Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No luxury here........

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very tired hotel - if you are expecting 'luxury' from a sandals resort you will not get it here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry B.

Wonderful Vacation

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Just a wonderful place for our 25th anniversary trip. Absolute paradise. The resort met all our expectations. Would definitely return. We had a great rime. The food was simply great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Choice. Food needs improvement.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Restaurant choices and Food selection needs improvementioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Omid from Toronto

Nice small resort

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great restaurants, and nice location between 2 other Sandals resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Leicester

Almost Perfect

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
A perfect entrance into all inclusive resorts. The rooms, the food and the drink were all very good and of a standard you would hope to get in any 5 star hotel. No restrictions, all premium quality and everything available almost 24/7. Lovely gardens and a nice beach with easy bathing. Friendly bars and top quality restaurants - do not go if on a diet or trying to cut down on alcohol - you will fail!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls

Amazing

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Location: Lots to do. We did the Mutiny tour which is the most expensive I believe, but we feel like we actually got to see some of St Lucia - not just resort.
Best vacation we've ever had. We were looking to just relax, a vacation - not a trip. Halcyon is the smallest of the 3 Sandals in St Lucia. We never ventured to the other resorts after hearing multiple people saying that the others were much larger, much busier, nice staff still but have to move people in and out faster for drinks/food because there are so many. Halcyon is smaller, quieter, more quaint. The head chef Chef Khani (spelling?) is AMAZING. My wife has food allergies, we had read multiple reviews online that this was the place to go for food allergies and they were spot on. This guy made our vacation. He found us at every restuarant no matter where we went, made sure she was looked after, even cooked her specific meals to make sure she enjoyed her time and had plenty of food. Just a kind and amazing guy. The beach there isn't amazing - but we're not huge beachies. We love looking at it, hearing - not so much swimming in it. Might be something to think about if you plan on swimming in that instead of the pools. Pools are nice, you can always find a seat and a towel. It sounds like the place was booked full but we never felt like it was. No huge crowds. Some limited entertainment in the evenings on one side of the resort at Sunset pool, and always quiet and relaxing at the other pool. Apparently the Grande is a small city - more entertainment, younger crowds, partying. Le Toc is a golf course and very spread out. Halcyon is smaller. We'll be back indefinitely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

A great resort!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Beautiful resort with wonderful beach and views, well kept grounds and great staff!
Cons: The room could use some TLC. Very squeeky springs in the mattress, plugged shower drain, stained & dirty tiles in bathroom, limited 110 volt outlets.
Location: Soufririe Adventures and Sunset tours were awesome!
We had a wonderful week at the Halcyon Beach resort. The staff and grounds were wonderful and exceeded our expectations overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great Relaxing Experience

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The service.
Cons: Sushi bar size.
Location: Easy to transfer to the other Sandals and to the shopping areas.
Spend out honeymoon there and the experience was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D from london, uk

Very Nice Resort

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
We had a very nice 14 night stay. We were in a "concierge/club room". This gave us a concierge service which in a couple of cases came in very handy. When we checked out we saw a room one grade down from ours. It was not so well appointed and was looking very tired. Halcyon Beach is well positioned for the dine-around feature as it is the middle site of the 3 Sandals resorts in StLucia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Wonderful week

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: We could hear the waves from our room. The beach was very nice. All inclusive is great.
Cons: Food at Kelly's dockside.
Location: The biggest drawback was the location of the tourist attractions - over an hour away
We spent a week at the Sandals Halcyon and had a great time. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We were disappointed with the food at Kelly's Dockside. We loved Mario's - especially the antipasto bar. The best part was having access to the other two Sandals resorts on St. Lucia.