Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dhruv Sooklal from Trinidad & Tobago

Great Family Vacation

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is generally in need of upgrade. Accommodations are quite comfortable though. The expansive grounds are lovely for walking and the sporting facilities (gym, tennis courts, volleyball etc. are very adequate). Without a doubt the food is the best thing about the hotel. The buffets are amazing with great variety to suit every taste. We stayed for two weeks and never tired of the delicious meals. Smugglers Cove is a true all inclusive experience with all the water sports included. The only problem with the water sports is that they do not take advance bookings so you have to arise very early to get in line to book. The only other fault is the pools close too early - 6:00 PM. With seven pools you would think that they would at least leave one open a little later. I would give Smugglers Cove a 4 out of 5 as a family resort. It is well worth a visit if only for the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by pollyparrot

ideal cove

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Ebookers
Xceptional value. Friendly staff an good foood from 4 parts of the world
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Expedia charged me an addition 12.65 per night 4 internet which I did not get. The it's night was horrible. The lady at the hotel was not nice at all. However Neal, one of the assistant I guess was really great. 5 start 4 him. Everyone else was pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by twickers2014

Water sport and beach for all the family

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Ebookers
The water sport team made our holiday they were Safe, helpful and fun. Water skiing a particular favourite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place for a vacation

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The people are very friendly, the service is great and the rooms are very comfortable
Cons: There are too many mosquitoes and flies in the area and a covered walkway to the petons lounge and restaurant
Location: You must go to the craft market, visit the Soufriere crater and get a close up of the Petons
Smugglers Cove is a great place to spend time with the family and friends. The pools and slide are great and so is the singer Ms Sally and her husband. However, there could be an improvement on the catering for vegetarians as a cheese burger cannot contain beef
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Amazing experience

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The food was great I must say. Especially the buffet at the Cove restaurant. Café Asia..... amazing, lovely seeing for a couple at dinner. Hospitality of staff is excellent. Everyone was really friendly and helpful with anything we needed. I spurn my honeymoon here and I can't wait to go bk for my anniversary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad W.I.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The food was plentiful and tasted really good.. Like I was back home in Trinidad
Cons: The water pressure in the room could be a little more, but other than that we dont know much did not stay much in the room...
Location: Had no need to leave the resort
the experience was great, wish we could have stayed a bit longer, like a week more...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Run down

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Bathroom. Old chipped tile, missing grout, no vent, no screens on window. Bugs ? Shower hot cold not consistent. Shower curtain ! ! ! For the bedroom , no trash can , no screen slide door . Room appears not painted in years. Little up keep at all. Feel sorry for employees. No pride left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wudi

wonderful people,wonderful site

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Orbitz
Customer service is very good, I did not expect that saint lucian people would receive caribbean people like any other community in the world. Food is very good, both at the cove and the restaurants. The only thing transportation is very expensive. I will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hot Rod

Overall great holiday

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Ebookers
The hotel its self was great, some staff didnt look like they wanted to be there, on the other hand most of the staff couldnt do enough for you.