Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

The Best All-Inclusive Resort in the Caribbean

Posted Sep 19, 2016
My wife and I stayed at Sandals La Toc, St. Lucia over the period September 13-18, 2016. We considered going to a Sandals in the past, but the cost was prohibitive. Luckily we were able to get a great deal this year and took advantage of it immediately. Everything at Sandals is well thought out and executed. From the free pick up at the airport, to the easy check in and welcome glass of champagne. La Toc is a nice large resort that's not too difficult to get around. It has a nice selection of restaurants to choose from, each serving a nice variety of meals. The Cricketers Pub were our best place on the resort. It opened until 2:00 am and has the best spicy wing's. Special shout out to Jeremiah, a gentle giant of a man, who was excellent in making our experience worthwhile. The other restaurants were also good and it makes sense trying all as it's included in your package. Even better was being able to enjoy the others two Sandals resorts on the island for free. Overall, our experience was great and we already book for next year. Thanks to the Sandals crew!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was ok. Close to beach.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very good resort, It's nothing to worry about. Staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

All Inclusive is right

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Everyone was warm and treated us well. The food was amazing. Only complaint was the tour companies constantly trying to sell you their tours on the beach and against the wall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY.

Anniversary trip.. Not a hit for us..

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Food, beach, beachside service
Cons: Spa, beds are rock hard, rooms, accessibility
Location: Great location for swimming and water sports. Nothing really to do out of resort..
We have stayed at many hotels, all-inclusive and not, in the Caribbean. This was our first Sandals experience and we were underwhelmed. I really wanted to love this place but I just don't. The welcoming staff said all the right things but there was no real welcome and she was more interested in everyone else around her but my exhausted pregnant wife and I. Front desk staff were quite nice though when we requested a room change to the ground floor which was easier for my wife as there were NO ELEVATORS. Beware if you have a disability. I felt a bit hounded by spa staff and when we actually had treatments done... Awful. Wife's nails were only half polished in some instances and for upwards of a hundred dollars, it was shoddily done. My guess is that since it is an all-inclusive hotel they push services like the spa as it's one of the few remaining ways to make money. We don't mind spending extra because we like a spa day on vacation but this was not a positive experience. The food was fabulous. We have absolutely no complaints here. It was plentiful, delicious and always available. The beach.. wonderful. Clear blue water that wasnt mirror smooth but by no means rough. You can actually order lunch from Neptunes or Bella Napoli which are practically on the beach and have it on the lounge chairs. A waitress brings you drinks on the beach. Perfect way to spend days. Rooms are basic, hard bed.Overall, nice but for what they charge, not worth it. Try a Secrets resort if you can
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Boston, ma

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Went for our honeymoon, service was great, friendly guests and atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Everything Exceeded our Expectations!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Spa, golf, location, beach area, pool bar, setting, etc...
Cons: no
Location: It seemed to be best to either stay on the grounds, visit the other two Sandals locations (via their shuttle) or go on an excursion.
Everyone was wonderfull! The staff is friendly and courteous. The property is fabulous and you can visit the other two properties on the island as well. The "Grand" is fantastic as well... we stayed at La Toc due to the golf course. We especially enjoyed the couples massage. It was situated by the ocean and was truly a memorable experience. The staff at the spa was awesome! The entire experience was incredilble. Will definitely recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad ^ tobago

Nice hotel. Close to the beach, water was rough

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: It was right on the beach and all services were at close proximity.
Cons: Cleaner room and quiet AC.
Location: The location was very beautiful. Lush green vegetation and beautiful flowers. There was entertainment every day.
I enjoyed my stay. Service and staff was excellent, food was great. Room carpet was dirty, AC was a bit noisy. Room was comfortable otherwise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse

Honeymoon

Posted Feb 20, 2016
The stay was overall pretty nice. The location and resort was nice. The bartenders act like they hate their jobs and the driver on the was back to the hotel kept playing on a phone and listening to personal messages out loud, weird and dangerous. The choice of food was a positive and one of the highlights of the trip. For others going - the joe knows tour was a blast!!! Best tour of all the ones we did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Staff (in the restaurants and wedding planning department).
Cons: Updated rooms. Tacky decor. Rooms need top to bottom cleaning (smelled like mold), a/c was caked with grime, ceiling fans dirty, floor boards, etc.
Great staff and service overall. Slow check-in and check-out. Old hotel that needs renovation. Overpriced compared to other Carribean all-inclusive resorts. We won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinique

Hotel accueillant parfait pour les golfeurs

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: L'accueil et la diversification dans le choix des restaurants
Cons: Le bruit , notre chambre etant a proximité de la piscine, la musique toute l'apres midi a un niveau sonore élevé est dérangeante.
Location: Nous etions venu essentiellement nous reposer, Et sommes restés a l'hotel.
Tres bon accueil, tres bonne prise en charge par le personnel de l'hébergement, personnel de restauration tres pro et tres agréable. En general tout le personnel est a votre écoute malgre la barriere de la langue.