Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The hotel was right on the beach, which was beautiful. Christel checked us in, and she was wonderful. Unfortunately she was the best part of the hotel. The food was mediocre, one of the young girls that was a hostess was extremely rude. They didn't have snacks or small meals available throughout the day, you were literally on your own if you were hungry. I think if you're an all inclusive hotel you should offer more to your guests. We arrived late because of the long drive to the hotel, there was no food available except cookies and cake...the manager said the only thing the kitchen would make us was a cheese sandwich or a ham and cheese...no thanks. Dinner the first night was a bust until we went to the oriental restaurant on the grounds. That was pretty good. Breakfast seemed to get progressively better with our stay. The options were just very few each day for the meals. The rooms are so outdated, really the entire hotel. We wanted to get in the jacuzzi but no one ever cleaned the leaves out. If they did some work and got a few new staff members it could live up to the 3 star expectation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Nice Hotel, Worth the money for a mini vacation.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Cons: Hotel needs some upgrading - minor face lift wont hurt.
the experience at this hotel was a good one and i will surly recommend to anyone looking for a quick and inexpensive weekend getaway!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Beach was nice. Sailing on site was good. Staff friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martha from Waukegan

ST. Lucian Needs New restaurant staff

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Super horrible wait staff in the all inclusive restaurant u needed to ask them to bring u water soda etc....... One time we sat and they never came to our table after being seated. they didn't even bring us water only one lady Ms. Baptiste server was very attentive. Mattresses need to be replaced. U wake up sore, but the housekeepers kept the room very nice. TV also OMG most of the stations cannot be seen. OLD style tv. Beautiful beach and view U could make it a so much better hotel .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pascal from Pointe Noire

Hotel globalement satisfaisant

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Bon séjour dans l'ensemble. L'hotel gagnerait a realiser quelques travaux et amenagelents. Les equipements sont vetustes. Les cours de tennis sont impraticables et certains equipements de l'air de jeu pour enfants cassés
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great location and great price.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The chef's are excellent. The buffet is awesome. The waitstaff are great! Flowers, trees, and shrubs are well maintained and beautiful.
Cons: Replace bedding, replace tubs with smaller tubs to allow more room in the bathroom. Lower prices in gift shop.
Location: Location is the best. Many things to do within walking distance. Excellent service by the travel agents on site who can arrange outings fast!
The location is terrific but the resort is old but somewhat updated. Facility was clean, the rooms were clean but mattresses need to be replaced and bathroom was small. The employees were very friendly and helpful except for the person at the gift shop. Prices were ridiculous...1 coke, 1 coke light, 1 water, and a 8-page pamphlet about the snakes being gone due to the overload of mongooses...cost $26.87 US dollars! Go to the drugstore and pay $1.00 US dollar for a coke or water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Best location you could ask for. Hotel is aging, but kept very clean. Staff is extremely helpful and so friendly, had not met any that were too busy to help, from reception, to bell boy, to wait staff and bartenders. The GM also was very accessible and gracious. Great trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Hôtel donnant sur la plage avec petite piscine.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Grande chambre bien climatisée avec 2 grand lits et vue sur jardin et mer (TV et réfrigérateur.) Salle de sport climatisée. Bon débit en WIFI.
Cons: La salle de bain : odeurs désagréables quand l'évacuation du lavabo est ouverte.
Location: Centre commercial à proximité. Bars et restaurants.
Bon accueil. Belle vue sur la baie.Plage propre et eau claire. Les 3 restaurants de l'hôtel sont d'un bon niveau (barbecue et spectacle le samedi soir.) Et j'ai pu garder la chambre gratuitement après l'heure de départ normale (en attendant mon vol de retour prévu le soir à 20h00.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RANI from London

Good economical hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good for simple family holiday friendly safe facing sea. I loved morning walks and swimming in the warm sea. Kids lived the pool and buffet. Oriental restaurant food was delicious.children's playground needs refurbishing but staff were very helpful.