Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We had a great time at Sandals Regency La Toc

Posted Jan 31, 2017
My fiancé and I had a wonderful staying at Sandals Regency La Toc. The facilities were great and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would like to try out some other Sandals but we will eventually be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Don't book with this hotel
The hotel was terrible elevator don't work didn't get wat I was process from Expedia olsothe staff from hotel they were non polite at all I will not book again with this agency and I wodnt reccoment to any body.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An expensive mistake

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The Island is beautiful, but the hotel is a very expensive disappointment. The food is between awful to tolerable. Breakfast included cream cheese with mold, cats everywhere and birds walking over the cheese and meats in the buffet areas.There are a couple staff that are brilliant, but most are useless and some very rude. The best day we had was when we did an excursion and left the resort for the day. If this was a cheap all inclusive, I'd say go for it, but as it was extortionate, I'd highly recommend avoiding Sandals La Toc at all costs. The Halcyon Bay Sandals looked much prettier and the staff seemed nicer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Attention to Detail is Non-existent.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The staff and food were outstanding. The country could not have been more beautiful. We went on two outstanding excursions.
Cons: The Sandals management needs to better inform guests of what is going on.
We paid extra for an ocean view room. The view from the sixth floor was wonderful, until the elevator broke on our third day of a seven day stay. After that we had to walk up and down the stairs every time we wanted to go to our room. There was no information forth coming from the management offering a different room our After two days of this we asked when the elevator was to be fixed. We were told we could take a shuttle to the fifth floor and then walk up one flight of stairs. The first time we tried, we were told we could not take a glass of wine on the shuttle. I had been on one of their shuttles with people carrying drinks. There was definitely a double standard.There was no offer by the staff to carry up the wine and let us ride the shuttle. Upon checking in to our room there were a few minor issues that my husband told to the staff. Nothing was done during the week to remedy these problems. Attention to detail lacking. One of the biggest issues we had was in trying to plan for a special birthday dinner for one of our party members. I had contacted Sandals at least 6 times to plan this. I was told there was no way to make a dinner reservation until arrival. When I tried upon arrival, the restaurant was fully booked for the date needed. I had to talk to management and produce all of my Sandals conversations to finally make a reservation. I did ask about getting a request in prior to our stay and was told that it is done all the time. Double Standard
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but beach was disappointing.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: They went out of their way to make you happy.
Cons: Not a nice beach, waves too big and beach erosion. Red flags out to not enter water, too dangerous
Nice hotel but we had a better time at Sandals Grande. The beach was nicer and some buffet food was better variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Very nice resort on the beach!!

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent experience. This was a perfect all-inclusive for our honeymoon! The staff, location, and restaurants were all wonderful. We will definitely be back to Sandals Regency La Toc!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Food
Entering the sea is not so simple at the first 10 steps. No place in the room for drying the swimwear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa

Great location and great variety in one resort

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Our room was up on the hill (yes, its very hilly and can be a workout to get around) and close to Armandos which has a swim up bar and good views but is not by the beach. Very quiet and relaxing. The main pool down by the Pavilion is busy and fun and close to the beach. The beach is small with very little sand not subject to getting wet. The staff are generally very nice and the Club Sandals feature was worth the extra for us. We did the "Wet and Wild" excursion which I can't say enough good thinks about. By far the best put together and satisfying excursion we have done in a while. Rooms seem to vary and there were a lot of people taking advantage of the butler service. We didn't feel we missed out by not having one but if you don't feel like you would like the walk to dinner/beach everyday then the butler service is probably worth it. St Lucia does not have a barrier reef and so does not have the classic gentle waves and crystal clear Caribbean waters. Its worth noting that its a volcanic island so snorkeling is rocky and limited coral but still an abundance of fish. We will be going back with Sandals (got to love the "no tips accepted" part), just not to St Lucia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Book the Grande instead

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Book the Grande instead
Cons: The resort was old and in need of repair. The service at the Grande was much better, I suggest the GM pay more attention to that resort
Location: The location was in the hills, it rained everyday a few times a day.
We were a little disappointed with La Toc. The beach is not what you think it is. It is pictured to be beautiful and clear but it is not. The beach sand is thick and hard to walk in, the waves were quite high and hard to navigate through on the shelly bottom (which hurt your feet if you did not have water shoes) and there was a very steep drop once you entered the water. The resort overall was in need of repair, it's old. The service at most of the restaurants was a bit slow, the Italian restaurant was a bit disappointing. It took forever for a glass of wine, didn't get a refill, received food that wasn't ours and no one took our dessert order and were left alone so we got up and left. The following day we met a couple floating in the pool who said take the shuttle to the Grande. We had to wait until 11am to take the first shuttle but once we were on board, we had no idea what to expect. When we pulled into the Grande, it was clear to us where we would be spending the last 5 days of our vacation and wished we had made it there sooner. The view was amazing, the beach was amazing, you could actually snorkel off the beach. The floats in the water were where we spent most of our time. There were two bars, the pool bar and a dry walk up bar. The free water extras were better, the snorkel boat, dive boat and so on. What I would say, if you are looking for that "Caribbean honeymoon" type resort, go to the Grande, spend the money. It is worth it.