.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Restaurant choices and Food selection needs improvementioned.
5 out of 5
by Omid from Toronto

Nice small resort

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great restaurants, and nice location between 2 other Sandals resorts.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Leicester

Almost Perfect

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
A perfect entrance into all inclusive resorts. The rooms, the food and the drink were all very good and of a standard you would hope to get in any 5 star hotel. No restrictions, all premium quality and everything available almost 24/7. Lovely gardens and a nice beach with easy bathing. Friendly bars and top quality restaurants - do not go if on a diet or trying to cut down on alcohol - you will fail!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Amazing

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Location: Lots to do. We did the Mutiny tour which is the most expensive I believe, but we feel like we actually got to see some of St Lucia - not just resort.
Best vacation we've ever had. We were looking to just relax, a vacation - not a trip. Halcyon is the smallest of the 3 Sandals in St Lucia. We never ventured to the other resorts after hearing multiple people saying that the others were much larger, much busier, nice staff still but have to move people in and out faster for drinks/food because there are so many. Halcyon is smaller, quieter, more quaint. The head chef Chef Khani (spelling?) is AMAZING. My wife has food allergies, we had read multiple reviews online that this was the place to go for food allergies and they were spot on. This guy made our vacation. He found us at every restuarant no matter where we went, made sure she was looked after, even cooked her specific meals to make sure she enjoyed her time and had plenty of food. Just a kind and amazing guy. The beach there isn't amazing - but we're not huge beachies. We love looking at it, hearing - not so much swimming in it. Might be something to think about if you plan on swimming in that instead of the pools. Pools are nice, you can always find a seat and a towel. It sounds like the place was booked full but we never felt like it was. No huge crowds. Some limited entertainment in the evenings on one side of the resort at Sunset pool, and always quiet and relaxing at the other pool. Apparently the Grande is a small city - more entertainment, younger crowds, partying. Le Toc is a golf course and very spread out. Halcyon is smaller. We'll be back indefinitely!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

A great resort!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Beautiful resort with wonderful beach and views, well kept grounds and great staff!
Cons: The room could use some TLC. Very squeeky springs in the mattress, plugged shower drain, stained & dirty tiles in bathroom, limited 110 volt outlets.
Location: Soufririe Adventures and Sunset tours were awesome!
We had a wonderful week at the Halcyon Beach resort. The staff and grounds were wonderful and exceeded our expectations overall!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great Relaxing Experience

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The service.
Cons: Sushi bar size.
Location: Easy to transfer to the other Sandals and to the shopping areas.
Spend out honeymoon there and the experience was great.