Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Needs upgrading. Staff friendly. That band does not work. The keys are bulky to take around. Security over screen persons entering the gate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Hotel was all right but the swimming pool was very small The hotel it's literally on the beach Beautiful location a beautiful view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, CT

Facilities need improvement, overall stay was good

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Good location and beautiful beach and water. Friendly staff, but facilities need improvement.
3 out of 5
by helen from Leeds

Needs renovating

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in this hotel a few years ago. Needs renovating! Food just average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Very good, great food, quiet n relaxing , not much night entertainment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Right on the beach

Posted Apr 2, 2016
We found the hotel comfortable and particularly enjoyed being right on the beach. We found that the staff were either really friendly and helpful or completely uninterested. The buffet selection for meals were OK, however we found that they took a while to replenish dishes when they were finished, leaving people standing around queuing. Drinks often took a while to be served too. We rarely use all inclusive resorts but were surprised that bottled water was not supplied as part of the package. We also found that the time between lunch service and dinner was too long and often had to go out to buy food. We thought the room was adequate and house keeping was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Major updates needed

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Location in relationship to the 14 x 28 mile island and beach
Cons: Flow of the hotel with more entrance/exits between areas. Provide bottled water to guests. Better service directed to guests not cruise ship people.
Location: Steaming (sulfur) spring and mudbath, rainforest garden and hike to view the Pitons. The hike was the only event I would spend to see again.
Hotel is situated on Rodney Bay in Gros Islet, St. Lucia. The taxi ride from UVF (major airport) located on the southern tip of the island to the northwest site is an adventure to itself. If you like roller coaster rides, you will enjoy this ride. The hotel is situated on a beach, however if you want a beach chair and umbrella do not count on the hotel to supply them. Beach chairs and umbrellas are set up mainly for the cruise ship people docking in the bay (cost $10/day) by local vendors on the beach immediately in front of hotel. The beach bar located on the hotel property is not part of the all inclusive package, again mainly for the cruise chip people. If you want a beverage, you were forced to walk approx. 100 meters around and through the hotel to the beverage service located near the swimming pool. Bottled water is not an option unless you are willing to pay. Accessibility from the hotel to the various locations at times can be a maze (not laid out well, could use some extra accessibility entrances/exits. The all inclusive package provided a fairly decent breakfast, a reasonable lunch and a so-so supper meal. You are within walking distance to the Rodney Bay Mall area that has many shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the water but needs renovations.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Needs updating and staff are tired and not very into the resort experience. Stay next door at the beautiful Royal by Rex.
4 out of 5
by Nadina from St lucia


Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was good. Satisfactory
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Very Nice Place

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Location is A+
Cons: Hotel property improvement.
I love the location, people were very friendly and kind..