Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by PALIE from Guadeloupe

Superbe sejour

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Superbe sejour.Environnemnt calme et verdoyant. Chambres spacieuses et literie confortable.Un point fort pour le "Kid's club"ou les enfants ont pu faire beaucoup d'activités.La formule "all inclusive"est tres bien avec repas varies et plusieurs restaurants.Les activites proposees et les animations sont bonnes. Tres bon hotel!!! Petit bemol pour le Wi Fi qu'il n'y a pas dans les chambres et pas de distributeurs de billets dans l'hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The food was great and the bar was lovely. The tours suck and pricey. The room was always clean and well kept.
4 out of 5
by Dhruv Sooklal from Trinidad & Tobago

Great Family Vacation

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is generally in need of upgrade. Accommodations are quite comfortable though. The expansive grounds are lovely for walking and the sporting facilities (gym, tennis courts, volleyball etc. are very adequate). Without a doubt the food is the best thing about the hotel. The buffets are amazing with great variety to suit every taste. We stayed for two weeks and never tired of the delicious meals. Smugglers Cove is a true all inclusive experience with all the water sports included. The only problem with the water sports is that they do not take advance bookings so you have to arise very early to get in line to book. The only other fault is the pools close too early - 6:00 PM. With seven pools you would think that they would at least leave one open a little later. I would give Smugglers Cove a 4 out of 5 as a family resort. It is well worth a visit if only for the food.
4 out of 5
by Sweet island

détente extrême

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Ebookers
Cadre hydilique...l'hôtel se situe dans un immense parc fleuri, parcouru par de petits ruisseaux. Les chambres sont répartis dans de petites maisonnettes individuelles très confortables donnant vue sur le parc. De nombreuses activités nautiques sont proposés......
4 out of 5
by pollyparrot

ideal cove

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Ebookers
Xceptional value. Friendly staff an good foood from 4 parts of the world
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Expedia charged me an addition 12.65 per night 4 internet which I did not get. The it's night was horrible. The lady at the hotel was not nice at all. However Neal, one of the assistant I guess was really great. 5 start 4 him. Everyone else was pleasant
5 out of 5
by Lovelyjo


Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Ebookers
Nous cherchions la détente totale avec possibilité de faire des activités tout en confiant notre petite dernière à la nurserie pour ses siestes. Eh bien c'était tout bon ! Le personnel est très accueillant, la nourriture délicieuse, les activités sont variées et le lieu est très agréable ! Nous avons d'ores et déjà hâte d'y retourner !
4 out of 5
by twickers2014

Water sport and beach for all the family

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Ebookers
The water sport team made our holiday they were Safe, helpful and fun. Water skiing a particular favourite
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place for a vacation

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The people are very friendly, the service is great and the rooms are very comfortable
Cons: There are too many mosquitoes and flies in the area and a covered walkway to the petons lounge and restaurant
Location: You must go to the craft market, visit the Soufriere crater and get a close up of the Petons
Smugglers Cove is a great place to spend time with the family and friends. The pools and slide are great and so is the singer Ms Sally and her husband. However, there could be an improvement on the catering for vegetarians as a cheese burger cannot contain beef