Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Overall was a relaxing stay. All the staff were friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful grounds

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The friendly helpful staff. Quick access to the beach.
Cons: Restocking of the fridge.
Location: The hotel is located close to many restaurants and shops. Make sure you have your ID with you if you plan to do any shopping.
The grounds were kept up beautifully. The rooms were nice. We had issues with the lights but the maintenance crew fixed it right away. We had the best experience at Chic Restaurant! Spectacular presentation and everything was so tasty! Service was remarkable! Thanks Mark! The buffet was good. I wished there were more seafood/fish options, but the food was tasty. The rooms were clean. I wished they would have filled the refrigerator daily. The staff, especially at the front desk, was especially friendly and helpful. The beach was raked every morning. It was located at the North side of the island. We felt very safe walking to town to shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Royal St Lucia is where we stayed

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Royal St Lucia ...The suites were very nice... Lots of room
Location: Great location... Tours includes volcano- mud baths- water falls-- gardens-- trails--pigeon island and lots more
Great location ... Arriving at the hotel we were greeted and check in process was very fast. We were offered champagne while they explained about the hotel ...we knew we chose the best place to vacation. This was all inclusive and meals were very good. We went on a few tours to explore St Lucia and had so much fun....volcano.. Mud bath..water falls ...trails... Gardens ...pigeon island... So much to see. We will be booking another vacation at this beautiful island soon.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

Idyllic paradise

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Rex is amazing! The dining area is remarkably beautiful and the staff was genuinely friendly. The resort provides everything so that you never have to leave. If you do decide to see more of the gorgeous island tours and day trips can be arranged from the resort or the nearby experience center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geogia

Worse experience ever had at a hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The beach and the water sport. Excellent location but bad hotel.
Cons: The hotel needs to be renovated and brought up to 20th century standard for the price they are charging. This was not money well spent.
Location: The location is good and they are many restaurants and the casino is nearby
This hotel should never have been rated a 3.6. The food was lousy and uninteresting. I love Caribbean food but did not enjoy it I should mention when we first checked in to the hotel the ;person at the desk was very nice. The room was very lousy and looked like it came out of the Noahs ark. They are still reliving the '70's. Very ugly décor. Smelled of bleach, I do believe those rooms are moldy. W e requested and paid for ocean front room and we had to walk up and down stairs and no elevator. In fact the first time we checked in to Rex Lucian we carried our luggage up the stairs. My wife has a problem with her ankle and find it ;painful walking so did not need to be put on the second floor without a elevator. This review covers both the rooms we ;purchased. The had to change us to the Papillon and that was just as bad. The room my daughter was in was very moldy. We got terribly sick. We would never ever go back to that hotel even if you were to offer it free of charge. The people who did the water front amenities were fine and only a couple of people at the eating earing were nice and friendly. Going back to the room the Papillion consisted of two beds and a small television also a chest of drawers. There was not chairs to relax in. You need to send someone to investigate the rooms. If the guests are rating the hotel then that is the first time they have every stayed at a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Lovely hotel right on Reduit Beach

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The staff, and the wonderful beach.
Cons: Some parts of the hotel could do with a little maintenance, but overall we had no complaints.
Location: It only takes about 5 minutes to walk to shops and supermarkets, and about 20 minutes to Rodney Bay Marina
We stayed for 11 nights on an all inclusive package, in a Beach Front room. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and shown to our room, which was excellent with fantastic sea views. The staff at the hotel were amongst the most friendliest and helpful we have ever encountered, always laughing and smiling and offering to help at every opportunity. There was a good choice of drinks and cocktails both alcoholic and non alcoholic at the bars, and we found the food at the buffet restaurant to be good, with usually a chicken and fish dish plus rice or pasta and vegetables as well as salads and a meat option cooked or served to order by the chef. We ate a couple of times at the hotel's Oriental restaurant, and the food and service was brilliant. The beach and pool beds were all of good quality and condition and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad& Tobago

Quiet and comfortable. Enjoyable

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pleasant people. Everyone seemed to have excelent work ethics. The area is excelent. Food was tasty and the birds added to the pleasing atmosphere. Beach was excelent. The security stood their ground at the marinas exit to the beach. My wife and I had a wonderful time for our 26th anniversary with you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SUCKS!!

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
OLD property, no net in rooms, TV smaller than my computer screen, Staff is nice but it's sister property (the Royal....also old) next door at a few dollars more is 10x the property. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I travel to St Lucia on business a lot and can show you hotels every bit as good (not on the beach) for less than 1/2 the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quite. Love the food. Will visit again.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: The restaurant was right on the beach. The shopping mall is all walking distance. Has duty free stores available
Our first room the bed was uncomfortable. We were upgrade to anot her room the next day, without any charges . Great service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time in general. The staff was very caring and friendly. The food was so good I still miss it. Although the property was not new I could see the tremendous upgrading which has been done over time. I will definitely return.