Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Dated but great amenities!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Really loved all of the activities they planned out and the access to the waterspouts! Also, the Wednesday beach party is great!
Cons: Bottled waters in rooms, be more accommodating to food allergies, update bathrooms
Location: We did Joy's boat cruise which is available at the hotel and includes mud baths, waterfalls and snorkelling. It was the best snorkelling ever!
As soon as we arrived to the hotel after a 16 hour journey the front desk insisted we MUST have a printed copy of our reservation, which luckily my husband printed off before we left. Wasn't the most pleasant greeting. The room was nice, bed was very comfortable but bathrooms were dated in places; the tiles in the bathroom the grout was eroding and stained dirty. The food was pretty decent for being an all inclusive hotel, I enjoyed every meal I had although none of it was over the top delicious. The biggest annoyance we had with the hotel was that they only served tap water so even when you were in your room the only access you had to water was out of the bathroom faucet which I personally find gross. I don't mind drinking tap water at the restaurants when it's been chilled but I really would prefer a bottled water in my room. Also, we payed to upgrade to the French restaurant for $70 and it wasn't worth it at all. My pan seared fish had soggy skin on it and my creme brûlée was like scrambled eggs. Creme brûlée is the most notorious French dessert, the chefs really need to learn how to properly make it. Best restaurant was Morgan's Pier! Overall it was an amazing stay though because they have so many activities planned everyday and the watersports are great! The Wednesday beach party was also amazing! There were a few annoyances but those were so minor compared to how much fun and accommodating everybody was. We were definitely happy we chose this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Amazing stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
For my wife and my second trip to St. Lucia, we wanted to try out an all-inclusive resort. St James's Club had three things going for it automatically due to location: It was in St. Lucia (we love the people, the prices, and the island's lush beauty), it was on the Caribbean side of the island, and it was near the vibrant city of Castries (a local bus ride cost us $3.25 EC one-way). On top of that, St. James's exceeded our expectations. I loved how water sports such as kayaking, paddle-boarding, and "Hobie-Cat" sailing came with no extra fee. There were plenty of options for pools, bars, and food, and many of them came within sight and sound of the shore. The cafe with day-round hors d'oeuvres and espresso was a delight, but the resort's excellent and friendly staff made the experience truly wonderful. Of course, I had pretty good company too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Ok

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel was ok. I don't think that it is 4 star but I would say that it was worth the price for 2 people. the room wasn't very modern and we didn't even have the option for wifi in the room. The hotel staff wasn't very warm and welcoming. The food was great. The beach and pools were nice. Two of the staff Wilson (manger at Morgan pier) and Hilary (junior sous chef) were amazing. They made us feel very special and their hospitality was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Holiday

Posted Nov 23, 2016
This was our first visit to St Lucia at the St James and already planning our next. The staff were amazing, very polite and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing Stay!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I stayed at St. James Club Morgan Bay for a short visit - three days, but I will definitely return. The hotel was beautiful, fantastic location, tons of amenities and activities and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missing so much

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Some staff was friendly and amazing. Food is good at some places. Great excursions and activities staff.
Cons: Must have reservations. Can only eat at each place once. Can only eat during alotted hours and nothing available after 10pm. All Entertainment ends at 11pm. Bars stay open until 12 but staff becomes moody and does not like to serve past 11. Bars are bee infested because they leave out syrup. No hot tub . towels are usually empty by noon and are not restocked.
Location: Of you leave the resort, do not bring cell phones or jewelry you will get robbed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great resort and activities

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Had a great time! Water sports were amazing and the excursions also very well organized. Staff is super nice and the restaurants are good too! Great position and lovely beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Abwechslungsreiches Angebot an Aktivitäten und natürlich das Wetter
Cons: Keine Fliegengitter an den Fenstern. wodurch nicht bei offenem Fenster geschlafen werden konnte
Location: Castries und Rodnay Bay
Sehr schöne Hotelanlage mit sehr freundlichem Personal und guter Verpflegung
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Executive Secretary, Hotel Management
So pleased to hear that you enjoyed the staff and the services that we provide at the resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our bit of paradise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinique

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: La sympathie du petsonnel
Cons: Wi-fi non accessible dans la chambre
Hôtel agréable. Personnel très accueillant et disponible. .Restauration de bonne qualité. Par contre , le Wi-Fi n'est pas accessible dans toutes les chambres
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Executive Secretary, Hotel Management
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It is always a pleasure to hear feedback from you our valued guests. We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and suggestions with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 Woche all-inklusive

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Es gibt im Grunde genommen nur zwei Punkte die ich bemängeln muss. Zum einen finde ich absolut unverschämt für WLAN im Hotelzimmer, $ 50,- p. 5 Tage zu verlangen! Es gab zwar gartis-WLAN im Barbereich und am Eingangsbereich, allerdings finde ich es für ein Hotel mit solch einem Niveau absolut unangemessen. Für mich ist das eine reine Abzocke. Zum anderen muss ich den Geruch im Hotelzimmer anmassen. Am ersten Tag bemerkten wir, dass all unsere Kissen modrig gerochen haben. Diese wurden anstandslos getauscht. Mit Erfolg. Zudem wurde in der Klimaanlage noch eine Art Duftstein eingesetzt. Daraufhin hat es einen Tag sehr frisch und wohltuend gerochen. Nach einer Nacht jedoch nicht mehr. Die restliche Woche haben wir uns damit abgefunden. Für uns ist der Geruch ein ganz klarer Grund, dass Hotel nicht mehr zu besuchen und auch nicht weiter zu empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Executive Secretary, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of the negative aspects of your time here with us. Please know that the comfort and relaxation is pivotal to us and we are truly sorry that we fell short in delivering that to you. Rest assure that we are working diligently on ensuring that issues like what you described does not occur again.