Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Worth every penny

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This was a great get a way for my wife and I. The entire staff at every facility was extremely nice and service was excellent. There are plenty of activities included in the price. Transportation to other resorts and tours are readily available. The atmosphere is fun and clean without the problems of younger guests being loud and unruly, because there aren't any. After a week I can't think of any negative things to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice all inclusive resort

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The staff made it a great experience. My special nod to excellence goes to Amelia B. She strives to make sure that all customers are well treated.
Cons: Breakfast buffet could use more fresh fruit.
Location: There are plenty of great excursions to take advantage of.
This was our first time staying at a Sandals resort. We were able to use all three of the St Lucia hotel facilities which was great. The staff was exceptional! The club level rooms and amenities were nice but nothing outstanding compared to other resorts. The restaurants were all great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was good.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Over all was great. The Internet was not good at all and the a/c was not good at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort!

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very nice and clean resort..Hotel staff were very friendly always saying Goodmorning and hello. Rooms were set up nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Peters, MO

Quiet Get Away

Posted Mar 27, 2016
We had a wonderful relaxing time. We are able to visit the other sandals resorts in our visit and were accommodated in the spa to shower and change for dinner; so we didn't have to go back and forth. This is the place to stay if you want quiet generally and still have the option to visit the other resorts as it is right between them; 15 minutes either direction to the next sandals.
3 out of 5
by Joel from Waco, texas

Three star resort

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
A little short on staff. No tipping even though some staff deserved extra while some did the bear minimum. Mold growing under pool bar, needed to addresed. Activties were very good and food at most restaurants was good. This is a three star resort and a little over priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and food but some admin issues

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Halcyon is a lovely hotel and the food was great. Overall it was good value booked through hotels.com and the food and grounds are lovely. Some things need updating for example the sun lounger mattresses are very old and grotty. Also the admin for the hotel is very poor. We requested to be collected from the small regional airport and we made the request 3 times, by Hotels.com, via the UK Sandals CS team and then when I checked in on line and despite all of that they still didn't collect us from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RESORT

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The resort is well layout with many options for dinning, liming and enjoying the ambiance of nature and the beauitful ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from denver colorado

Wonderful dining staff and chefs...

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Chefs
Cons: The water activities....the paddle boards were not in commission and needing to be fixed.
Location: Ocean and beach 😀
This resort is amazingly accomdating for my dietary needs! The chefs Caniah, Johnny and Marco were great! I loved this place and can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Pros and Cons

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Very clean and quiet.
Cons: Better beach chairs and later check out.
Loved our vacation there. Loved all the cats but wish they took better care of them. It's a beautiful resort but they should do something about all the people leaving things on the pool beach chairs and being gone for hours. Sometimes there was no two chairs together to sit on. Check in was awesome but check out was awful.