Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice but overpriced and overrated

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: See above
First time at a Sandals resort and whilst it was nice enough, there are a few issues we wish we'd known about before booking. The beach is disapointingly small and even more so if the sea is rough - ends up the size of a postage stamp. You'll also have to "fight" the butlers for shade - they get to the beach at daybeak to reserve loungers and more often than not their charges can't even be bothered to pitch up and take their places. Snorkelling is also on the disappointing side - so be warned any budding Jacques Cousteau! Don't be fooled by the numer of bars - they aren't all open at any given time so you may have no option other than the swim-up bar; not a problem if you're a lager-lout wanting to drink your money's worth but if you're looking for civility that's not the best choice. The food was good - if you can find a resarurant that's open (like the bars, they aren't always open every day) and woe betide if you want to visit one of the "reservations-only" venues - unless you had the benefit of foresight to book some time in advance (like before you get there!). The rooms are also a little dated but we understand they may be renovating although we weren't offered a refurbed room. There's also surprising lack of balcony space for most of the rooms so we were one of the lucky ones. That said, the staff were by and large absolutely terrific and will make you very welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

The Best All-Inclusive Resort in the Caribbean

Posted Sep 19, 2016
My wife and I stayed at Sandals La Toc, St. Lucia over the period September 13-18, 2016. We considered going to a Sandals in the past, but the cost was prohibitive. Luckily we were able to get a great deal this year and took advantage of it immediately. Everything at Sandals is well thought out and executed. From the free pick up at the airport, to the easy check in and welcome glass of champagne. La Toc is a nice large resort that's not too difficult to get around. It has a nice selection of restaurants to choose from, each serving a nice variety of meals. The Cricketers Pub were our best place on the resort. It opened until 2:00 am and has the best spicy wing's. Special shout out to Jeremiah, a gentle giant of a man, who was excellent in making our experience worthwhile. The other restaurants were also good and it makes sense trying all as it's included in your package. Even better was being able to enjoy the others two Sandals resorts on the island for free. Overall, our experience was great and we already book for next year. Thanks to the Sandals crew!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was ok. Close to beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very good resort, It's nothing to worry about. Staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

All Inclusive is right

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Everyone was warm and treated us well. The food was amazing. Only complaint was the tour companies constantly trying to sell you their tours on the beach and against the wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY.

Anniversary trip.. Not a hit for us..

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Food, beach, beachside service
Cons: Spa, beds are rock hard, rooms, accessibility
Location: Great location for swimming and water sports. Nothing really to do out of resort..
We have stayed at many hotels, all-inclusive and not, in the Caribbean. This was our first Sandals experience and we were underwhelmed. I really wanted to love this place but I just don't. The welcoming staff said all the right things but there was no real welcome and she was more interested in everyone else around her but my exhausted pregnant wife and I. Front desk staff were quite nice though when we requested a room change to the ground floor which was easier for my wife as there were NO ELEVATORS. Beware if you have a disability. I felt a bit hounded by spa staff and when we actually had treatments done... Awful. Wife's nails were only half polished in some instances and for upwards of a hundred dollars, it was shoddily done. My guess is that since it is an all-inclusive hotel they push services like the spa as it's one of the few remaining ways to make money. We don't mind spending extra because we like a spa day on vacation but this was not a positive experience. The food was fabulous. We have absolutely no complaints here. It was plentiful, delicious and always available. The beach.. wonderful. Clear blue water that wasnt mirror smooth but by no means rough. You can actually order lunch from Neptunes or Bella Napoli which are practically on the beach and have it on the lounge chairs. A waitress brings you drinks on the beach. Perfect way to spend days. Rooms are basic, hard bed.Overall, nice but for what they charge, not worth it. Try a Secrets resort if you can
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Boston, ma

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Went for our honeymoon, service was great, friendly guests and atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Everything Exceeded our Expectations!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Spa, golf, location, beach area, pool bar, setting, etc...
Cons: no
Location: It seemed to be best to either stay on the grounds, visit the other two Sandals locations (via their shuttle) or go on an excursion.
Everyone was wonderfull! The staff is friendly and courteous. The property is fabulous and you can visit the other two properties on the island as well. The "Grand" is fantastic as well... we stayed at La Toc due to the golf course. We especially enjoyed the couples massage. It was situated by the ocean and was truly a memorable experience. The staff at the spa was awesome! The entire experience was incredilble. Will definitely recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad ^ tobago

Nice hotel. Close to the beach, water was rough

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: It was right on the beach and all services were at close proximity.
Cons: Cleaner room and quiet AC.
Location: The location was very beautiful. Lush green vegetation and beautiful flowers. There was entertainment every day.
I enjoyed my stay. Service and staff was excellent, food was great. Room carpet was dirty, AC was a bit noisy. Room was comfortable otherwise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse


Posted Feb 20, 2016
The stay was overall pretty nice. The location and resort was nice. The bartenders act like they hate their jobs and the driver on the was back to the hotel kept playing on a phone and listening to personal messages out loud, weird and dangerous. The choice of food was a positive and one of the highlights of the trip. For others going - the joe knows tour was a blast!!! Best tour of all the ones we did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Staff (in the restaurants and wedding planning department).
Cons: Updated rooms. Tacky decor. Rooms need top to bottom cleaning (smelled like mold), a/c was caked with grime, ceiling fans dirty, floor boards, etc.
Great staff and service overall. Slow check-in and check-out. Old hotel that needs renovation. Overpriced compared to other Carribean all-inclusive resorts. We won't be back.