Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice resort with friendly staff

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The resort overall was very nice. They had plenty to do and accommodating staff. The food was not to our liking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Terrible

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: take off our list
Cons: everything
Poor food, no options restaurant, charge for bottle water in room, no air condition in restaurant, the air condition in the room was cool, and more...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A great overall value for an all inclusive.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We had a room in a great location but there were far away hillside room that looked difficult to come and go from because of steep hills. Could always find something good to eat but the food was not cruise food. The effort and service made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice spot to relax

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Hotel is super clean but a bit older but still in great shape. Staff could not be nicer or more helpful. Food is decent too. Loved how it never felt crowed anywhere but did not like how small beach is- no long walks on the beach there. Plus the water is always turning by waves and never super clear but still is beautiful. Also not a good location for those who can walk steep inclines and hills. There is a lot of that here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Beautiful resort

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, clean,water sports,fitness center
Cons: Water in room, wines
Location: We went on Joy tour the vendor from beach near the water ports. It was great! Castries is the capital and near the resort. It did not look safe.
The resort is a long drive from the airport but the staff is organized and ready when we arrived. A welcome drink and a short check-in. There is the 300.00 credit card hold. We did not use it during our stay, so hopefully it will be refunded. The room was fresh and clean with flower petals on our bed. We did not notice until the next day that our beachfront room view was a view of the back of the water sports shack, with the added bonus of watching men come in and out the rest room. I called for a new room and on the third day had a beautiful view of the ocean. The beds are very comfy. My only complaint would be the lack of bottled water in the room. They can be bought in the gift shop or placed in the room for a fee. People need water to take medications and stay hydrated. Water coolers are placed all over the resort, so take your own containers. The food was great! Palm and Bambou buffet always had some interesting and flavorful dishes. We ate at the Morgan's Pier and Bambou for dinner and each were excellent. The servers are very attentive and pleasant. The house wine is terrible. The rum is low alcohol- I think I could drink it all day. The beer is Heinikin or local Piton, both light beers. The Wednesday beach party was fun, but confusing. Get there early to get a table. Great water sports with helpful attendants. They will give lessons. The beach was small and the water murky. My husband got bit twice by fish. Remember to reserve your lounger early! "Joy" was a nice tour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Beautiful setting, overlooking the bay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The service was fantastic, the facilities quite adequate. It's very hilly there so lots of walking up and down to access the beach, restaurants and bars but we felt the excercise was good for us. Staff were gracious and helpful. Only drawback we saw was noisy frogs peeping all night, earplugs recommended for light sleepers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a quick stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
After check in they would give orientation the following day. Dinner the first night was a buffet only no other choice. buffet was poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel. No real complaints

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I thought everything was excellent. food was very good, Staff friendly and helpful, Room clean but could use better lighting and remote worked inconsistent for the TV. Great entertainment around the bar 6-8 in the evening and later 8-11. My only two complaints were that there was only free internet around the sunset bar and lobby. You could pay for it if you wanted but in todays day and age it should be provided in all area's for free. Also they fog in the afternoon at 5 pm two days for mosquito's. I do not have a problem with that but if you are at the beach or pool and do not realize the time you can get caught in it, and I do not want to breathe in the pesticide. Perhaps a siren or signal 15 minutes prior so you can go to your room until they are done. Minor complaints. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St James ResortGreat place for couples and friends

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Good restaurants great water sports internet only in main areas. Get a beachfront room in building 500
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Wonderful resort

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: No complaints
Location: It is in a beautiful lush area. There are tours of the island, sailing (Go on the Calypso Cat) snorkeling, ziplining.
We had a great time! We were there last year and came back. The grounds are beautiful, staff very nice, food great with many options. We loved the crew of the Calypso Cat. All kinds of excursions were available. We will go back. Great choice of pools.