Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Peters, MO

Quiet Get Away

Posted Mar 27, 2016
We had a wonderful relaxing time. We are able to visit the other sandals resorts in our visit and were accommodated in the spa to shower and change for dinner; so we didn't have to go back and forth. This is the place to stay if you want quiet generally and still have the option to visit the other resorts as it is right between them; 15 minutes either direction to the next sandals.
3 out of 5
by Joel from Waco, texas

Three star resort

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
A little short on staff. No tipping even though some staff deserved extra while some did the bear minimum. Mold growing under pool bar, needed to addresed. Activties were very good and food at most restaurants was good. This is a three star resort and a little over priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and food but some admin issues

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Halcyon is a lovely hotel and the food was great. Overall it was good value booked through hotels.com and the food and grounds are lovely. Some things need updating for example the sun lounger mattresses are very old and grotty. Also the admin for the hotel is very poor. We requested to be collected from the small regional airport and we made the request 3 times, by Hotels.com, via the UK Sandals CS team and then when I checked in on line and despite all of that they still didn't collect us from the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jan 20, 2016
The resort is well layout with many options for dinning, liming and enjoying the ambiance of nature and the beauitful ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver colorado

Wonderful dining staff and chefs...

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Chefs
Cons: The water activities....the paddle boards were not in commission and needing to be fixed.
Location: Ocean and beach 😀
This resort is amazingly accomdating for my dietary needs! The chefs Caniah, Johnny and Marco were great! I loved this place and can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Pros and Cons

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Very clean and quiet.
Cons: Better beach chairs and later check out.
Loved our vacation there. Loved all the cats but wish they took better care of them. It's a beautiful resort but they should do something about all the people leaving things on the pool beach chairs and being gone for hours. Sometimes there was no two chairs together to sit on. Check in was awesome but check out was awful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very good resort with attentive staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Very well maintained and good quality of food and drinks on offer.
Cons: Transport from the airport was not ideal and the vehicle used rather uncomfortable.
Location: In the resort was good, however other than arranged trips there was nothing else to do in the area.
Nice to have the option to visit/experience other Sandals resorts on the island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: Clean the mold off the tile at the main pool. Improve the quality of the mattresses. Update the facility.
For the cost of the stay the room was not what was expected. It was a smidge above a Motel 6. Mattress was hard. Bathroom was basic, nothing extra. On the other hand the people were very friendly and everything you needed they try to help you with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quiet stay

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The paradise pool and bar.
Cons: Maybe some different entertainment choices but we did see some great performers.
Location: Great snorkling options out of the dive center. also dont miss the saturday food and craft market down town. A true taste of the local culture.
Great resort overall especially if you just want some quiet and relaxation. Not nearlly as busy as the Grand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful location, friendly staff and great food!

Posted May 27, 2015
Highly recommend. Been all Over the Caribbean. This place was the best!