Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful grounds

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The friendly helpful staff. Quick access to the beach.
Cons: Restocking of the fridge.
Location: The hotel is located close to many restaurants and shops. Make sure you have your ID with you if you plan to do any shopping.
The grounds were kept up beautifully. The rooms were nice. We had issues with the lights but the maintenance crew fixed it right away. We had the best experience at Chic Restaurant! Spectacular presentation and everything was so tasty! Service was remarkable! Thanks Mark! The buffet was good. I wished there were more seafood/fish options, but the food was tasty. The rooms were clean. I wished they would have filled the refrigerator daily. The staff, especially at the front desk, was especially friendly and helpful. The beach was raked every morning. It was located at the North side of the island. We felt very safe walking to town to shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Royal St Lucia is where we stayed

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Royal St Lucia ...The suites were very nice... Lots of room
Location: Great location... Tours includes volcano- mud baths- water falls-- gardens-- trails--pigeon island and lots more
Great location ... Arriving at the hotel we were greeted and check in process was very fast. We were offered champagne while they explained about the hotel ...we knew we chose the best place to vacation. This was all inclusive and meals were very good. We went on a few tours to explore St Lucia and had so much fun....volcano.. Mud bath..water falls ...trails... Gardens ...pigeon island... So much to see. We will be booking another vacation at this beautiful island soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Lovely hotel right on Reduit Beach

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The staff, and the wonderful beach.
Cons: Some parts of the hotel could do with a little maintenance, but overall we had no complaints.
Location: It only takes about 5 minutes to walk to shops and supermarkets, and about 20 minutes to Rodney Bay Marina
We stayed for 11 nights on an all inclusive package, in a Beach Front room. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and shown to our room, which was excellent with fantastic sea views. The staff at the hotel were amongst the most friendliest and helpful we have ever encountered, always laughing and smiling and offering to help at every opportunity. There was a good choice of drinks and cocktails both alcoholic and non alcoholic at the bars, and we found the food at the buffet restaurant to be good, with usually a chicken and fish dish plus rice or pasta and vegetables as well as salads and a meat option cooked or served to order by the chef. We ate a couple of times at the hotel's Oriental restaurant, and the food and service was brilliant. The beach and pool beds were all of good quality and condition and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad& Tobago

Quiet and comfortable. Enjoyable

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pleasant people. Everyone seemed to have excelent work ethics. The area is excelent. Food was tasty and the birds added to the pleasing atmosphere. Beach was excelent. The security stood their ground at the marinas exit to the beach. My wife and I had a wonderful time for our 26th anniversary with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quite. Love the food. Will visit again.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: The restaurant was right on the beach. The shopping mall is all walking distance. Has duty free stores available
Our first room the bed was uncomfortable. We were upgrade to anot her room the next day, without any charges . Great service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time in general. The staff was very caring and friendly. The food was so good I still miss it. Although the property was not new I could see the tremendous upgrading which has been done over time. I will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Beach is a plus

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was beautiful, hotel staff was very accommodating. The housekeeper Elizabeth especially was extremely pleasant. Would come again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Old Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This hotel needs some major upgrades. The shower in my room did not work properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Ok hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Good hotel for temporary accommodations ; situated on a beautiful beach rooms are average and the food is ok with a simple choice of variety nearby to shopping and night life and is in a fairly safe location .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great budget hotel on the beach. The staff puts forth alot of effort to please guest, but they dont have much to work with. The food was great despite the basic dinning room.