Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

A True Treasure!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
I have been to many all inclusive resorts in several places. This is one of my favorites for many reasons. It is not only a beautiful setting, but there is a lot to keep you as busy or relaxed as you want. It is not a real large resort but is very personal. The beach is not large but plenty of room for all. There are many free activities: beach and water volleyball, ski lessons, tubing, sail boats, beach tennis, dance lessons, water aerobics, etc. there are also many paid excursions to see many other areas. Bus is $1 US and easy to take anywhere. People are so friendly and helpful everywhere. The food was good, staff were wonderful, no matter what area they worked. Everything is kept up fairly well. I cannot say enough about how much we liked this place!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Staff is great. Liked having the golf carts available for any time transport as the resort is very hilly. Not a great resort for peole with mobility issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great view

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Sewer smells, mini fridge is not stocked (4star?). Gift shop is quite pricy.
Location: Near town for shopping.
Great beach party. Hotel has their own cattameran and provides their own package of excursions. Expect to hike everywhere on the ground. Hotel built on a steep hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

A perfect spot to want for not!!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Everything you could want or need was at your disposal !!!
Cons: A power plug next to the bathroom vanity.
Location: Secluded enough to feel like your getting away from it all,with out being more than a few minutes,bus ,taxi or car ride away from anything else!!!
From the first few hours upon our arrival, we could feel we had picked the perfect spot for us!! From the more than welcoming staff at the reception desk,to the all to helpful bell men ,we new we were going to like it here!!a few minutes in our room with our beautiful ocean view, then a stroll around the grounds and down to the beautiful beach,we were one happy couple!!A drink at the Sunset Lounge,more welcoming staff,back up to the lobby to check out the restaurant dinner menu"s, which you book three night "s at a time, at spaced times which spreads out the crowds,and provides for uncrowded and very personalize service!!The food was amazing,at all four restaurants,with menus changing twice a week made for endless choices!!The beach party on Wednesday night"s was not only entertaining,but also had wonderful food,we danced,drank and ate to our hearts content!!What fun!!Then their was the tours,endless choices ,all top notch,the crew of the Calypso Cat,was the BEST, we had a blast with them,on several occasions,treated us like family,not to be missed!!St Lucia it"s self was an incredibly beautiful island, very laid back,relaxing and exciting all rolled into one!Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort with lots of amenities!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
The location was good, the staff was excellent, overall a great place to stay. Our room was ocean front, was clean, and comfortable. There were planned excursions and the guides were informative, friendly and went out of their way to make the experience enjoyable. There is a land & sea excursion that takes you to several fun places. The crew of the "Calypso Cat" are all wonderful and make sure that you have a really great time. There are 6 restaurants, all of which have really good food. Our favorite was the "Palms" which is buffet style. It offered various different menus throughout our stay and there was always something for everyone. The calamari appetizer at Capt. Morgan's was the best I've ever had. Their Wednesday night beach party was awesome! There was some type of entertainment every night. Thanks to the folks there for making our stay enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great vacation

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We just got back from a great vacation! The staff was very friendly and were very eager to meet all of our needs! The staff was very interactive and wonderful to my children. The room was plenty comfortable but could definitely use some updating. Le Jardin was the best restaurant at the resort! Even though they charge extra, the food was amazing and definitely worth the money. We tried other restaurants, but none compared to Le Jardin. The coffee shop was really good also. The weather was perfect and overall we had a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Good value

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Very good food, drink quality could be improved. Suitable for families and couples. Rooms comfortable, activity selection excellent but sea murky at resort which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Peaceful, relaxing getaway

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The Spa was wonderful, very professional, this should be highlighted or advertised more as an attraction and included in the price.
Cons: The quality of the drinks could be improved.
Location: Ideally located near to the capital, easy access to the entire island.
The accommodation was great, the staff was friendly, well mannered, and hospitable. The food was good, not of the highest quality but reasonable for the price, nothing to worry about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply wonderful resort!

Posted Dec 14, 2015
This resort is amazing.The grounds are beautiful, constantly taken care of. The layout is practical and convenient, I stayed in the 300's which is a short walk to reception, beach and restaurants. The 700's are beachfront but also the noisiest as close by to the Sunset Lounge where all the evening entertainment takes place. Free Wi-Fi is available in said lounge as well as reception, no password required. The Palms is the go to restaurant without needing a reservation. The staff there are super professional and smiles, notably Marguerita, Kevan, Candi, Marie and those are just the names I recall - everyone is attentive. The menu varies each day, with fish, veg and meat as a staple + a daily special. I loved the treat of a freshly made omelette each morning. Bambou is especially lovely for breakfast with an ocean view. The cats and birds did not bother me at all, they formed part of the natural ambience! Morgan's Pier is lovely for a delicious dinner to the sound of the ocean. The pier is not open each night so plan your reservations wisely. Dinner reservations can be made up to three days in advance - you will learn all this during the orientation that takes place each morning at 9:30 am for new arrivals. The highlight of each week is the beach barbecue on a Wednesday night. The busy bees start working on the beach discreetly in the afternoon and transform it into something magical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Good hotel great service

Posted Dec 8, 2015
The service recieved from the staff was exceptional. The ocean view was amazing though the room is a little far from the main area of activity but u can request transport. I give the food 3.5 out of 5.