Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY.

Anniversary trip.. Not a hit for us..

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Food, beach, beachside service
Cons: Spa, beds are rock hard, rooms, accessibility
Location: Great location for swimming and water sports. Nothing really to do out of resort..
We have stayed at many hotels, all-inclusive and not, in the Caribbean. This was our first Sandals experience and we were underwhelmed. I really wanted to love this place but I just don't. The welcoming staff said all the right things but there was no real welcome and she was more interested in everyone else around her but my exhausted pregnant wife and I. Front desk staff were quite nice though when we requested a room change to the ground floor which was easier for my wife as there were NO ELEVATORS. Beware if you have a disability. I felt a bit hounded by spa staff and when we actually had treatments done... Awful. Wife's nails were only half polished in some instances and for upwards of a hundred dollars, it was shoddily done. My guess is that since it is an all-inclusive hotel they push services like the spa as it's one of the few remaining ways to make money. We don't mind spending extra because we like a spa day on vacation but this was not a positive experience. The food was fabulous. We have absolutely no complaints here. It was plentiful, delicious and always available. The beach.. wonderful. Clear blue water that wasnt mirror smooth but by no means rough. You can actually order lunch from Neptunes or Bella Napoli which are practically on the beach and have it on the lounge chairs. A waitress brings you drinks on the beach. Perfect way to spend days. Rooms are basic, hard bed.Overall, nice but for what they charge, not worth it. Try a Secrets resort if you can
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Boston, ma

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Went for our honeymoon, service was great, friendly guests and atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Everything Exceeded our Expectations!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Spa, golf, location, beach area, pool bar, setting, etc...
Cons: no
Location: It seemed to be best to either stay on the grounds, visit the other two Sandals locations (via their shuttle) or go on an excursion.
Everyone was wonderfull! The staff is friendly and courteous. The property is fabulous and you can visit the other two properties on the island as well. The "Grand" is fantastic as well... we stayed at La Toc due to the golf course. We especially enjoyed the couples massage. It was situated by the ocean and was truly a memorable experience. The staff at the spa was awesome! The entire experience was incredilble. Will definitely recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad ^ tobago

Nice hotel. Close to the beach, water was rough

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: It was right on the beach and all services were at close proximity.
Cons: Cleaner room and quiet AC.
Location: The location was very beautiful. Lush green vegetation and beautiful flowers. There was entertainment every day.
I enjoyed my stay. Service and staff was excellent, food was great. Room carpet was dirty, AC was a bit noisy. Room was comfortable otherwise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse

Honeymoon

Posted Feb 20, 2016
The stay was overall pretty nice. The location and resort was nice. The bartenders act like they hate their jobs and the driver on the was back to the hotel kept playing on a phone and listening to personal messages out loud, weird and dangerous. The choice of food was a positive and one of the highlights of the trip. For others going - the joe knows tour was a blast!!! Best tour of all the ones we did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Staff (in the restaurants and wedding planning department).
Cons: Updated rooms. Tacky decor. Rooms need top to bottom cleaning (smelled like mold), a/c was caked with grime, ceiling fans dirty, floor boards, etc.
Great staff and service overall. Slow check-in and check-out. Old hotel that needs renovation. Overpriced compared to other Carribean all-inclusive resorts. We won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinique

Hotel accueillant parfait pour les golfeurs

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: L'accueil et la diversification dans le choix des restaurants
Cons: Le bruit , notre chambre etant a proximité de la piscine, la musique toute l'apres midi a un niveau sonore élevé est dérangeante.
Location: Nous etions venu essentiellement nous reposer, Et sommes restés a l'hotel.
Tres bon accueil, tres bonne prise en charge par le personnel de l'hébergement, personnel de restauration tres pro et tres agréable. En general tout le personnel est a votre écoute malgre la barriere de la langue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york,ny

Amazing!!!!!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Everything was beyond perfect from the staff to the place. More than I expected! Stayed in the sunrise suite , amazing!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Very nice room with the sunset ocean view

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I like the layout of La Toc resort that we stayed on the bluff suite and activities were carried on down on the beach. The staff is extremely nice to us. The good part about the sandals in St Lucia is that you pay for one resort and have access to all the 3 resort in St- Lucia. Every day there are shuttle buses to get you anywhere you want. The quality of food in La Toc, however, is way below my expectation. Compared to those of Sandals Grande St- Lucia, the restaurants in La Toc are very mediocre. Sea at La Toc is very chippy, not very good for swimming, kayaking or sailing. So we stayed in La Toc and did a lot of activities in Sandals Grande St- Lucia, where the water is much calmer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Quite satisfied

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Firstly the staff were so great. Almost everyone who worked there asked me if wi as happy and said hello when I walked by them. Food was good, way better than Mexico 5 star but not as good as a cruise. I would have liked to have more snack food available after 9:30pm. Not really anything but some late night pub food. Room and beds were comfy. I loved the in the loop, which meant you could send them a message online and they responded and completed your request within 15 minutes. Need more soda or your room cleaned, done! I really liked that option. Evening entertainment was kinda the same every night but not important to us. Breathtaking views all over the resort and we would recommend this resort to anyone.